We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be careful !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Collection Milano President
Ranked #18 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Location of hotel and quality of rooms are very good but please be careful with this hotel about payment because they can took money from Your credit card without Your authorization....Of course later You will get apologize but for sure You will suffer such complications to prove it because when they have to return money then problem appear... I got very bad experience twice and this message is my alarm to everyone who would like to stay here.

Room Tip: try renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Grand Travel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, Manager at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,

thanks for choosing NH Prresident and sharing your comments.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our location, product and services even if with payment problem. Many of our reservation require full advance prepayment and in case of refund time depends on bank polices. Banks coming from different countries most of the time requised long terms.

We hope to welcome you again in Nh Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

758 - 764 of 2,315 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

The hotel is conveniently situated in the center of Milan, 3 minutes walk to the Duomo. The staff is friendly. The breakfast is good. The hotel is convenient for travelers that arrived by car, as there is a garage onsite. The rooms are nice, clean. The soap is really nice, although there is only one bar, not enough for 2 people. The good thing for the room is the balcony and the view of the Duomo. The bad thing is the size. The rooms are rather small for the price paid.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inikolova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,

thanks for choosing NH President and sharing your comments.

Our Hotel has different rooms with balcony and view to the Duomo, our room are well equipped with fresh and colored amenities and our AntiOx buffet breakfast is a key element. Thats why you enjoyed it!

See you soon in NH Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed for 3 night in January 2014. Loves the location! 5 minutes walk to the famous Duomo, room is clean and modern, free wifi in the room. I know the hotel offered a free upgrade with additional 20pounds/night, but there weren't any more room left when we were there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SChandra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,

thanks for choosing NH President and sharing your Experience.

We are pleased you liked our exclusive location and our news product.

NH Hotel Group offer to all its Guests free WiFi all over the world and, upon availability, the opportunity to try a better room with small supplements. We hope next time you will be able to try it!

See you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The overall experience was not bad, i.e. the hotel was closely located to shopping areas and attractions; free wifi in the hotel; nice clean room and great breakfast everyday.

However I'm not particularly pleased with the housekeeping as my daughter's teddy bear went missing on the 2nd day after the daily house keeping services.

We have reached out to multiple house keeping staff as well as Reception/Concierge but they were not helpful at all. They simply told us to search our bags carefully again because their staff cannot find anything. Lucky it's not something costly but this teddy bear meant a lot for my daughter so we are not impress at all.

I wouldn't say this hotel is poor in general but I'd expect better customer service from this hotel class and brand.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iMiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,

first of all thanks for choosing NH President and sharing your Experience.

We are pleased you liked our location, our products and our services. We hope that the "unfortunately episode" will not preclude your good perception of our Hotel.

We hope to welcome you again to show you our best attitude.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I have stayed at NH President for a week this December. The staff is absolutely amazing. I particularly loved Alfonso & Nelly (bar and restaurant) and Emannuele (manager) - they went out of their way to make me feel at home. Alfredo at the front desk helped me get around every day. The hotel was very clean, breakfast delicious (except the eggs were slightly bland), the wait staff wonderful and polite. Good selection at the bar. Excellent food, reasonably priced. The bed was great, basic wifi is free (sometimes slow but still quite ok), nice clean rooms. Balcony access (for smokers). The locating is super central -- literally a few steps from Duomo. All in all, I cannot recommend this place enough. Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canadienne715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, General Manager at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for this lovely review!!!

We are really gald that you loved your accomodation, in particularly for our Team attitudine.

We look forward to welcoming you back to NH Hotels Group.

Best regards & Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Brilliant location for a business trip or weekend break. I travelled to Milan for business and found the Hotel on Trip Advisor and it was great, friendly staff with good service. I would like to mention Lisa one of the receptionists she was very good, helpful and very knowledgable about the local area.

Small quiet bar in the hotel, nice food and a good variety of affordable wines. The location is less than 5 minutes walk from Duomo and the Galleria. The location is perfect.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank BillyD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, General Manager at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about the stay at NH President.

I am gald to see that you had the chance to appreciate our product and our Team, but also the esclusive hotel location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to NH Hotels Group.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I recently stayed at the NH President for a business trip and found the hotel and the location perfect - for work, shopping, and playing the tourist. The staff were very helpful in multiple languages and I loved that the wi fi was free and that breakfast was included. The NH group have a perfect hotel in the heart of the city and a great place for a woman traveling alone to stay.

Room Tip: They have smoking rooms still so ensure you ask for non or smoking rooms and not all rooms have bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, General Manager at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for this lovely review.

I am really gald that you loved your accomodation and the service received.

I look forward to welcoming you back to NH Hotels Group, warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Chateau Monfort
#10 of 428 in Milan
1,499 reviews
Centro Storico
Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
nhow Milano
#28 of 428 in Milan
1,992 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#13 of 428 in Milan
1,087 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Milano President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Milano President

Address: Largo Augusto, 10 | City Centre, Duomo, San Babila, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly NH President)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Milan
#10 Family Hotel in Milan
#11 Business Hotel in Milan
#17 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#21 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £167 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Milano President 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Milano President is a five-star hotel conveniently located in the center of Milan, within easy walking distance to main shopping areas and the Duomo cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, TripOnline SA, NHHotels, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Milano President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh President Hotel Milan
Jolly Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing