We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel.”
Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Milan
Ranked #74 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

II stayed here for 3 nights and overall was very pleased. It is a stone's throw from the Central Station which itself is a bit of a walk (40/45 minutes) to Milan centre, but there is a metro station at the central station which makes getting into the centre of Milan (and other parts of Milan) really easy. The room was very clean and comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities and a safety deposit box. Very comfortable bed and quite a spacious room and private bathroom. Breakfast cost extra, and was cheaper if you bought tickets from reception upon checkout, rather than paying for breakfast on the morning. A very good choice in the breakfast buffet. The staff were all really pleasant and very helpful. My only criticism of this hotel is the cost of wifi in the rooms. There is free wifi in the hotel lobby but the cost if you wanted it in the room was €20 for 24 hours, which I thought was far too high. On the whole I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayesmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear hayesmich,

Greetings from Hilton Milan and thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

It is with great pleasure I read that the Hotel and the Service met your expectations.
Please be sure that your kind comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.
We would be very happy to welcome you back in our beautiful city.

I would like to thank you once again for your loyalty as HHonors Gold Member.

Best Regards,

Stefania Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,137 - 1,143 of 2,746 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff was excellent! Accommodated all our needs and offered wonderful recommendations in the area. The location is convenient to Milano Centrale, and from there you can get just about anywhere. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast and happy hour in the executive lounge did not disappoint. Absolutely recommend this Hilton the anyone traveling for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surfergirl555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Surfergirl555,

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us.
We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning the service offered and as well the location.

Hope to have the opprtunity to host you for leisure too.

Kind Regards,

Stefania Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Excellent hotel location. Approx. 5 min. walking distance to Train Station and tourist bus stop. Great value for the week-end and excellent services. Room is clean and provide coffee /tea maker. Not too many choice of restaurant around the hotel. Overall is a great place to stay. We will be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank aloysiuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique L, Director of Operations at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Thank you for choosing Hilton Milan for your recent stay, and for posting your comments. We are more than pleased to read that your stay was pleasant in our beautiful town. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel location is very good. Walking distance from metro station. Be prepared for some surprises. Check in service depends upon who you get at the desk. Be prepared to pay extra (19 euros) if you are little early than normal check in time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vijay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique L, Director of Operations at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Thank you for choosing Hilton Milan for your recent stay, and for posting your comments. Your comments have been taken in consideration for improvement. We are more than pleased to read that your stay was pleasant in our beautiful town. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Typical Hilton, nice size room, clan, pleasant but I could hear the people in the next room as if they were in front of me. They were talking normally (not screaming) and unfortunately it was 12:30 at night and they continued chatting for an hour!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldofMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Marco C,

Thank you for taking time to post your review about your stay at the Hilton Milan.

First of all please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay with us.
We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon in order to restore your confidence in us.

Kind regards

Stefania Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here on business for 2 nights and enjoyed excellent service and facilities.

Very clean and spacious rooms together with excellent staff made for very enjoyable stay.

Very close to Milan Central station and Linate airport also.

Would highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank FROG12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear FROG12013,

Thank you for taking time to post your review.

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us.
We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our facilities and staff.
I will share your great comment with the other team members.

Kind Regards,

Stefania Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My son and I unfortunately only had 1 night in Milan. We found our room to be comfortable and had everything we needed. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to Milano Centrale train station which made it very convenient. The concierge was friendly and extremely helpful in recommending places to see and things to do with only a few hours to see the city. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Carol P,

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. Your valuable comments have been well appreciated,

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Stefania Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
nhow Milano
#28 of 430 in Milan
2,019 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#37 of 430 in Milan
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 430 in Milan
693 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 430 in Milan
6,787 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Milan
#62 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £93 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing