We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good hotel with good location next to central train station”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Milan
Ranked #83 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A good hotel with good location next to central train station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed for two nights in June 2014 with fiancee.

Decided to splurge a little and stayed in an executive suite - with access to lounge.

The positive:
- Nice clean common areas
- Spacious room
- Good bed (important to me)
- Good location relatively close to the central train station and metro
- We got a late check-out (always nice when this is needed)
- breakfast is good with solid selection
- Concierge recommended a nice small restaurant nearby which served good solid Italian food (forgot the name of the place..)

The less positive:
- The outside of the hotel is a bit dated
- It took forever to check-in and check-out.. maybe we were unlucky and I could tell that the two staff on service were stressed so they were going as fast as they could.. so it was not for a lack of trying..
- Lounge is ok, but nothing spectacular. Don't know if I would pay extra for that again.
- maybe a bit overpriced considering what we got..

So all in all this is a nice hotel which will appeal to most.. Maybe a bit overpriced.. but if I had to travel by train out of Milan again - I would not hesitate staying here again..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MightyMilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear MightyMilburn,


Thank you for taking time to post your review about your stay in Our property.

I am glad to hear you find our location so convenience and you had a good stay in general.
We appreciate your valuable comments and constructive feedback which would be useful to improve our service.

Hope to welcome you again in the future

Kind Regards

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    1,064
    415
    134
    73
See reviews for
371
765
168
785
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
México
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I selected this hotel because it´s near the train station (Milano Centralle) and I was going to take the train next day. But of course I considered the good name of Hilton. The hotel is just 2.5 miles away from Scala de Milan and 3 miles from the Milano Duomo, which is a very walkable distance. Also you have ver nice restaurants into the quarter. I recommend very much the BISTRO at Milano Centralle ¡it´s fabolous!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CULTURAMEXICO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear CULTURAMEXICO,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Milan.

I am pleased to read that you had a good time here!
We really hope to welcome you back in our property soon.

Kind Regards

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in the Hilton because it was convenient for the Central Railway Station (that's where the Bergamo Airport Bus arrives) also convenient for the Metro to go around the city. Comfortable clean rooms as you would expect from the Hilton Group and the reception staff were very helpful. The hotel is not cheap so why do they charge 20 euros per day for WiFi in your room (OK you can use the one terminal in the foyer but that's not particularly convenient and definitely not private) for a modern hotel it is very archaic small family run hotels elsewhere I have stayed usually have WiFi freely available.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxNeil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear xxNeil R,

Thank you for taking time to post your review about your stay in Our property.

I am glad to hear you find our location so convenience and you had a good stay in general.

I regret to read about your disappointing experience at the Hilton Milan, particularly in regards to the internet connection.
Your comments are highly appreciated and your feedbacks have been passed through our management.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon in order to restore your confidence in us.

Viviana De Martino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here on a business trip. The hotel is in good proximity to the train station. Checked in and greeted by a friendly staff. My room was clean with standard appointments. I had dinner and drinks with a friend down at the bar. The bar staff was very friendly and provided great service. The food was very good, I had lasagna and a side of roasted vegetables. All in all it was a pretty good time. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotels2ndhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Hotels2ndhome,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Milan.

I am pleased to read that you had a good time here and your positive feedback concerning the staff!

We really hope to welcome you back in our property soon.

Kind Regards

Viviana De Martino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Just stayed in the Milan hilton easy to get to from central station 5 min walk 10 if your with your wife!! Easy access from here to most of milan by underground, helpful polite staff as always in a Hilton and extremely clean, we stayed executive as the drinks in milan are expensive but you get a 3 hour window for free alcoholic drinks in hilton executive lounge only down side is the lady who works there isn't the happiest or polite to the guests as maybe she should be!!!! Can be rude at times!! The rooms are clean tidy and of high standards. Breakfast is a large choice but when we were there was quite busy and had to wait for tables to be cleaned not sure if this was due to lack of staff or just not keeping on top of the situation by the staff there the food quality was high though. Would come here again no problem thoroughly enjoyed my stay couple of points but no one gets it perfect everytime, concierge staff very helpful and the cleaners always polite, cheerful and helpful.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank kieran m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Kieram M,

Thank you so much for posting your review on TripAdvisor.
I am very pleased to read that your stay has been pleasant and that you enjoyed the room cleanliness, the location of the hotel, the executive lounge service

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Best regards.

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Reliable service over multiple stays in a great location near the train station. Good executive lounge with terrace access. Check in staff always helpful, though queue can often be quite long. Otherwise typical Hilton experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dera Donald M,

Thank you for sharing your views on your stay with us.
Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and all the services provided.
Looking forward to welcoming you to the Hilton Milan in the near future.


Best regards
Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Location is just a stone throw away to the Milanese Centrale station. Room is very clean as a Hilton Gold member I get to enjoy complimentary Teatime pastries and Free alcohol at the executive lounge.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamestjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Jemestjl,

Thank you for sharing your views on your stay with us.
Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and all the services provided.
Looking forward to welcoming you to the Hilton Rome Airport in the near future.

Best regards
Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,207 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Stazione Centrale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Property: Hilton Milan
Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing