We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near the train station”
Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Milan
Ranked #78 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice hotel near the train station”
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

If you're traveling by train, this hotel is convenient to the central train station and the metro. Rooms are nicely furnished and clean. Staff is very professional and friendly. As is typical of the American hotel chains, the in room Internet is very expensive as is the breakfast buffet. But, overall we really liked the hotel.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DRBSFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear drbsfm,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

It is extremely pleasing to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and you were satisfied about hotel location, your room and staff service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    822
    1,131
    435
    143
    79
See reviews for
412
822
183
832
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Expecting great things, service, value for money and cleanliness... Got the whole thing. An overnight stay and the room was first class, the food was delicious and in a perfect location not far from the beautiful train station. Overall a very enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: We had top floor but I think they are all as good as each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear Lyn G,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We aim to provide a memorable experience to our guests and I am very glad it was your case.

Hoping to welcome your partner and you back soon at our property,
Warm greetings from Milan,

Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights we had 3 standard rooms with king size beds and I have to say that our stay was really good. Breakfast was typicall for Hilton hotels and chef even made for us pancakes :) Interiors of this facility are looking really nice and I was amazed that building is from 1970-s. Best thing about this place is definitely staff - speciall thanks to Fabio(front desk member) and Tony(concierge) they made our stay really pleasant. If i will visit Milan again I will definitely return to this property.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear andber,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I am thrilled you appreciated our exceptional service and our hotel was so convenient to you!

Looking forward to welcoming your friends and you back soon at the Hilton Milan,

Warm regards

Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

It's nice to be a silver HHonors member — free room upgrade, and u r in Executive. Very spacious, nice, well-designed, with good bathroom and tub (though i was struggling a bit with opening the sink hole), and rubber ducks :) thank you. The price is outstanding, too.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocha-Bepeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Dear Cocha-Bepeck,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback.

I am thrilled to read about your positive experience and I am looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience at Hilton Milan!

Kindest regards,

Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Due to weather problems in London, my luggage did not get to Milan with me, so I was forced to spend an unexpected night there. Thanks to modern technology, my husband, at home in the US, booked the Hilton for me while I was in a cab en route from the airport. It turned out to be an excellent choice. The king size bed was a dream in terms of comfort, the room was a nice size, and the staff was wonderful. The hotel is also only a block from the Centrale Stazione, which was my next stop once the luggage arrived. All in all the hotel saved what could have been a really bad experience. I wish I could say the same for British Airways!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KFM9275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Dear KFM9275,

Thank you very much for your review!

Amazing to read that after all you will have a nice memory of Milan thanks to our hotel!

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome your husband and you in the near future for leisure purposes.

With Kind regards,

Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The hotel is located close to the Central train station. Which was nice as I arrived by train. Unfortunely, I kept circling around in the rain trying to locate the hotel. So if it's helpful, when you come out of the main train station, look for the building with General at the top, if you are facing that building, the hotel is done the right on the right hand side.
My room was great, large by European standards. Food in executive lounge was good.Breakfast in restaurant had nice variety.
If I were in Milan, I would stay here again, due to the proximity of the train station and ease of getting around town.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank windycityf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Dear windycityf,

Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and we would be your first choice if you are back in Milan!

Looking forward to welcoming you again,
With Best regards

Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We took a quick trip to milan for a concert (Fri 18th - 20th jan), arrived at the hotel from Liante airport (20ish mins) in a pre-booked car. The staff were all very welcoming, friendly and helpful and after accepting their upgrade offer (70 euros) extra for a bigger room (313) we were taken up by the hotel porter a 37 year veteran from sri lanka (who's name i can't remember sorry) but a lovely man. The room was bright, spacious and very comfortable with all the things you'd need. The hotel has a great location just north of the city center but 5 mins from milan central train station or 15-20 mins from the Corso Buenos Aries (milan's oxford steet) full of shops and bargains. A few days is probably what you'll need to explore the city completely but you can't go wrong if you start your journey from the Hilton.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobby d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Dear bobby d,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to read your partner and you had a great stay in Milan and you appreciated our hotel location, your junior suite and service received!

Looking forward to welcoming you back,
Kindest regards from Milan!

Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 427 in Milan
1,819 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 427 in Milan
6,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#38 of 427 in Milan
1,318 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Property: Hilton Milan
Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing