We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Milan
Ranked #78 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Level Contributor
132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel many times because we love northern Italy. The hotel is short walk to the main train station which makes day trips so easy. The hotel staff are excellent. Many of the staff remember us by name. We always stay on the Executive Floor. The Executive lounge is small but has a wonderful outdoor patio. The hotel is a business hotel but all facilities are excellent and the rooms are clean and well maintained. Great value for the money. Will always return.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Stephen C,



Greetings from Hilton Milan and thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
It is with great pleasure I read that the Hotel and the Service met your expectations.

Please be sure that your kind comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.

We would be very happy to welcome you back in our beautiful city.

Best Regards,

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    1,062
    415
    134
    73
See reviews for
371
763
168
785
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Hempstead, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel is just a short walk from the central train station, so a taxi is not necessary
The people behind the desk were very helpful in telling us how to go to a certain neighborhood.. The place was not located in tourist area.
It was a positive experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Amy F,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share on TripAdvisor your evaluation concerning your recent stay at Hilton Milan.

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and I would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our facilities and staff, as well as the location

Hope to welcome you back at the Hilton Milan in the next visit in the city

Kind Regards

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

A reasonably priced hotel located within short walking distance of the main train station. A perfect base from which to take easy day trips to explore the region by train. Close to the metro also and also walkable to the centre (about a mile/30 mins).

A well maintained, older building with very helpful and friendly staff, excellent housekeeping and comfortable firm beds - a comfortable quiet room. I will return!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller110412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear WorldTraveller 110,

I would like to thank you for choosing Hilton Milan, during your recent visit to our city and for sharing your comment on TripAdvisor.
I appreciate your kind comments regarding the location, the staff and all the service of the Hotel.

It’s a pleasure to achieve our guest’s satisfaction.

Best Regards,
Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

It is quite an old hotel. Location is good, very close to central station and the Metro. However, the service does not meet up to a Hilton hotel standard. Me and my partner carrying four luggage, no one came up to us or offer any kind of help. The room is quite alright.
The price is reasonable, especially with the package deal with breakfast. And the breakfast is quite up to standard.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natica t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear natica t,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in TripAdvisor.

It is with my regret I herewith read that we did not meet your expectations and we kindly ask you to accept our apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused to you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in our Hilton Milan in order to restore your confidence in us.

Best Regards,

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

The staff was courteous and helpful. All staff we interacted with spoke very good English, an important matter since we don't speak Italian. We ate dinner at the hotel a couple of times and the food was great. The breakfast buffet had plenty of variety and was very satisfied. It's only a few minutes walk to the Central Station making the location ideal. The room was clean and comfortable with plenty of room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear macunni,

Greetings from Hilton Milan and thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
It is with great pleasure I read that the Hotel and the Service met your expectations.
Please be sure that your kind comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.

We would be very happy to welcome you back in our beautiful city.

Best Regards,

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
331 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

This is a very good Hilton as they go but not top of the list I've been in, Rome and Sydney were even better, of course this didn't cost as much either. Upgraded room was nice although the bathroom was a little cramped and had one of those outdated built in hair dryers. The executive lounge is a bit small and light on the offerings outside of happy hour. The staff is very helpful and provided great service. Good location near the train station, overall it was very good.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear JohnS57722 ,

Thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us, which we have duly noted and the necessary follow-up has been done, in our constant strive to improve our services.

Your comments are highly appreciated and your feedbacks have been passed through our management.

Hope to welcome you back in our property

Kind Regards

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

The problem I have with Hilton Brand Hotels in Milan is none of them want to provide Breakfast with the price, and if they do the nightly stay is extreme high. The reason this was good, is because my customer negotiated a good deal and even though my company paid, the price was what I looked at. The normal price I would pay if private is in my opinion around 50 euros too high.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear membro di TripAdvisor,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in TripAdvisor.
It is with my regret I herewith read that we did not meet your expectations and we kindly ask you to accept our apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused to you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in our Hilton Milan in order to restore your confidence in us.

Best Regards,

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,201 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Stazione Centrale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Property: Hilton Milan
Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing