We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to the station” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Milan
Ranked #79 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Close to the station”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Although close to the station, still a litle confusing to find due to work being undertaken at the square in front of Centrale station. Check in was quite fast, but for some reason the receptionsit changed my room from a twin to a single, even though twin had been booked and paid for. Good size bath, however the exhaust fan could not be turned off, nor could the heating system although there are controls in the room. Fortunately, the room had windows that opened. The major complaint I have was the cost of a small can of Fanta from the minibar at 8 Euro. Nothing special for a Hilton and will probably not return again as I wasnt really made to feel welcome., Also, keep in mind there is no direct bus service for the airport from the hotel, it is a 5 minute walk away on the oposite side of the station.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4peopleonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear 4peopleonthego,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was extremely concerned to read the inconvenience you experienced in your room regarding the air conditioning, please be assured our Chief Engeneering has already taken relevant actions.

Actually it seems a misunderstanding occured regarding the Fanta minibar price, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

I hope you will give us the chance to restore your trust in the Hilton Milan,
With kind regards

Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    1,043
    406
    131
    71
See reviews for
359
742
166
773
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
amsterdam, the netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

pretty ok, though expensive (everything in milan is though).
Good hotel, quite centrally located near central station. Center of MIlan on walking distance. Rooms are big and clean. This is your typical big chain 4 star hotel, so in general all is well.
Nothing special nothing bad. All in all a nice stay

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Dear Carl2009,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Milan and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I hope we will have the chance to exceed your expectations during your next visit to Milan,
With kind regards

Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Staid at the Hilton 2 years ago when some rooms were older before they renovate them, not sure if all are renovated now. Locaton is perfect and easy using the central train station but you can also find other stations on the metro with more hotel choices and easier from Fiera, since going to central station you need to change trains check the map to see I don't remember the name now. Hiltol is a formal hotel as the preview reviews said and it looks unfriendly in a way but if you use it for a business trip is fine.
Breakfast was very good we did try the inroom service and has so many choices at a few euro per day extra charge worth it. The Matress on the room we staid was old and 2 twin beds connected when we had a request for a double but we got it as a special rate offer at that time so no complain on that. Overall everything was good at hilton.

Room Tip: Try to book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Dear Antonio n,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read you enjoyed our location and our famous Hilton breakfast; nevertheless I regret we were not able to satisfy your request regarding the change of the room type originally booked.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome your partner and you also for leisure purposes and show you our commitment and frendliness during your next stay!

With kind regards,
Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia PA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

I made a last minute visit to Milan over March 23, 2012 weekend to see a football match and take some photos. It was difficult finding a room downtown and as we were driving as far as a Park and Ride outside the city and then using the Metro i figured something near the Central Station would also be ok. I usually like the Hiton Brand and am an Honors customer, so I booked two nights at the Hiton purchasing an Executive Package that included breakfast, free minibar and internet and admission to executive lounge at a cost of about 263 euros per night for two. Our fourth floor room was a good size with a king size bed, nice bathroom, plenty of closet space and a large terrace. It was very quiet. I must note that the mattresses here are VERY firm. So be warned if that's not your preference. Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful though they didn't seem to know the details of my package deal but when reminded they checked and i had no problems with any parts of it. Breakfast in the executive lounge was typical and had a good selection but nothing special. The concierge at the hotel in the afternoon and evening was excellent. He booked us into a great restaurant withinn walking distance the first night. I was so impressed that I asked him for another reservation at a different place saturday night, but that restaurant was only adequate. This is a perfectly decent hotel and you will not be disappointed though you may feel as I did, that it was a little expensive for what was actually delivered. I would go back. .

Room Tip: We were in a fourth floor executive room. It was large, quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank haddy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Milan and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I am delighted you appreciated the cleanliness and the features of your room as well as the service delivered throughout every department.

I hope we will have soon the chance to welcome you back to Hilton Milan upon your next visit to the city,

With kind regards,
Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Location is walking distance to Milano Centrale. Should you wish to just stay here for a sleep, fine. It's such a gloomy hotel, nobody seemed to enjoy working there.

I felt unwelcome because the staff from the receptionist to waiters were very formal (as in their smile seems to have a quota and we were late for the cut off).

We were given room over looking the back of the hotel, so small and the aircon was not working. Unbelievable experience from Hilton Hotel. We arrived and left unnoticed. Not even a warm goodbye.

I'm happy to hear that there is another Hilton in Milan where I can try its services no matter how far it is from the city center.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacuacera_cct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Lacuacera_cct,

Thank you for having taken the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor.

I regret to read about your disappointing experience at the Hilton Milan, particularly in regards to the consistency of the service received and as well in regards to the trouble with the air conditioning.

Your comments are highly appreciated and your feedbacks have been passed through our management.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back personally and to restore your confidence in us,
With best regards

Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

I stayed in the hotel two years ago and I was surprised by the excellent service and the quality of the hotel.The bathroom was very nice with music,the breakfast amazing and the staff very kind.It is near the main station and the underground so it was very convenient for us.I recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sofiandr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Sofiandr A,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our property with TripAdvisor readers.

I am very happy that you appreciated our hotel and your recommendation makes all the staff very proud!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Milan,
Warm regards

Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, Surrey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed here 3 times in the last couple of months, very comfortable hotel in a good location close to the maiat breakfastn station and underground. staff very helpful and gr

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sj31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear sj31,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read about your recent positive experiences at the Hilton Milan and I hope to keep on welcoming you regularly at our property!

Warm regards,
Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,139 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Stazione Centrale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Property: Hilton Milan
Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing