We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Milan
Ranked #73 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Close to central station, you can walk from hotel to station. Make sure from MXP airport you get on train to central station...not Cardona. Hotel has big rooms for Europe. Hotel provides converters..you need a 3 prong converter not an adapter. Shower head easy to figure out. Very good location, not far from hop on hop off stop. Street with several great restaurants close by.

Room Tip: Join HiltonHonors and you get great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Donald R,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Milan.

I am pleased to read that you had a good time here and your positive feedback concerning the staff!

We really hope to welcome you back in our property soon.

Kind Regards

Stefania Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,092 - 1,098 of 2,731 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for three nights and it was a very pleasant stay. Staff was very kind and helpful (except one guy in the lobby which was rude). We had access to the executive lounge which was very nice with helpful staff - specially a woman named Karina.
Rooms were spacious and clean.
Beer at the bar was totally overpriced! 9€ for one beer and therefor we did not use the bar.
Breakfast at executive lounge was very good.
Overall very nice place to stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Domodosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Domodosso,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted you enjoyed the service levels provided, our Club Lounge and the American Buffet Breakfast during your stay.

I will share your great comment with the other team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hilton Milan!

With warm regards,

Stefania Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton. Service and accommodation were very good and meals were of a high standard. The only sour note was at check in. We arrived a little after noon and check-in was 2pm. We were told the room was ready but there would be an extra charge of 19 euros.
This is the first time we have encountered this.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank eedeitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear eedeitz,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Milan.
I am glad to hear you find our location so convenience and you had a good time in general.

As far as the extra charge of €19.00 is concerned it refers to the opportunity we give to our guests to check-in earlier than the checking in time of 2PM.

In order to maximize the possibilities that your room would be ready at the time of arrival, we need to request for more personnel early in the morning and ensure that our valued guests who arrive after a long flight can have the room ready in case of a very early check out of the previous guests upon availability.

Warm Regards

Viviana De Martino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

For anyone travelling of business (or even personally on holiday) the location of the Hilton Milan is pretty good. The major Milan Centrale station is just a block away, which allows the freedom to go anywhere using the popular Trenitalia or the local metro underground, which costs €1.50 for anywhere in the MIlan area.

The hotel itself is pretty standard with a few of the normal facilities which you would usually expected not available. For example there is no pool or spa on site and the "restaurant" is pretty much just a small area adjacent to the bar/lounge area. The menu however has quite a few decent options, with some tasty meals on offer (prices range from about €12 to €37 for the most expensive signature Rib-eye steak).

The buffet breakfast is situated in a much larger area and offers a nice variety of options which should suite most palates. If breakfast is not included in your room rate, you can expect to pay an extra €30 pp, which includes also includes wireless for the day (normal wifi rate for 24 hours is €20).

The staff are generally friendly and very helpful (my colleague fell ill at 3am and the concierge on duty arranged for a driver to go find an open pharmacy, which was definitely above & beyond).

Room Tip: The top floors (8 & 9) are best to avoid street noises, as well as having balconies (which the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DamienZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear DamienzA,

Thank you for taking time to post your review about your stay in Our property.

I am glad to hear you find our location so convenience and you had a good stay in general.
We appreciate your valuable comments and constructive feedback which would be useful to improve our service.

Hope to welcome you again in the future

Kind Regards

Stefania Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I checked in on Fri and the lady appeared really nice. I asked if she could break a 500 euro note and she said not yet but come back after 10pm and they may have more change. My Italian friends met me after 10 pm so I went and asked another staff member to break the 500. Meanwhile the one who checked me in said to a colleague in Italian "he is so annoying, he asked earlier too". When we left the hotel my friend told me the woman passed this negative comment. Shame on her !!! Hotel is otherwise in a ok location. Near station which does feel unsafe at night. Rooms are dated but clean. Bad quality tv and TV stations for English speakers. Staff mostly pleasant and helpful but as you can see talk about you in Italian. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamonixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear dreamonixx,

Thank you for taking time to post your review about your stay at the Hilton Milan.

First of all please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay with us.
We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon in order to restore your confidence in us.

Kind regards

Stefania Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay there. Especially as we've been given an upgrade.
-The executive queen room is spacious and the bed is comfortable.
-Nothing original, just as every other Hilton. Which means that it is a nice and solid place, maybe a little lower quality of the room than in other Hilton hotels. I didn't like the style of the room in general and the carpet in particular very much but it's a matter of taste.
-The location might be either advantage or disadvantage. As we came and left the city by train with 3 suitcases it was very convenient. There are also couple of metro stations nearby.
-The breakfast is very good, various, with vegetarian options and some items are cooked to order.
-the access to Executive Lounge with its Wi-Fi and snacks was very convenient

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tori_sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Viktoriia K,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.
We are so pleased to note that the quality of service you experienced met with your expectations as it is our aim to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay at Hilton Milan.

We all are very delighted to hear about your memorable experience at Hilton Milan and we hope to welcome you back here soon!

Warm Regards

Stefania Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Located less than a five minute walk from the Central Train Station, the Milan Hilton offers a great value at a reasonable price. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful....and Tony, the evening concierge, never steered us wrong with his restaurant recommendations. Breakfast in the executive lounge was good and stayed open all day and late into the evening for snacks and refreshments. Since Milan's many tourist venues are so spread out around the city, staying at this location did not present a problem. In fact, there are several charming restaurants within just a few blocks of the hotel. If you want to be close to the high end shopping areas then the Milan Hilton probably isn't for you. If you want the feel of a well run, comfortable, clean and inviting place to stay then this hotel nails it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIkeNowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear MiKeNowa,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Milan.

We are so glad to hear you had a great stay and you find our location so convenience.

Regards,

Stefania Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#40 of 428 in Milan
1,894 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 428 in Milan
6,754 reviews
nhow Milano
#28 of 428 in Milan
1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £101 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing