We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Collection Milano President
Ranked #21 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“great location”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The location of the hotel was great. Certain reception staff were quite rude. Breakfast was great. The bathroom was not cleaned to what I would consider 4* standard otherwise the rooms were a good siz

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank NatP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, General Manager at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,

thanks for choosing Nh Hotels and for having spent time leaving your comments.

We are happy to read you had nice experience with us with the exception of our reception staff attitude.
Thanks to your suggestion we will be able to improve on that.

See you soon in NH Hotels!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,225
    659
    113
    30
    31
See reviews for
289
652
83
712
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

really bad service, waited 2 hours to check in, very rude check in and manager couldn't be bothered to come when there was a problem with the room. for the price would recommend other hotels such as starhotel rosa, which is round the corner, reception looked like a motorway cafe coffee shop, no style, atmosphere or service. finally met the manager who has no experience dealing in foreign clientele, hardly spoke english, which was a real problem in our case. for this kind of price 200-300 euros this is a total waste. i agree that the photos on the site don't reflect the hotel. this is definitely not a fashionable 'boutique' kind of hotel, its more mass market, bad quality with horrendous prices. go elsewhere!

Room Tip: go to the starhotel rosa, much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mariainpiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, General Manager at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,

thank very much for choosing NH President and for having spent time leaving your comments.

We apologize for any inconvenience occurred.

Thanks for your comments we will be able to improve our services.

We hope to see you again in NH Hotels for to show you our best attitude and improvements.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I was disappointed with this hotel, which I had booked through lastminute.com's 'secret hotels'. Its big and impersonal. The staff were all helpful and friendly, but the decor was what I would have expect of an airport hotel. Strange bathroom amenities included a razor and shaving cream, but no
cotton wool or conditioner. The location is convenient, but by a busy road section and bus stop. Really in Milan I prefer the smaller hotels which have personality and charm. The bed was comfortable, but although I had upgraded on arrival there was no armchair to sit in, just a desk chair. Impossible to control AC - in accordance with Italian legislation the heating was on, but couldn't be turned down - it was a very warm weekend. Breakfast buffet was quite varied and generous. The room space overall was quite big, but a lot of it was wardrobe space - would have preferred seating space. I may sound super picky, but I travel a lot and hotel comfort really matters, especially as I was there for 4 nights.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank forexport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, General Manager at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,

thanks for choosing NH Hotels and for your comments.

I'm sorry if the Hotel design was not as your expectations but we are happy to see that out services and the Hotel is functional!

Hope to see you again in NH Hotels.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Our room was very clean, the hotel's location was perfect for exploring the city, the breakfast had a large buffet and the staff was very friendly with us. It was the perfect hotel to stay in. I trully recomend it

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, General Manager at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,

thanks for choosing NH President and for time spent for your opinion.

We are very happy to read your nice comments, in particular for our Staff attitude.

We hope to see you again in our Hotel to let you live another NH Experience with us.

Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genova, Liguria, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Excellent hotel with excellent service. Rooms are large, clean and comfy. Staff gentle, professional and helpful.
We found pretty amazing to be (over) charged to use internet broadband connection.........hotels like these usually offer free internet connection........
Hotel is at the city centre, few mins walking to the Duomo.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SciarraC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, Manager at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest,

first of all thanks for choosing NH President and for having spent time for your opinion.

It's a real pleausure read your nice comments.

Regarding Wi Fi service there are two different internet connection at Guest disposal. Basic Free (complimentary) in all common areas and all rooms and Premium (on charge).

Hope to welcome you again in NH Hotels, best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Ontario
Level Contributor
319 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I have stayed at a dozen different hotels in the city, and this is my current favorite. Great location close to Duomo, metro, fashion and shopping district, but not on a busy street as others in the downtown core often are. Staff very friendly, and have to give kudos to Mauro the head bartender who was especially personable, knew my name within minutes, provided excellent service regardless of the size of the crowd that varied considerably. Clean, well taken care of, breakfast decent, but not exceptionable. Quick and easy check in and out.

Room Tip: Book a double. Siren noise common anywhere in the city at night, face inside if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, General Manager at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing NH President for your stay in Milan and for writing your comments .

It's a pleasure for us to see your appreciation to our location, our new product, our services and for Mauro, our Head Bartender!

We look forward to welcoming you back to NH Hoteles.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We had a wonderful week in Milano, the hotel was nice, clean, in a very central location without being noisy. It offered a wonderful breakfast buffet. The only problem we had is that the wifi didn´t work properly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jorge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, General Manager at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing NH President and we are really grateful that you have taken the time to bring your issues to our attention.

We are happy for your good impression of our service and for our new products.

Regarding the wifi system, in NH Hoteles we have free WiFi in all our rooms. We are working with our provider to ensure the best network coverage in all building.

Hope to have you again in NH Hoteles,

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Centro Storico
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Starhotels Rosa Grand
#42 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#15 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Milano President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Milano President

Property: NH Collection Milano President
Address: Largo Augusto, 10 | City Centre, Duomo, San Babila, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly NH President)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Milan
#10 Family Hotel in Milan
#11 Business Hotel in Milan
#19 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#21 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Milano President 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Milano President is a four-star hotel conveniently located in the center of Milan, within easy walking distance to main shopping areas and the Duomo cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, NHHotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Milano President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh President Hotel Milan
Jolly Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing