We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend stay hilton milan”
Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Milan
Ranked #74 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

a good stay at a nice hotel. breakfast was great, the staff very kind and helpfull. milan is a great city. taxi's are cheap and public transport is great. the hotel is alsmost next to the train station and flights to milan bergamo and malpensa are cheap

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Marijn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Marijin,

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Milan.

I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and you find our location so convenience.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our property.

Best regards

Stefania Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,213 - 1,219 of 2,726 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

The Hilton Milan is very close to the central train terminal and underground train system. The hotel is clean, modern and comfortable. The staff is extremely kind and helpful in explaining howo to get to restaurants and attractions. They have a really good fitness center (for a European hotel). Internet is free from the lobby so it can get crowded. Very much enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Daniel R,

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us.
We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our facilities and staff, as well as the location.

Hope to welcome you back in our hotel in the next future

Kind Regards

Stefania Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Hilton is known for great hotels, but considering that Milano is one of the greatest cities in the Europe, the Hilton needs to step it up a bit. The rooms and hallways were dull and old which match the old and dull overall appearance of the place. If you want something worth the money and time, visit the Westin Palace or Park Hyatt.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gabriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Gabriel S,

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us.
We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our facilities and staff, as well as the location.

Hope to welcome you back in our hotel in the next future

Kind Regards

Mario Capano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed for only one night here, beginning of December 2013. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Perfectly okay room at the front of the hotel - not too noisy, and room rather spacious by today's standards. Breakfast offered lots of choices, and quality was good. It's two blocks from the main station and a short taxi ride to Garibaldi station. There are always a few taxis waiting outside. It's not the most glamorous area of Milan, but never mind, the tube station and trams are very close, and you can easily get anywhere in the city using those. One bugbear: to have WiFi in your room you have to pay. Internet is free downstairs in the main lobby.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the rear are likely to be quieter than at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrismusic01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Chrismusic01 ,

Greetings from Hilton Milan and thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

It is with great pleasure I read that the Hotel and the Service met your expectations.

Please be sure that your kind comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.

We would be very happy to welcome you back in our beautiful city.

Best Regards,

Mario Capano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed here for three nights the first week of December 2013.

No negative comments at all.


Positive comments: the Hotel staff, the breakfast, and the room and beds.

Great location, two short blocks to the Central Train Station, but you can take a taxi if you have a lot of baggage.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MdWWWTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear MdWWWTraveler,

Thank you for your favorable comment regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Milan.

I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and you find our location so convenience.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our property

Kind Regards

Mario Capano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Although it is not located in a very charming part of Milan, it is just beside the Central Train Station and the subway station, so you can get anywhere in the city really fast. The room is very large, especially when you compare it to a regular European standard. The breakfast is excellent, with many different options for all kinds of tastes! Although the parking does not belong to the hotel, there is an exclusive elevator to get there, so it is just like it is part of it. The staff was great enough to recommend a fantastic restaurant nearby to eat one of the best pizzas I ever had: Terraferma!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silvia_martins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear silvia_martins,

It is with great pleasure I herewith read your satisfaction with your stay in our Hotel and I really thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
Please be sure that your kind comments will be passed to the Management and to the rest of the Team in order to recognise the fantastic work of our Team.

I am also glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our hotel location and the services offered.
Thanking you once again for having taken the time, to share your opinion, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mario Capano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed at the Milan Hilton and had excellent service. The room was spacious and had a view of the alps. The hotel is located near the central train station making it easy to travel to surrounding cities and or countries. You could take a taxi to the main attractions in the city otherwise it was a 35 minute walk, more or less. The service personnel were both pleasant and knowledgable. The executive lounge was well stocked and the staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear sandy_georgia3,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. we are so pleased to note that the quality of service you experienced met with your expectations as it is our aim to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay at Hilton Milan.

We all are very delighted to hear about your memorable experience at Hilton Milan and we hope to welcome you back here soon!

Warm Regards

Mario Capano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#36 of 428 in Milan
1,893 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 428 in Milan
6,744 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £102 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Lastminute, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing