We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione
Ranked #41 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Start your beautiful day strolling up to DUOMO then go back to galleria with exclusive stores and stalls for souvenirs down to plaza.The only thing we liked about the hotel is the location specially if you are visiting milano for 3-4 nights,very close to DUOMO,shops and restaurants.breakfast was disappointing and very limited,the poorest breakfast i ever had in 4 star hotel.concierge was quite hectic.once waited for long time.rooms are comfortable.the bathroom shower was leaking and had to call reception to fix it,long corridors to reach your room.all in all,the stay was average.nothing terrible,nothing remarkable.i,d highly recommend anyone to stay here,it,s without a doubt the best location in milano

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hamidrezamonshizadeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaGrand, Direttore at Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Mr. hamidrezamonshizadeh,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Starhotels Rosa Grand in the heart of Milan.

We regret to learn our failure in meeting your expectations to the fullest and would like to assure that the information we have received from you have been reviewed by the Management staff to ensure that we are consistently offering the highest levels of service, in functional and relaxing surroundings.

We do hope to see you again very soon to recover your overall satisfaction.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

488 - 494 of 1,863 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

I had a brief one night stay here, arriving late and departing next morning.

Positives: Very central location close to Piazza Duomo; quiet; small but recently renovated bathroom; good breakfast with extensive selection of pastries and fruit.

Negatives: They put me in a room that had formerly been a smoking room - the lingering cigarette smell was disgusting. Yes of course, I could have made back the trip to reception and have asked for a room change, but this was a one night stay, I arrived very late and simply wanted to sleep. From reading other reviews, this seems to be a regular occurrence at this hotel. I have no time for hotels trying to pull off these tricks, hence I will not return. Carpet in the room was old and soiled. Bedding was flimsy. Sorry, but at this price level (EUR 240), there are numerous other options.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guerteltier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaGrand, Direttore at Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Mr. Guerteltier,

Thank you very much for staying with us.

We regret to learn our failure in meeting your expectations with the room assigned, and we do apologize for the inconvenience experienced.

We would also like to inform you that the information posted have been reviewed by the Management staff to ensure that we are consistently offering the highest levels of service. In this regard, we would higly appreciate more detailed information about the stay dates and the number of the room occupied.

We do hope you may consider again our hotel for eventual stays in Milan.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Lovely hotel in a perfect location, only 5 mins walk round to Piazza del Duomo and other museums/galleries and many many shops. We stayed in a Triple room and were put at the back of the hotel on the 1st floor (room 141) The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and well appointed, with nice decor. The staff are very attentive and fairly friendly on the whole. Our room was cleaned each day along with new bedding which was fab. The beds were exceptionally comfortable!! so a huge plus there.
The buffet breaksfast was nice and plentiful, but when it got very busy the layout made it difficult to navigate around the round tables with people trying to squeeze past all the time and made it a stressful experience. Also when it was busy we noticed the hot food was actually cool and we had to keep reminding staff we needed more bowls/plates or some coffee. However, the good thing was that only happened to us on the Saturday morning of our trip, the rest of the time it was fine and less frantic. We stayed for 4 nights (29th May -1st June).
I would recommend this hotel if you like sightseeing and shopping as you are in the very heart of the historical centre. We managed to get a good deal on the price of the room, otherwise it may have been too pricey for us.
Our only "But" would be the Air conditioning in the room. It is not adequate. So at night the room was stuffy and warm and we could not alter the setting, infact it didnt feel like it was on at all. So we had to keep opening the window, which was fine and we felt safe and secure enough. But the street noise was bad: Bin Lorries collecting rubbish throughout the early hours of the morning below our window and street cleaning. Then the builders started working at 7am right next door clearing rubble!!! arrgh this was not good. We thought the noise would stop over the weekend so did not complain or ask for a room change. But each night was the same, when we realised this it was time for going home anyway. However, on a postive note we did just laugh it off and did not let it spoil our trip and would recommend the Rosa Grand, but make sure the Air con is working properly or ensure you are put at a different part of the hotel.

Room Tip: As I said before, make sure your room is not at the rear of the hotel, especially if you have to ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborooroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaGrand, Direttore at Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Deborooroo,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are very rewarding and motivating to continue on this way. We would also like to inform you that your feedback about the in-room air conditioning system has been reviewed by the Management staff to ensure a constant enhancement of our service. In this regard, we do apologize for the inconvenience you suffered.

We are already looking forward to you next visit to gain your overall satisfaction.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We are a couple who stayed at the Rosa Grand Hotel on the 9th May 2014. Our holiday set off to a flying start when the very friendly receptionist upgraded us to an Executive Suite in the new wing on arrival. The Suite was very spacious and very luxuriously decorated, slippers were left by the bedside with the turn down service. There were lots of added extra comforts including a beautifully presented 'free' buffet each evening. The public areas were very nicely decorated, and although we ate out for lunch and dinner the breakfast choices were vast, tasty and well presented. Milan is a fantastic city for a very special shopping experience and the hotel is in a fantastic position right in the Centre. We very much enjoyed our stay, the hotel staff were superb, friendly and helpful. We would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely Hotel. Enjoy!!

Room Tip: Choose a room in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WheresClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaGrand, Direttore at Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear C W,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are very rewarding and motivating to continue on this way.

We do hope to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is my second Starhotels in Italy. It seems they try to maintain the high standard of neatness and perfect just like other Starhotels. The breakfast was impressive. The only defect is the air-condition which was not cool enough even when adjusted to the lowest temperature and highest fan speed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prasas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaGrand, General Manager at Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Mr. Prasast,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would also like to inform you that your feedback about the in-room air conditioning system has been reviewed by the Management staff to ensure a constant enhancement of our service. In this regard it would be really usefull if you might share the room number directly with us .

We do hope to welcoming you back to us.

Sincerely yours,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

It was my second time to stay at this Hotel in two years. I was pleasantly surprised that this was recognized by the lady at check-in.

The room we had was recently renovated and in perfect condition.

As the room was to a small courtyard in the back, it was very quiet but with the effect that only little daylight comes in through the window to the courtyard. As we did not spend time in the room during the day it did not bother us at all.

The location of the hotel is simply great. It's just a few steps to the Duomo and most of the boutiques.

For people arriving by car they offer a valet service that works perfectly. The only point I would make is that EUR 50 is a rather steep price for it.

I would definitely stay there again upon my next visit to Milan.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Giappo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaGrand, Direttore at Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Giappo74,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed in the hotel for a long weekend. Everything about the hotel was great. Plenty of staff at check in which meant that this process was dealt with very swiftly. The location is less than 200m from the main square in Milan and all the shopping which means that you can go back to the hotel for a rest with very little effort. Rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable with a light duvet which means that you get a good nights sleep. Breakfast is plentiful. Can not fault anything and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Our room was an inside room which meant that it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ulf j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaGrand, Direttore at Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Ulf J,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are very rewarding and motivating to continue on this way.

We do hope to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#14 of 430 in Milan
1,100 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#34 of 430 in Milan
1,386 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#104 of 430 in Milan
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione

Address: Piazza Fontana, 3, 20122 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Milan
#35 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#39 Business Hotel in Milan
#67 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £178 - £495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosa Grand hotel perfectly captures Milan's mix of the innovative and the inspiring. The refurbished interior exudes Italian craftsmanship with each of the 330 rooms fusing impeccable comfort with chic Italian style. Widely acclaimed as one of the best hotels in Milan, the Rosa Grand puts you in the heart of the city's historic district with the Duomo and world-famous Via Monte Napoleone just moments away. Partnership with Eataly means new value and uniqueness for Starhotels' offering. Eataly will create made to measure menus, events and collaborative initiatives with star chefs and also provide consulting on the selection of raw materials and products for Starhotels catering. Collaboration has begun at the three restaurants in the cosmopolitan Rosa Grand in Milan, where art, design, one-off details and creative recipes will give you an extremely enjoyable break. Open every day from 7am to 11 pm. The Wellness Center offers state-of- the-art equipment for a total workout and a relax area complete with Turkish bath and solarium. Your very own Personal Trainer is available upon request and must be reserved in advanced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Rosa Grand Milan
Starhotels Rosa Grand Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing