We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel.”
Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Milan
Ranked #77 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2013

The hotel is located right off of the central train station and subway system. Milan has a great subway system so getting around was very easy. Don't let the post-fascist exterior of the building scare you. The hotel is great.The rooms were very spacious. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet.The executive lounge was one of the more dinky ones that I've experienced but still nice to have. The front staff and concierge were efficient. Housekeeping was great and available at almost all hours. The wi-fi connection was great. The room service was better than most. They have coffee pots available in the rooms. Overall, it's a great hotel and very convenient for tourists or business travelers. I would stay here if I ever re-visited Milan (probably not going to happen since the whole city felt like I was stuck in the movie Zoolander).

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanDiegoTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear SanDiegoTravelGirl,

Thank you so much for your detailed review following your stay with us.

I am very pleased reading you enjoyed all features and amenities at Hilton Milan and I hope to welcome you back again...fashion weeks are temporary in Milan!

With Warm regards,
Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,429 - 1,435 of 2,690 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times. This past time I was upgraded to an executive level room and it was much larger and nicer than prior stays. The executive lounge was very nice and had good antipasti and wines in the evening for happy hour. Breakfast in the lounge was very good too. Two of the executive lounge staff (I forget their names) were very helpful but some of the staff would disappear for a while. The front desk service was average and far below what I expect of a Hilton. The concierge was helpful but not friendly. He seemed kind of put-out by my request for a dinner reservation but he quickly executed the request and got us a reservation.

The rooms were very clean and well appointed. The cleaning staff was nice.

The hotel is near the main train station (Statzione Centrale) which also has a metro stop which means you have easy access to the rest of Milan (i.e. all of the great restaurants, fashion shops, and tourist sites).

I would stay at this hotel again if I was in Milan.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Dear J J A,

Thank you for the time taken to share your feedback.

With pleasure I read you enjoyed your upgraded room's clealiness and amenities, Executive Lounge and hotel location.

I hope to welcome you back very soon and offer you a memorable experience throughout every department.

Thanks again for your comments,
With Kind regards

Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We were a walk- in, and was attended straight away by a friendly young lady that could speak English. She took our reservation, as we're on our way to Monte Carlo, and would return the next evening. The next day late after noon checking was spot-on, our room was ready with a fold up bed for 9 year old son. Room was clean, and the lady in the executive lounge was attentive and helpful. Did not make use of the Wi- Fi, but it was available, and I am sure it worked. Dinner in the hotel restaurant, had bit of a small glitch, but it can be overlooked. Communication was the problem, but mostly on our part. Slept like a log, as I fell asleep on the fold-up bed that was earmarked for my son. Breakfast had a great team. One of the waiters went and found strawberry yogurt for our son. Check- out was fast and efficient. What can I say about concierge, they are the hotel. Thanks again for explaining to the International Parking attendant that we were traveling to Venice by train, and would leave our hired vechile in the basement parking. Advise - travel by train to Venice less stress and much more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator and at the end of the corridor. Ascertain if any sports or travel groups have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1toSweeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Dear 1toSweeper,

Many thanks for writing your wonderful review following your stay at Hilton Milan.

I am delighted to read all departments were great offering your family and you a smooth, enjoyable stay and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back!

With Kind regards,

Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

There is not much around this hotel but the station. If you are unfortunately traveling alone, it can be restrictive and boring. Better to stay near Duomo or somewhere more lively. The rooms are nice, some have terraces which is kinda cool.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fair123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Dear Fair123,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to read you enyoyed your room; nevertheless I regret you did not enjoy the hotel location.
I hope you will consider a future stay with us and our concierge will be at your disposal for all suggestions nearby!

Wishing you all the best for the New Year,
With Kind regards

Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

Checking in and there was a long queue. Room in Hilton never disappoints. However the safe was not working. The staff never arrived. Then at night the room was very hot. The concierge was very very helpful. Toni and the other guy was awesome. It has been 2 nights now and the staff never arrived to check the safe and the room still remains hot at night. I just slept with the windows open.

Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Dear Robin J,

Thank you for the time taken to write your feedback.

I regret the service provided did not entirely satisfy your requests, please accept my apologies and be sure I will be following up this issue.

I wish you all the best for 2013 hoping you will give us the opportunity to offer you new memorable stays throughout this year.

With Kind regards,
Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 December 2012

It's funny how first impressions count. Having just flown long haul with a 2 year old, we got picked up by the hotel car and arrived early in the morning (let's call it 6 am). No issues there, but obviously the first thing you want to do is check in and rest. To make sure we could do this I'd booked the for the night before. It took us about 30 mins to check in because their computer was rebooting. Not only this but the check in procedure was complicated. Then they seemed surprised that we had turned up because they thought we were no shows from the day before - obviously they hadn't read the reservation comments - despite the hotel car working fine. But worst of all was the wait. Reception was empty with about 6 staff on, one of us could have shown us to our room or given us the key whilst I checked in the family. This experience so thoroughly annoyed me that it overwhelmed what was otherwise a good stay.

The hotel has a fantastic location near the train station and relatively close to the city center and a nice park. The staff were (apart from check-in) generally good and room service (which we used a lot in the ensuing jet lag) was very good. The room itself was ok - not fantastic - and felt a little tired. The exec lounge is pretty nice and the staff are good. The hotel is quite busy with what feels like a lot of functions. Reception/Concierge were otherwise good and quite helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Green_kermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Dear Green_kermit,

I thank you for the time taken to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted you overall appreciated the hotel and the service received by the staff at Hilton Milan.

Nevertheless I regret the disappointing welcome you experienced upon check in and I hope you will consider it an exception. Please accept my sincere apologies for this inconvenience as I perfectly understand the high importance of the arrival moment.

Wishing your family and you a wonderful 2013, I hope to welcome you back very soon in the New Year!

Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

A one night stay at the Hilton Milan, purely as a loyalty member as the only Hilton in town.

Fantastic staff, very friendly...check in was easy, quick and upgrade was given to Executive room with Balcony.

Room on the executive floor was a standard size, having a balcony was fantastic but disappointed not even one chair or small table was provided outside.

Excellent executive lounge with a good range of antipasto, canapes and drinks were flowing. Big TV, comfortable lounges and friendly staff.

Taxis to parts of the city cost around 12 euro, however the main train station is very close by.

Would be great if this property had a pool, as during the summer Milan is a very very hot city with no breeze at night and would make for some great relaxation.

For the rate paid, this hotel is excellent value if you're looking for a good location in an expensive city

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jinxyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Dear mella2007,

Thank you for writing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to read about your comfortable summer stay at our property and I thank you very much for the suggestions given, which I have promptly shared with the management.

Hoping to welcome your partner and you very soon in a winter but amazing Milan,
Our Best Wishes and Regards

Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 428 in Milan
6,678 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#41 of 428 in Milan
1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 428 in Milan
1,340 reviews
Stazione Centrale
C-Hotels Atlantic
C-Hotels Atlantic
#62 of 428 in Milan
994 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £114 - £407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Lastminute, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing