We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing to write home about.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Milan
Ranked #78 of 431 Hotels in Milan
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed in Hilton just one night but it was enough for me. This Hilton is pretty average. The staff was nice in an average way, the rooms were average, the location was bad. Although for some people it might be convenient. It is by the main train station, but far away from all the action besides that. It was clean tho.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen34438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Helen34438,

Thank you for writing your feedback on TripAdvisor about your stay with us.

I regret your experience was not so memorable as we aim to provide our Guests and I hope to welcome your partner and you back in order to exceed your expectations!

With kind regards,
Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    1,062
    415
    134
    73
See reviews for
371
763
168
785
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

We love this hotel, it was the best of all 3 Hilton we stay during our France & taly trip ( Orly, Florence and Milan) .
The staff is so pleasant ( unlike others which we never see the smile from staff) especially the front desk, (sorry that we did not get her name). She gave our daughter the small gift which really made her day (she got so bored and tired after 2 weeks of traveling in super hot weather) She really enjoy the coloring and marshmallow and we really thanks the hotel for that.

The room is quite big , it even has the small living area separately.

The breakfast is also good (again compare to the other two), at least they provide some hot meals and rice. The pastry also taste best of all three.

The executive lounge is also good, they always refill the food. The drink provide has a lot of variety.

Last thing that we like about this hotel is the convenient of location, it is very close to train station which make us so easy to travel anywhere especially to catch the bus to the airport.

We definitely will return to this hotel for our next Europe trip, Well done Hilton Milan

Room Tip: We got the executive room which is quite big and also has the small terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0velyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear LOvelyTravel,

I thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind and detailed review about Hilton Milan!

It is a great pleasure to read that you had a memorable experience and I am looking forward to welcoming your family and you back soon!

With warm regards,
Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

I liked this hotel. It is very convenient and it was pretty good. the breakfast was also OK! It was a pretty good hotel, went back for the last night of my stay in Italy. Will come back for by stay. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otakufoodaholic25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Otakufoodaholic25,

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Milan and for taking the time to share your comments with us!

I am very glad to hear that your family and you appreciated your stay in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Warm regards,
Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

If you are used to Hilton hotels around the world be ready for a disappointment. The place looks aged, the rooms are large but... somehow strange. The hall is not impressive at all (missing charme and style) and the restaurant is so sad that only few guests go there for dinner.

Milan has much more to offer and Hilton too (somewhere else).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Creng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Creng,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am extremely concerned reading your disappointment regarding your experience with us and I am very sorry that your expectations were not met.

I hope we will have the chance to welcoming you back and assist you with the highest standard of quality and service.

With Best regards,
Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Pros: close to the train station, staff are quite pleasant and helpful
Cons: we were given 2 twins for my wife and I, furniture was antique, room was ok

we expected more and the fact that we had two twins instead of a double bed sucked. it was ok. but there is nothing close by in terms of food unless you walk over to the surroundings of the train station or the McDonalds (for late night food). It was a decent hotel and very clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank method76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear method 76,

Thank you for taking the time to post a response on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to hear you appreciated our hotel and I regret the disease caused by the unavailable king size bed as it was a very busy month with low flexibility for changes.

I hope we will have the chance to welcoming your wife and you back soon at the Hilton Milan and offer You a memorable stay!

Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Stayed Here for three nights in July 2012. The hotel seemed to be very busy during that period. I could see that a couple of airlines use this hotel for their cabin crew.. and felt that this four star hotel seemed to be popular amoung tourists..

As HHonors Gold, I got upgraded to an executive room. Let me list pros and cons:
-Close to central train station, 5-10 minutes walk . However, make sure you walk in the right direction from the station to the hotel, as the station is huge..
-Executive lounge was OK, served some food/snacks and drinks. There was an outdoor section if you like to sit outside during the warmer months.. Breakfast is also served there but I recommend going to the restaurant on ground floor for more choices.


Cons:
-Rooms need some sort of refurbishing
-Service can become slow and I really experienced this during my stay as the hotel was busy. My calls to reception / housekeeping were never answered.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank expertflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear expertflyer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read you had a nice stay at our property and I regret we did not succeed in every detail.
Your comments are highly appreciated, by the way I assure we have an ongoing refurbishment plan.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel upon your next visit to Milan,
Warm regards

Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

- Close to milan centrale. About 400 metres. Milan centrale has regular buses to malpensa airport
- Really quick check-in. Hardly 2 mins. They have all your details submitted during booking and dont ask stupid questions
- Clean and tidy rooms. Spotless loos.
- Didnt opt for breakfast, so no comments thee
- Staff and chef understand english and are very helpful.
- Has the class of a hilton
- The great getaway package is a fab deal. Be sure to read what you get and what you dont get as a part of the package. For instance, internet is not free. Also, water is charegable in the room. In this package, room service attracts 6.2 euro charges per order. Even if you order a simple soup for 9 euro!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sundaresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Sundaresh,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments and for choosing Hilton Milan.

We appreciate your compliments about your recent stay with us and we are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,201 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Stazione Centrale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Property: Hilton Milan
Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing