We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice staff.”
Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Milan
Ranked #78 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, CO
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location, nice staff.”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

9 of us stayed here for just 1 night after flying into Milan on our way to Cinque Terre. We were zombies, but the staff was very helpful, allowed us to check in early, showed us the best way to do the quick Duomo visit via the Metro, and gave us a great restaurant recommendation. Aldo, in particular, was fantastic. The hotel is only 2 blocks away from the main train station (Stazione Centrale), the rooms are clean, nice, and bar is adequately equipped. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ehomburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Ehomburger,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Milan.

I am pleased to read that you had a good time here and your positive feedback concerning the staff!

We really hope to welcome you back in our property soon.

Kind Regards

Viviana De Martino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    822
    1,130
    435
    142
    78
See reviews for
411
822
182
831
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at the Hilton in Milan after a long trip from Australia. We caught the train directly from the International Terminal and walked one block to the Hilton Milan. Reception staff were friendly and helpful and promptly provided us with access to our rooms. The concierge then provided us with a local map marking up the location of the Duomo and popular local restaurants. It was quite simple to catch local trains at the nearby metro station to see local attractions. The room had all the required amenities although wi-fi was a little flaky throughout the hotel. Breakfast in the dining room was awesome with freshly squeezed orange juice and omelettes made to order. It was a short walk after checkout back to Central Station to catch an interstate train to Venice. An excellent hotel with great service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Wayne03,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.
We are so pleased to note that the quality of service you experienced met with your expectations.

I will share your great comment with the entire team.

We really hope to weclome you back in our property soon

Kind Regards

Viviana De Martino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed at the Milan Hilton with my wife for 2 nights in May 2014 and we really enjoyed it. The location is great as it is less than 5 mins walk from the Milano central station. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, checking in was a breeze. We booked a standard King room and it was big with a Kingsize bed. Their breakfast is very good with a nice selection of hot and cold options. They have business facilities which I found very useful. There is also a nice size gym with adequate equipments for short or long workouts. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend as a reasonably priced and comfortable hotel in Milan.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emcorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Emcorp,

I appreciate the time taken to post your feedback and we were happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the Hilton Milan.

It was great to hear you enjoyed our breakfast offering and the service levels provided.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Viviana De Martino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Mar
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location to the train station, airport shuttles, shopping and restaurants. We had a nice large room but I don't know if they are all that size. The executive lounge was well stocked and provided breakfast, tea and happy hour. The Wi-Fi was inconsistent, but it might have only been in our room. Nanchi in reception was friendly and very helpful. We would stay there again when in Milan.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMODelMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear LMODelMar,

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. Your valuable comments have been well appreciated,

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Viviana De Martino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We arrived a few hours before checkin and there was no problem with our room being ready. The hotel has a lovely lobby and welcoming staff. It is a few short blocks from the Central Train Station in Milan and was an easy 5 minute walk. I am a Hilton Diamond member and was able to have access to the executive lounge which was well appointed and served a wonderful breakfast each morning. Through the day there were different snacks available and in the evening again there was almost a full meal, and all of the staff were most helpful. It is a short taxi ride to the cathedral which is located near everything in central Milan. It can also be reached by a short 15 - 20 minute walk. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay there again when next I go to Milan.

Room Tip: Not really necessary as far as I could tell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlamourMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear GlamourMom,

Thank you for your favorable comment regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Milan.

I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and you find our location so convenient.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our property

Kind Regards

Viviana De Martino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Maybe I should change my expectations?

Just driving up to this hotel and you'll want to turn back. Near the train station and 4 stops to the Duomo the location was not bad. That being said, the outside of the hotel was incredibly shabby -- garbage, graffitti, and horrible grass and landscaping. No one was available to greet us, help us with our luggage, or point us in the direction of the parking garage.

Inside our room was shabby, the A/C didnt work (it was 90 degrees in Milan) and smelled of smoke.

Breakfast was free as we are diamond members, can't imagine paying at 30 euros a person.

Staff was exceedinly helpful and friendly as they also were in a similarly poor Hilton in Brussels. This is a real testament to the staff as the hotels aren't nice.

We've been in Hitons in 4 continents and the Hiltons in W. Europe are, in my experience, a real disgrace to the brand. We would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GucciKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your response following your recent stay at Hilton Milan.

Dear GucciKing,

I am extremely concerned to read your disappointing experience with us and I am very sorry that your expectations were not met.

I hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back in the near future and show you our property in a much positive light.

With Best regards

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We arrived late in the evening, then heading out to Como the next day before staying and leaving the following morning. It was useful for this reason as it was close to the station. There is a small bar inside and otherwise it's a typical hilton, quote pricey, great service but nothing wow in this hilton.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Warren M,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Milan.

We are so glad to hear you had a great stay and you find our location so convenience.

Regards,

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 427 in Milan
1,816 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 427 in Milan
6,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 427 in Milan
1,314 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Property: Hilton Milan
Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing