We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for exploring”
Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Milan
Ranked #73 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed at the Hilton Milan for 2 nights whilst sight-seeing in the city. Good hotel with decent sized bedroom, bathroom, facilities etc, although appearance in places is looking a little worn & tired. Paid for breakfast one morning & there was a good selection of food, but due to the cost being quite expensive we ate out on the second morning. Hotel is situtation less than 5mins walk to the central-metro station so very easy to get about - however be warned of the beggars who hang around the ticket machines at the metro. The airport bus also drops off / collects from the Central-Metro station, & walking with a suitcase to the hotel wasn't an issue. It is also possible to walk into the centre of Milan, time to the Duomo & Galleria Vittorio from the hotel is about 35-40mins, concierge was most helpful in highlighting the best way to walk on the map if you do want to walk. Equally reception was most helpful in answering any question & queries we had during out stay - thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Kate B,

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. Your valuable comments have been well appreciated,

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Stefania Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,086 - 1,092 of 2,726 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel in July 2014, my experience was a pleasant stay, though the hotel is not in the tourist area, the King Hilton room was big and had a lot of luxury stuff, the club room also had a lot to offer for breakfasts and free drinks and snack all day, the dinner at restaurant in the hotel was delicious , overall the hotel staff were pleasant and eager to give information.
I will stay here again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Heroesnig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Heroesnig,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor community.

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and you had the opportunity to enjoy the executive benefits.
We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our facilities and staff, as well as the location.

I really hope to host you again in the next visit in the city

Warm Regards

Stefania Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Hilton in Via Galvani is located near the train station "Stazione Centale", which makes it ideal if you are arriving by Malpensa Shuttle or by train. From there, tram #1 will take you straight to the Duomo area, through Via Montenapoleone. Or the yellow subway will take you to Duomo in 4 or 5 stops. Location wise, the Hilton is very convenient.
Although it's not a brand new hotel, it is very well maintained. As gold members, upon our arrival we were upgraded to an executive room on the 7th floor. Our room was very large, with big windows overlooking the city, a comfortable king bed, and extra bed for my son, and room to move around without bumping into each other. The bathroom was quite small compared to the room, but still very functional. The room decor was a little outdated - more the '90s than 2014 - but everything was was very clean and nicely kept. We didn't use the restaurant, but had a chance to use the executive lounge room on the 8th floor, for the afternoon tea. It was a welcomed treat to be able to spend some time relaxing with a book and a cup of tea, especially on a rainy afternoon; the executive lounge has an indoor and outdoor area overlooking the roofs of Milano, and can be used for breakfast, afternoon tea, and cocktails in the evenings if you are staying in an executive room. For our breakfast we picked the room on the main floor, though, where we enjoyed a plentiful and fresh full breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the same goes for the front desk people.
Overall, we had a very good time at the Hilton in Via Galvani and recommend this hotel if you are staying in Milano.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3kidsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear 3kidsmama,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience at the Hilton Milan.

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.
We are so pleased to note that the quality of service you experienced met with your expectations as it is our aim to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay at Hilton Milan.

I really hope to welcome you again in our property soon.

Best Regards

Stefania Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel was very nice and we were upgraded to a larger room because we are diamond members. Executive lounge was pretty good for light afternoon snacks and breakfast. It is easy walking distance to the Metro where you can go where ever you want in the city. If you are looking to be in the middle of the city, this hotel may not be for you, but there is plenty to do within walking distance, but just not the center city attractions. Price was great for what we got.

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded if you are a gold or diamond member of hilton honors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zacharymia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Zacharymia,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Milan.

I am pleased to read that you had a good time here and your positive feedback concerning the staff!

We really hope to welcome you back in our property soon.

Kind Regards

Stefania Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I don't recommend this hotel at all. Not Hilton quality and not in a good location in Milan, there are no attractions or good restaurants nearby.

Upon our arrival we asked one of the persons at the front desk to add our Hilton points to our account of the 3 rooms we were staying, he said he couldn't and got frustrated because we asked him why, not giving us a clear answer. Then he spoke in Italian with a person in the phone regarding our matter telling him "we couldn't understand and that he was right by not giving us the points", we catched only certain things of his conversation because we speak Spanish, the staff was not at all HELPFUL in this matter.

We left out suitcases and went to explore Milan, upon arrival we only wanted to sleep but found it really difficult thanks to the more than 8 mosquitoes we had to kill between 2-6 in the morning, to make matters worse, this problem was present in the 3 rooms our family stayed.

If you're going to Milan and are not planning on using the train please find another hotel, I attach the photos of some of the mosquitoes we had to kill in the middle of the night before taking a 16 hour flight back home.

Room Tip: Simply, don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaMurra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear PamelaMurra,

Thank you for posting your experience into TripAdvisor.

First of all I personally apologise for any inconveniences we may have caused to you. Please be sure that our management was informed regarding your sincere feedback and has already taken action so that this case remains isolated.

The opinion of our guests has a great value to us. I would therefore like to thank you for letting us know.

It would be an honour, to be able to restore your confidence in us and in our Brand. Said this,we would be pleased to welcome you back in the future.

Kindly accept once again my apologies for the above issue. In the meantime, I wish you a very nice day.

Best Regards,

Stefania Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Close to central station, you can walk from hotel to station. Make sure from MXP airport you get on train to central station...not Cardona. Hotel has big rooms for Europe. Hotel provides converters..you need a 3 prong converter not an adapter. Shower head easy to figure out. Very good location, not far from hop on hop off stop. Street with several great restaurants close by.

Room Tip: Join HiltonHonors and you get great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Donald R,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Milan.

I am pleased to read that you had a good time here and your positive feedback concerning the staff!

We really hope to welcome you back in our property soon.

Kind Regards

Stefania Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for three nights and it was a very pleasant stay. Staff was very kind and helpful (except one guy in the lobby which was rude). We had access to the executive lounge which was very nice with helpful staff - specially a woman named Karina.
Rooms were spacious and clean.
Beer at the bar was totally overpriced! 9€ for one beer and therefor we did not use the bar.
Breakfast at executive lounge was very good.
Overall very nice place to stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Domodosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Domodosso,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted you enjoyed the service levels provided, our Club Lounge and the American Buffet Breakfast during your stay.

I will share your great comment with the other team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hilton Milan!

With warm regards,

Stefania Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#39 of 428 in Milan
1,892 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 428 in Milan
6,742 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £103 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing