We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. A long walk to the old city, but close to the metro.”
Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Milan
Ranked #76 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The Hilton is modern, clean and friendly. All the employees I encountered spoke good English. The breakfast buffet was good. If you get a club level room, the lounge is well appointed with drinks and snacks. It was a healthy walk to get to the Duomo et al. The metro station is nearby and was fairly easy to navigate with some hints from the concierge. The hotel has no parking or valet. The garage is right next door but you have to pay cash (20E per day) when you leave. I'd be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MICHAEL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Dear Mike A,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at our property with TripAdvisor readers.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Milan in order to provide you another memorable stay!

With warm regards,
Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,592 - 1,598 of 2,800 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

We are currently staying here although the location is great-right by central train station, the rooms are stifling. Every day we ask them to make the room cooler, and they insist they will. They air condition the hallways, if we could sleep there we would. The lounge is nice. If it weren't so hot, I would recommend the hotel, it as been very convenient for us

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank jeckel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Dear jeckel13,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read hotel location worked out perfectly for your trip to Milan and you enjoyed our lounge.

I regret the disease caused by the air conditioning problem in your room and I would like to assure our Engeneering Chief has taken relevant action to solve it.

I really hope to welcome you back to the hotel upon your next visit to Milan,
kind regards

Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Nearby is a building construction and after 8am in working days it's almost impossible to sleep. The ambient of hotel is average and breakfast is normal continental but not very tasty.The location is far from city center but very easy to reach using public transportation or even walking (about 4 Km ) if you have time. Do not expect a very nice view from your room.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramin-Nili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

Dear Ramin-Nili,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

I regret to read about the trouble you experienced caused by the construction that occured nearby during your stay period.

I hope to welcome you back at the Hilton Milan and offer you a memorable experience in a high floor city view room!

Best regards,
Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We were greeted very warmly by Hilton Milan's receptionist on the night we arrived, March 17, which was great because we had just survived 2.5 hours of waiting for our luggage at the Linate airport as the baggage workers there were on strike. In our room, we were also pampered with extra treats such as chocolate strawberries, prosecco, and a fruit plate for our wedding anniversary -- such special treatment for loyal Hilton customers. When we asked for some advise for our late dinner, they recommended a restaurant called Limone (quite pricey for the amount of food served), which was just a few blocks away. We appreciated their efforts to help us with any questions we had -- restaurant, transportation around town, and all. The breakfast buffet spread was excellent and very generous. The executive lounge offers a great view of the city and was a great place to unwind with light snacks and a few drinks. The location was perfect for our itinerary because from here we needed to take the train to Venice and the train station was just a block away! Easy also for getting into the subway to see Milan's sights.

Room Tip: Rooms that have access to the Executive Suite are always nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gita02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Dear gita02,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

I am very glad to hear that you appreciated our hotel in every detail and I will share your wonderful feedback within the team!

We are waiting to welcoming you back in the near future,
Warm regards

Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Although close to the station, still a litle confusing to find due to work being undertaken at the square in front of Centrale station. Check in was quite fast, but for some reason the receptionsit changed my room from a twin to a single, even though twin had been booked and paid for. Good size bath, however the exhaust fan could not be turned off, nor could the heating system although there are controls in the room. Fortunately, the room had windows that opened. The major complaint I have was the cost of a small can of Fanta from the minibar at 8 Euro. Nothing special for a Hilton and will probably not return again as I wasnt really made to feel welcome., Also, keep in mind there is no direct bus service for the airport from the hotel, it is a 5 minute walk away on the oposite side of the station.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4peopleonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

Dear 4peopleonthego,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was extremely concerned to read the inconvenience you experienced in your room regarding the air conditioning, please be assured our Chief Engeneering has already taken relevant actions.

Actually it seems a misunderstanding occured regarding the Fanta minibar price, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

I hope you will give us the chance to restore your trust in the Hilton Milan,
With kind regards

Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

pretty ok, though expensive (everything in milan is though).
Good hotel, quite centrally located near central station. Center of MIlan on walking distance. Rooms are big and clean. This is your typical big chain 4 star hotel, so in general all is well.
Nothing special nothing bad. All in all a nice stay

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Dear Carl2009,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Milan and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I hope we will have the chance to exceed your expectations during your next visit to Milan,
With kind regards

Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Staid at the Hilton 2 years ago when some rooms were older before they renovate them, not sure if all are renovated now. Locaton is perfect and easy using the central train station but you can also find other stations on the metro with more hotel choices and easier from Fiera, since going to central station you need to change trains check the map to see I don't remember the name now. Hiltol is a formal hotel as the preview reviews said and it looks unfriendly in a way but if you use it for a business trip is fine.
Breakfast was very good we did try the inroom service and has so many choices at a few euro per day extra charge worth it. The Matress on the room we staid was old and 2 twin beds connected when we had a request for a double but we got it as a special rate offer at that time so no complain on that. Overall everything was good at hilton.

Room Tip: Try to book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Dear Antonio n,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read you enjoyed our location and our famous Hilton breakfast; nevertheless I regret we were not able to satisfy your request regarding the change of the room type originally booked.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome your partner and you also for leisure purposes and show you our commitment and frendliness during your next stay!

With kind regards,
Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#10 of 431 in Milan
6,868 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#37 of 431 in Milan
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#35 of 431 in Milan
1,390 reviews
Melia Milano
#64 of 431 in Milan
1,752 reviews
nhow Milano
#28 of 431 in Milan
2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Milan
#65 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £102 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing