We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Pierre Milano
Ranked #199 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Fort Lee, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best small hotel”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

With small hotels in europe,you never know what to expect...Hotel Milano was everything i could wish for:Center of Milan,beautiful and pretty big room,very quiet and VERY clean.. Breakfast was also very good.Would recommend ,and would definitely stay there on my next trip to Milan.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    123
    58
    21
    8
See reviews for
41
81
15
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I agree with all the reviews this is a good 4 star hotel, location is perfect excellent value for money.
staff were helpful when i first arrived i was provided with a room that had a slopping roof comfortable enough however not suitable if you are a taller person, the staff moved me to a different room as quickly as possible as the hotel was fully booked.

all in all the stay was very enjoyable, I have always previously stayed at the Westin Palace but will most definitely stay at the Pierre in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydneybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
200 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

What I will remember from this hotel is the classical music in the lobby. This really places you within the atmosphere of the hotel.
The room is in the same atmosphere.
I got a quite big room at the 4th floor. It is more like a small suite under the roof top.
I really liked although I do think I have loved it more with my boyfriend :)
The breakfast was fine with fresh fruits and various dairy products.
In the overall, my stay was delightful.

One minus: WiFi is available in the lobby only/.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanR31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel at the last minute through hotwire - was very pleasantly surprised. Hotel is in a residential neighborhood, about 15-minute walk from the Duomo. Recently renovated - very clean - our room was amongst the biggest I've stayed in in Europe - about 170 sq ft. Service was very attentive and good - especially Lorenzo at the front desk. I won't say it's a 5-star but closer to a very good 4-star.

Breakfast was included in our hotwire rate and was basic but very good. Cheese, ham, cereal, juice, pastries, toast etc. - you can ask for fresh orange juice and they will bring it to you (incl. In breakfast but only served on request)

We ended up extending our stay by 2-nights. Would definitely recommend and plan on staying again when we return to Milan.

Helpful?
Thank worldexplorersid
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

It was a really good choice: 5 minutes walking from Da Vinci' s Cenacolo, 10 minutes to the Cathedrale (Duomo), newly renovated, beawtiful rooms, fair service, good price with a decent breakfast included.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madmother1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Perfect location, just 5 mins on the metro from central train or bus station and a 2 min walk from the metro stop. 10 min lovely walk with plenty of shops and cafes along the way, into the centre near Duomo and La Scala. There are plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants within 2 min walk of the hotel. Just around the corner from the hotel is an outdoor square where people gather in the evenings to socialise. The main public areas of the hotel were very clean. Our room, bathroom, linen and towels were all very clean. I only found some dust when I moved a piece of furniture to use the power point behind it. Service at the hotel reception was friendly, welcoming, just a little on the slow side when checking out, even though there was only one person being served ahead of me. It didn't cause us a problem as we were not in a rush. Service in the restaurant for breakfast was mostly very good (although most of it is self-service), apart from having to get up from our table to approach staff to ask for tea or coffee. Unfortunately, the view from our room was of the other hotel rooms - an internal square - although you could not see in through the glass of the rooms. It made the room a little darker than normal as we were on a low floor (2). However, this did not bother us as we were certainly not in Milan to spend any length of daylight time in the hotel room! For less than £300 for a 3 night stay, including a good buffet breakfast was fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Booked hotel also thru hotwire as a 'secret' hotel; didn't feel like it was in the same category of hotels which they compared it to.... esp after reading the reviews before arrival. Overall, I was prepared to be disappointed, and I was pleasantly "OK" with it. It is a walk to Duomo, and don't expect super service (ie no offer to help us with our luggage despite the 3 people behind the counter.) I got the feeling if I asked for help the staff was capable to provide, but they were not about to proactively serve / make suggestions.

We were on the top floor, room was more than what we needed (e.g. we were 2 and the pull out bed on sofa was made up, which was a bit odd). Also note on the top floor, you have a sloped ceiling, which makes it challenging for a person 6ft tall to shower.

I keep looking for the perfect milano hotel, and I will keep looking!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Service_Sommelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#169 of 428 in Milan
274 reviews
Brera
Style Hotel
Style Hotel
#245 of 428 in Milan
146 reviews
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#177 of 428 in Milan
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Magna Pars Suites
Magna Pars Suites
#35 of 428 in Milan
302 reviews
Fifty House Luxury Hotel
#176 of 428 in Milan
95 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Carrobbio
Hotel Carrobbio
#238 of 428 in Milan
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pierre Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pierre Milano

Property: Hotel Pierre Milano
Address: Via De Amicis 32, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#132 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Pierre Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vibrant mixture of history and current events, in the centre of Milan reflects the spirit of the city. In the heart of one of the most exclusive districts, with its majestic architecture of the Cathedral and the cultural tradition of the Theatre on the Staircase, the antique shops and sophisticated restaurants, the hotel's location is of an unparalleled distinction. Luxurious and intimate, the Hotel Pierre Milan gives one an atmosphere of refined elegance the type appreciated by discerning travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pierre Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre Milano Hotel
Pierre Milano Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing