We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Collection Milano President
Ranked #19 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay in nh hotels in milan, it was a pleasent stay and we will recommend it.
The room was clean and was taken care during our stay. Breakfast was very good and we enjoyed our stay with very helpfull and nice staff.




  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Pia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

thanks for choosing NH Collection President and sharing your Experience.
We are happy to have a new enthusiastic Fan!!

We are pleased to have exceeded your expectations with friendly staff, nice rooms and that our Buffet Breakfast AntiOx had fully completed your Experience.

See you soon in NH HOTEL GROUP!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,334
    685
    116
    31
    29
See reviews for
336
689
92
740
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel has a real fantastic location, two blocks from Milan´s Duomo and access to all the main attractions in Milan by walking.
Room size is great, smells as new, staff always ready to help and breakfast is the best we had ever in an hotel, it’s simply outrageous.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Udi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing NH Collection President and sharing your experience.

We are happy to gain a new Fan and to have exceeded your expectations with friendly staff, comfortable rooms and great location.
As you know NH Collection President has a special Breakfast AntiOx with healthy food and different types of products. About that every month we have a delicious seasonal proposal!

We hope to see you soon
Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Hotel is well located for business, staff is perfect. Rooms big and clean, tv has hdmi slots to work or plug yr pc. Breakfast is high standard and in the area there are nice shops and restaurants if U do not want to,profit from the hotel one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Lscattini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for choosing NH Collection President and sharing your experience.
We are happy to have a new Fan!

NH Collection President with all the facilities and services wants to guarantee a memorable Experience!
We have also a strategic position in the heart of Milan: fantastic for leisure and business!

See you soon in NH HOTEL GROUP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

First time there, pleasantly surprised. So easy to walk to Duomo and shopping. The room appeared to be newly renovated. My daughter was traveling with us and she said the sofa bed was quite comfortable. A little confusion at first with lights. Didn't realize you needed to put your room card in wall by door to have power. A little heads up from desk would have been helpful. The bathroom was large and lovely. Not many English channels on TV, but we weren't in America so to be expected. Staff very nice. Front desk quite busy from time to time. Breakfast buffet was interesting but good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank florida1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing NH Collection President and sharing your experience.

We are happy to have a new Fan!
In fact our Staff works every day with passion to make the Guest experience memorable.

We are pleased to have exceeded your expectations with our nice rooms and with our special Breakfast AntiOx.

See you soon in NH HOTEL GROUP!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Have stayed in this hotel numerous times and would happily recommend.

Location fantastic, 5 mins from Duomo and a few minutes from metro station.

The hotel is really well finished, rooms are decorated well and immaculate, housekeeping fab,turndown service and some strawberries, berries and dipping chocolate when you arrive at room!

Staff are all fantastic, so helpful and accommodating. Since so many lovely restaurants we always go out for dinner however the breakfast and bar nibbles are fab...the extensive offering at breakfast must be experienced.

Only drawback is the Wifi... internet is slow which is irritating but thats the only drawback.

Room Tip: Deluxe room 6th floor - facing the street but really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

first of all thank you for choosing again NH Collection President and sharing your experience.

We are happy to have a Fan like you!!!

We are pleased you enjoyed your last stay and we hope to welcome you soon to discover more deeply our Hotel and surrounding.
We always have in the rooms a special NH gift for our Guest!!
See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I normally stay in slightly higher-end hotels, but actually quite enjoyed my stay here, although it wasn't perfect.

Pros:
1) Convenient location, very close to Piazza Duomo, but still quiet (at least my room was)
2) Nice rooms: I had an upgrade to an executive room. Basically, this was a suite with a separate sitting room. Very spacious. I also liked the modern decoration. Wood floor (always a plus - hate soiled hotel carpets). Separate shower and tub.
3) Quite good breakfast: Choice of newspapers, including international newspapers. Different fresh fruit, pastry, juices, cold cuts. Overall quite nice selection
4) Good price: I paid 190 EUR for a flexible rate with breakfast included. This is less than a third of what the high end options charge (Bulgari, Four Seasons etc.). Of course, they are in a completely different league, but still.

Cons:
1) Service: They tried to put me into a smoking room first, and only came up with the upgrade mentioned above after I complained. Maybe it was really an oversight, so no big deal. But in a perfect world, they would have upgraded me immediately.
2) WiFi: The free WiFi Is incredibly slow, a real nuisance. There is a faster option, but you have to pay up.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guerteltier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing NH Collection President and sharing your Experience!
Your comment is very precious for us.

We are pleased you enjoyed your room especially for the quiet we offer thanks to our soundproof windows! As a hotel in the heart of Milan we are proud of that!

Furthermore all the services you have detailed (Breakfast,Newspaper etc) are our way to offer a special NH Experience!

Hope to welcoming you soon,
Arrivederci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

we came at the wrong time, during the Furniture salon of Milan, an extremely busy time for Milan. so we cannot comment on the price, as all hotels are overpriced during that period. but the location is great fun, near the Duomo, surrounding by great shopping streets. the hotel itself is pretty quiet. most room are renovated in a modern but warm style. the staff is extremely friendly and accomodating. we had a great room.

i did not have time to go to the fitness center. but i would recommend this hotel for its reliability, the location, the fact it has free internet that works well and a great staff. and it is a nice hotel as well

for breakfast, turn left instead of right if you want to enjoy day light during your breakfast, a well appointed buffet.

Room Tip: i would prefer to stay away from the Largo Augosto piazza as it may be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauremm m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing NH Collection President and sharing your experience.

We are happy to gain a new "Fan"!

We do our best to offer a memorable NH Experience!!

NH Collection President wants to guarantee the best so we take care of all the details from the rooms with modern and stylish furniture to the services like free wi-fi connection, Newspaper Service and Room Service h24.

Come back soon in our NH!
Arrivederci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Starhotels Rosa Grand
#44 of 427 in Milan
1,757 reviews
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 427 in Milan
726 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 427 in Milan
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 427 in Milan
654 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Chateau Monfort
#10 of 427 in Milan
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Milano President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Milano President

Property: NH Collection Milano President
Address: Largo Augusto, 10 | City Centre, Duomo, San Babila, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly NH President)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Milan
#10 Family Hotel in Milan
#11 Business Hotel in Milan
#18 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#21 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Milano President 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Milano President is a five-star hotel conveniently located in the center of Milan, within easy walking distance to main shopping areas and the Duomo cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), NHHotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Collection Milano President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh President Hotel Milan
Jolly Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing