We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and nice place to stay in Milan.”
Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Milan
Ranked #77 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Hanover, NH, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient and nice place to stay in Milan.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The Milan Hilton is a great place to stay when visiting this Italian city. It's very closely located near the train station. The breakfast is great. The rooms are comfortable and for the most part the staff is polite and helpful. I'd certainly stay here again if returning to Milan.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank James R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear James R R,

Thank you for taking time to post your review

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us.
We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our facilities and staff, as well as the location. I will share your great comment with the other team members.

Kind Regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    822
    1,131
    435
    143
    79
See reviews for
412
822
183
832
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed April 2014 at a great rate. Clean hotel jusr steps from Centrale station. very great service all around. Highly recommend. Rate seemed cheaper when booking for one person instead of two. Parked on street.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Edusbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Edusbal,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel during your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hilton Milan!

With warm regards,

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Was initially wowed by the fact that my friends and I will be staying in Hilton. However, I was rather disappointed by the stay. There was no wifi in the rooms and you have to get to the hotel lobby to access it. It is near the train station and that's the only thing that I liked. No breakfast and i am sure you can get better deals from other hotels nearby.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzbuzz_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Fuzzbuzz_sg,

Thank you for taking time to post your review about your stay in Our property.

I am glad to hear you find our location so convenience and you had a good stay in general.
We appreciate your valuable comments and constructive feedback which would be useful to improve our service.

Hope to welcome you again in the future

Kind Regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

2 nights recently in this central hotel, 200 m from main train station, with subway stop and quick connection to the rest of the city.
Junior suite , large and confortable room, clean and quiet. An upgrade to business floor and to a nice lounge with continental breakfast and snacks in the evening is a good value.
Concierge send us to a very nice trattoria just 3 minutes walk from the hotel.
I Will definitively come back hère in my next trip to Milan.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pierre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Pierre R,

I appreciate the time taken to post your feedback and we were happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the Hilton Milan.

It was great to hear you enjoyed our breakfast offering and the service levels provided.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

After staying in hotels in both Bologna and Rome, my fiance and I were convinced that US styled hotels were non existent in Italy. Note - when I say US style I mean hotels that allow you to have space for two within a room and a reasonably sized shower that has a door (hotel in Rome had half a glass door?).

Hilton in Milan was god sent. Upon coming in there's an awesome bar and plentiful seating allowing you to enjoy an espresso (macchiato is best), drink or a bite to eat. The rooms are spacious, as is the bathroom and it actually includes a shower door. Heat was perfect, room service was prompt, hotel was clean and the breakfast buffet was great as we were on the go in the morning.

I'm 100 percent Italian, speak it fluently and I love Italy as a country. With that being said, their idea of a hotel is vastly different than ours within the states and I learned that the hard way. Do yourself a favor and go with the Hilton next time you're in Milan ... it's everything you're accustomed to.

Close to the train station as well. Walking distance.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcello M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Marcello M,

Greetings from Hilton Milan and thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

It is with great pleasure I read that the Hotel and the Service met your expectations.
Please be sure that your kind comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.
We would be very happy to welcome you back in our beautiful city.

I would like to thank you once again for your loyalty as HHonors Gold Member.

Best Regards,

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CH
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Milan's international trade fair is hectic. Because this hotel is a two minute walk from the Central Train Station, you do not have to cue for a Taxi at the station, or quickly learn the Milan underground system. Taxi's are well organized from the Hotel. The staff is professional and extremely helpful. The barkeeper amiable and experienced. But most important: when I left my passport in the safe it was returned by post! Clean, friendly and safe. A good hotel for business women.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1122Ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear 1122Ch,

Greetings from Hilton Milan and thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

It is with great pleasure I read that the Hotel and the Service met your expectations.
Please be sure that your kind comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.
We would be very happy to welcome you back in our beautiful city.

I would like to thank you once again for your loyalty as HHonors Gold Member.

Best Regards,

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I recently stayed in this hotel for a night. Had a very good experience.
As a Hilton Gold member I received a much appreciated upgrade to junior suite on the 3rd floor. Was also given access to the executive lounge on the 8th floor, but since we arrived around 9 PM, only could enjoy the free soft drinks.

The walking directions from the train station that are on the hotel's web site were well written and accurate, allowing this jet lagged traveler to find the hotel without any trouble.

The suite was quite nice and spacious (except for the tiny bathroom). Also the TV was very undersized for the room. You would need to have binoculars to view the screen from the bed! Otherwise the room was excellent.
The bed itself was very comfortable.

All the staff we interacted with were very pleasant and helpful to us. We had an excellent breakfast in the restaurant. The machine that makes fresh squeezed orange juice was great!

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel, especially with its helpful staff.

Room Tip: Easy to get to from the Central train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear James P,

Greetings from Hilton Milan and thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

It is with great pleasure I read that the Hotel and the Service met your expectations.
Please be sure that your kind comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.
We would be very happy to welcome you back in our beautiful city.

I would like to thank you once again for your loyalty as HHonors Gold Member.

Best Regards,

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 427 in Milan
1,819 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 427 in Milan
6,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 427 in Milan
1,318 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Property: Hilton Milan
Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing