We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Concierge always the best” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Milan
Ranked #79 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Concierge always the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Concierge at Hilton is always very good and quite consistent throughout the hilton brand - we were at Hilton Venice the week before.

Thanks Flavio for your excellent ristorante recommendation, just further down the road.

The hotel is within walking distance 5-10 mins to Milan central station - Note Hilton is not visible from station, just ask for directions and is readily within walking distance.

There is a Europcar rental outlet right outside the hotel lobby

Thank You Hilton
Tan Huat

Room Tip: The hotel is within walking distance 5-10 mins to Milan central station - Note Hilton is not visible...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TanHuat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear TanHuatH,

Thank you for taking time to post your review

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us.
We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our facilities and staff, as well as the location. I will share your great comment with the other team members.

Kind Regards

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    729
    1,042
    405
    131
    71
See reviews for
357
742
166
772
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great location, very close to the train station, less than 5 mins walk. It will be a good choice if you want catch a early morning flight, there are 3 buses travel to the airport 24 hours beside the train station
lovely rooms (pillows provided excellent night of sleep) and breakfast is good!
The free wifi is only in the lobby..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Terence F,

I appreciate the time taken to post your feedback and we were happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the Hilton Milan.

It was great to hear you enjoyed our breakfast offering and the service levels provided.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Viviana De Martino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were transiting through Milan from Venice on our way to Paris. We required accommodations for the night prior to catching our train early the next morning.
As a Hilton Honors member I have grown to expect a certain level of service and the Hilton Milan exceeded my expectations.
The hotel is a very easy walk from the central train station and an easy and relatively inexpensive cab ride from most points of interest.
The rooms are spacious and well appointed.
We found the staff to be helpful and professional.
The next time we are in Milan we will not hesitate to book the Hilton Milan.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDX_1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear RPWFOURplus1,

I would like to thank you for choosing Hilton Milan, during your recent visit to our city and for sharing your comment on TripAdvisor.

It’s a pleasure to achieve our guest’s satisfaction.

I am pleased to read that you had a good stay and your positive feedback concerning the staff!

We really hope to welcome you back in our property soon

Kind Regards

Viviana De Martino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida or ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

If you are coming into Milan by train, this hotel is really close. the problem is, if you have not been to Milan before, this train station is HUGE! l mean monster huge. it is even difficult to determine where the front entrance is. well the platforms point out the front, so after you deboard, you will follow the crowd and turn left. that will point you out the front entrance. there will be a large cue of taxis on your right, but you don't need one unless you have too much luggage. we travel with a carryon each, and go to europe for weeks at a time. believe me, it will pay dividends. no one cares that you are rewearing clothes once in a while, and you can wash them in a little woolite at night.
anyway to get to the hotel, go out the front to the street, turn right, and go 3 blocks. poof, you're there.
it's a usual wonderful hilton, and if you can get access to the concierge level, you get breakfast, afternoon hors d'oeuvres, and computer access with a balcony. we checked in on a sunday night, the best chance for an uograde, which we got. HAVE FUN oh and as always, pack earplugs. that will pay dividends. there is construction next door, but with ear plugs you are OK. they stop at night and start at 7 a.m. sharp

Room Tip: there is a concierge floor. be nice to them and they might be nice to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flbuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear flbuck1,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Milan.

We are so glad to hear you had a great stay and you find our location so convenience.
I will share your great comment with the entire team.

We really hope to weclome you back in our property soon

Kind Regards

Viviana De Martino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

old hotel with good location, big and active lobby, its mostly short stay hotel and close to the main train station. to people who's like to have short visit to milan its good location and bed, i didn't tray the food.



Room Tip: beds are good, shower at bath room need to read the instruction well before operating it!! its took...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Suleiman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Suleiman2014,

Thank you for taking time to post your review about your stay in Our property.

I am glad to hear you find our location so convenience and you had a good stay in general.
We appreciate your valuable comments and constructive feedback which would be useful to improve our service.

Hope to welcome you again in the future

Kind Regards

Viviana De Martino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I last stayed here several years ago and its changed a lot since then, it reflects the brand far more and seems to have been updated fairly recently. Was upgrade to nice big room on 8th floor where the exec lounge was. Exec lounge a touch bland though food and beverages were very good and above the Hilton average I would say.
The hotels has a very up to date Precor gym and this was very impressive compared to most tired Hilton hotel gyms, so a visit to the lower ground is recommended f gym is your thing, enough machines and space to go round though you can only get the lift to the ground floor and then have to walk down the stairs.
Ground floor bar area is fairly ok, not that lively but is quite expensive for drinks so best to go out or stick it out in the lounge but I hear the lounge evening drinks is not for that long which is not the same as other Hiltons.
One thing that really annoyed me on checkout is that I ordered a private car the night before as Milan had a 7 day taxi strike. When it was time to leave the concierge did not look that bothered and being typical Italian was throw his hands around like he just did not care about the driver turning up of which he did not. So don't think that the hotel will care to much about you being a guest, my problem to get to the airport and the concierge was still throwing his Italian gestures out.
Back to the Westin Palace next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnyN_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear JonnyN_66,

Thank you for taking time to post your review about your stay at the Hilton Milan.

First of all please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay with us.
We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon in order to restore your confidence in us.

Kind regards

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Great location, right next to the train station, perfect for Milan tourists. Very clean and friendly. Perfect night of sleep. Beds were VERY comfy and room was VERY quiet. We would go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Johnathon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Johnathon S

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience at the Hilton Milan.

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. we are so pleased to note that the quality of service you experienced met with your expectations as it is our aim to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay at Hilton Milan.

I really hope to welcome you again in our property soon.

Best Regards

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,130 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Stazione Centrale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Property: Hilton Milan
Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing