We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I keep coming back- clean, well appointed, friendly management!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Pierre Milano
Ranked #186 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I have stayed in this hotel over 20 times. My first visit was not great but when I spoke to the manager about it he promised that if I returned I would have a completely different experience. I returned and now only stay at Hotel Pierre when I come to Milan for work. The rooms are large and comfortable with big plushy robes and a bar well stocked with good wines after a long day at work. At breakfast they have fresh fruit salad year round and a variety of good cakes and breads. I have a very good experience here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusiBarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pierre Milano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

This is a nice hotel in a pretty central area of Milan. It is a little old fashioned but was very clean and the staff were nice. Breakfast was included in our package and this was a typical continental style breakfast. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms very spacious. We would stay here again on a return visit to Milan.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank critch82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The hotel was very close to a metro station and dome of Milano's important sites. Breakfast was great. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. It was very easy to go around on foot and by metro. There were nearby restaurants that were very reasonable and there was even a grocery 5 minutes away. The room was spacious and clean. I would definitely stay at Hotel Pierre Milano again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LTVnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel from 16 to 18 December 2013 - room 102. We booked a triple room.the hotel is very peaceful and nicely located.It is close to the Santa Ambrogio train station - about 10 minutes walk. Rooms are clean,staff polite and helpful and the breakfast is very good. They have free wifi as well.The Duomo is about 20 minutes walk from the hotel As well as shopping. This hotel has all the modern up to date trappings! Touch control aircon and light controls as well as remotely controlled motorised blinds! I was impressed.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moki786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I write this review not merely to report that it took more than a day to supply soap, fix the light bulb above the shower and replace the wet towels. The electrically operated window shade was ripped and could not close all the way. I write to report, what the manager said was a security problem.
At 1:30 AM, when my wife and I were in bed asleep, two strange women, entered our room, turned the lights on and when they saw us, screamed and fled. I immediately placed a series of three calls to the front desk, all of which went unanswered. I went down to the lobby to find the night-lights on and no one there. Thinking that someone must be in the office that is to one side of the reception desk, I found access blocked by the luggage caddy. When I started to move the caddy, a very sleepy night attendant emerged from the office, turned on the lights and asked me what I wanted. I told him what had happened and asked why he had not picked up the phone for any of my three calls. The answer was obvious – he had been asleep in the office. He said I must have been mistaken – he had sent the women to the room in the floor directly above mine. He continued to doubt my account and when I suggested he speak to my wife for confirmation, he led me, not to my room, but to the room he had assigned to the two women.
One of the women answered the door and apologized to me. She said they had gotten off the elevator on the wrong floor and their key-fob actually opened my door. When they saw my wife and me, they realized they were in the wrong room and exited. Why, I asked the night clerk, did their key-fob open both their and my door? Why, I continued, had he been asleep and left the front deck totally unmanned? He continued to insist that it was impossible for the key to open two rooms. He had no answer to my second question.
The next morning the manager confirmed that he had heard of the incident. He had not been told that the night clerk was asleep in the office and not responded to the three calls I made. He offered to change our room because there may be a security problem in that the key-fob should not have opened both rooms. He also promised that he was investigating the incident and would report. We stayed two more days in the hotel and when we left, no one had discussed the incident with us nor reported the results of their investigation.
I was accused of lying by the night clerk and still have not be advised as to how the hotel addressed what they referred to as a lack of security and the lack of management during the night. Do not go to this hotel until these issues are addressed.

Room Tip: Avoid room 110
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank eandfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcello M, Manager at Hotel Pierre Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Guest,

we are very sorry if you felt not safe during your stay with us.

Our electronic system to open the door, recently installed, it is one best and tested system expressly built for hotels able to guarantee guest security. It also memorize all the entries in the rooms; any anomaly has been find in your room, probably door of your room has not been properly closed, but only approached, that is why the 2 Guests could wrongly enter your room only pushing the door.

We would like to assure all our Guests that our hotel is extremely safe as you can see from other reviews on Trip Advisor.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Hotel is beautifully decorated and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful, carried my luggage into the hotel and escorted me to my room even though I only had one small carry-on luggage. The room was very well kept and clean and the bathroom was quite large compared to other Italian hotel bathrooms. The hotel is a 4 min walk to the metro, and only about a 20 min walk to il Duomo. Very conveniently located in the city centre. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone traveling to Milan.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My daughter and I stayed there for a week. The rooms are maticulate, every item of great quality and individually chosen. LOCATION was great! Nice walk to every attraction.
Great breakfast buffet.
Nice service.
We got a very good deal through the net.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#152 of 426 in Milan
290 reviews
Melia Milano
#65 of 426 in Milan
1,603 reviews
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#160 of 426 in Milan
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Style Hotel
Style Hotel
#246 of 426 in Milan
150 reviews
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Chateau Monfort
#8 of 426 in Milan
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pierre Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pierre Milano

Address: Via De Amicis 32, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#130 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £121 - £436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Pierre Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vibrant mixture of history and current events, in the centre of Milan reflects the spirit of the city. In the heart of one of the most exclusive districts, with its majestic architecture of the Cathedral and the cultural tradition of the Theatre on the Staircase, the antique shops and sophisticated restaurants, the hotel's location is of an unparalleled distinction. Luxurious and intimate, the Hotel Pierre Milan gives one an atmosphere of refined elegance the type appreciated by discerning travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pierre Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre Milano Hotel
Pierre Milano Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing