We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Milan
Nearby Hotels
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,886)
Filter reviews
2,886 results
Traveller rating
941
1,234
464
158
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
941
1,234
464
158
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecentral stationdiamond memberan upgradetwo blocksminute walkmalpensa airportstazione centralelake comoconciergetraineurosduomorenovationeuropetaxisstops
Filter
Updating list...
1,191 - 1,196 of 2,886 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We regularly stay at Hilton Hotels when travelling internationally and have always been happy with our experience from Vietnam to Germany.

We were staying in Milan for one night after the long trek from Australia and wanted inter-connecting rooms as we were travelling with our two children. We made email contact and had very helpful email service and after having our booking confirmed we made Advance Purchase three months in advance of our stay.

However on arrival at the hotel we were told that "unfortunately we have no inter-connecting rooms". When I asked how this had happened I was advised that despite confirmation and advance purchase "sometimes these things happen".

We we're told we would be contacted by the Hotel Manager in the morning to "discuss some form of compensation" but no contact was made. This lack of concern only let down an otherwise positive staff experience.

This was a disappointing experience from a Hilton Hotel and should cause travellers to exercise caution that a Confirmed Booking doesn't mean anything is confirmed and that taking advantage of Advance Purchase doesn't guarantee anything.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Stephen W,

Thank you for posting your response following your recent stay with us.

I was extremely concerned to read your disappointing experience and I am very sorry that your expectations were not met.

I would like to assure you that your feedbacks have been passed to our management in order to take appropriate actions that a similar experience remains an exception.

I still hope we will have the chance to welcoming your family back at the Hilton Milan and assist you with the highest standard of quality and service.

Warmest Regards,

Viviana De Martino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Arriving by train from Switzerland the location, only 5 Minutes away from the train station is great.
The staff was super friendly and as a diamond member I was upgraded to a huge suite. There was a very big living room with a sofa/table part, a dining table , a separate big bedroom, 2 Terraces and a huge bathroom. Unfortunately I stayed only for 1 Night, I would have enjoyed staying longer in this suite. The club lounge had a very nice selection for happy hour and the breakfast in the main restaurant was very good, many choices and enough space. Of course the hotel is not by the Duomo but it is very easy to go there by subway or even walk, also corso como is only 10 Minutes walk away and there you will find plenty of trendy bar ( great aperitivo) and many restaurant. I will definitely come back

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SvenZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear SvenZH,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted you enjoyed the service levels provided, our Club Lounge and the American Buffet Breakfast during your stay.

I will share your great comment with the other team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hilton Milan!

With warm regards,

Viviana De Martino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

9 of us stayed here for just 1 night after flying into Milan on our way to Cinque Terre. We were zombies, but the staff was very helpful, allowed us to check in early, showed us the best way to do the quick Duomo visit via the Metro, and gave us a great restaurant recommendation. Aldo, in particular, was fantastic. The hotel is only 2 blocks away from the main train station (Stazione Centrale), the rooms are clean, nice, and bar is adequately equipped. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ehomburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Ehomburger,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Milan.

I am pleased to read that you had a good time here and your positive feedback concerning the staff!

We really hope to welcome you back in our property soon.

Kind Regards

Viviana De Martino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at the Hilton in Milan after a long trip from Australia. We caught the train directly from the International Terminal and walked one block to the Hilton Milan. Reception staff were friendly and helpful and promptly provided us with access to our rooms. The concierge then provided us with a local map marking up the location of the Duomo and popular local restaurants. It was quite simple to catch local trains at the nearby metro station to see local attractions. The room had all the required amenities although wi-fi was a little flaky throughout the hotel. Breakfast in the dining room was awesome with freshly squeezed orange juice and omelettes made to order. It was a short walk after checkout back to Central Station to catch an interstate train to Venice. An excellent hotel with great service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Wayne03,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.
We are so pleased to note that the quality of service you experienced met with your expectations.

I will share your great comment with the entire team.

We really hope to weclome you back in our property soon

Kind Regards

Viviana De Martino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed at the Milan Hilton with my wife for 2 nights in May 2014 and we really enjoyed it. The location is great as it is less than 5 mins walk from the Milano central station. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, checking in was a breeze. We booked a standard King room and it was big with a Kingsize bed. Their breakfast is very good with a nice selection of hot and cold options. They have business facilities which I found very useful. There is also a nice size gym with adequate equipments for short or long workouts. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend as a reasonably priced and comfortable hotel in Milan.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emcorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Emcorp,

I appreciate the time taken to post your feedback and we were happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the Hilton Milan.

It was great to hear you enjoyed our breakfast offering and the service levels provided.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Viviana De Martino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews