We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hilton in Milan”
Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Milan
Ranked #74 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Nice hotel, well kept. Too far to walk to Duomo but it was a nice stay. We were upgraded to the Executive suite which is huge and has a good view and 3 balconies. The breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ruthL8690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear ruthl8690,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. we are so pleased to note that the quality of service you experienced met with your expectations as it is our aim to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay at Hilton Milan.

I really hope to meet you upon your next visit in the city

Warm Regards,

Stefania Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,192 - 1,198 of 2,767 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location close to the trains station in the center of the city close to everything. It's clean, nice and quiet with great service. Good breakfast buffet and nice little bat in the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hedwig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Hedwig,

Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay at the Hilton Milan.

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us.
We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our facilities as well the location.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Stefanai Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Location: Good - very near railway station.
Breakfast: Lounge Breakfast was quite nice and good quality.
Front Desk: Most of time helpful...
Room: First room 908 very small and old style - second room 856 much larger with nice views from balcony to mountains.
Lobby bar: Quite expensive
Executive Lounge: Wide selection alcohol by happy hours 18.00 - 21.00. But not very cosy place.
Comeback: No

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Hobe,

Thank you for taking time to post your review about your recent stay at the Hilton Milan.

Your comments are highly appreciated and your feedbacks have been passed through our management.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Mario Capano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Prominent hotel in the heart of Milan. Very friendly staff, probably the friendliest I've come across in a while!! Seems new or newly renovated hotel, all kept and clean. Good food and service. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Get a HHonours gold card and you'll get an automatic upgrade!
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank CHURT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear CHURT1,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. we are so pleased to note that the quality of service you experienced met with your expectations as it is our aim to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay at Hilton Milan.

I hope to welcome you back in the next visit in the city

With Warm Regards

Mario Capano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

First trip Milano and I stayed at the Hilton.
Location was great because it's next to the Main Station.
Coming from Asia, the room is small, cozy but rather old.
Staff were friendly. Breakfast selection was good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Joe E,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. Your valuable comments have been well appreciated,

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Mario Capano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Hilton Milano is in a beautiful location right next to Milano Centrale. Really good property, very quiet rooms, clean lobby, excellent internet connectivity, awesome gym, great bar, SUPER breakfast with great hot/cold items, awesome Italian cappuccino/espressos. Stayed here for 3 nights on business- could not ask for better!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ram P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Ram P,

I would like to thank you for choosing Hilton Milan, during your recent visit to our city and for sharing your comment on TripAdvisor.

I appreciate your kind comments regarding the location, the staff, the meeting room and all the service of the Hotel. It’s a pleasure to achieve our guest’s satisfaction. I am pleased to read that you had a good stay and your positive feedback concerning the staff!
I personally think that courtesy and professional service is the best way to guarantee a pleasant stay!

Looking forward to meet you at the Hilton Milan.

Kind Regards

Mario Capano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Hilton Milano is in a beautiful location right next to Milano Centrale. Really good property, very quiet rooms, clean lobby, excellent internet connectivity, awesome gym, great bar, SUPER breakfast with great hot/cold items, awesome Italian cappuccino/espressos.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ramakrishnan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Ramakrishnan P,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. we are so pleased to note that the quality of service you experienced met with your expectations as it is our aim to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay at Hilton Milan.

I really hope to meet you upon your next visit in the city

Warm Regards

Mario Capano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#36 of 430 in Milan
1,930 reviews
nhow Milano
#29 of 430 in Milan
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#9 of 430 in Milan
6,830 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 430 in Milan
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Milan
#63 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £98 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Lastminute, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing