We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good breakfast, well”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Collection Milano President
Ranked #18 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Over all I had a good experience at this hotel. The decor is really modern and chic, and the hotel is in a really great central location. When I arrived, I was tired after just getting in late from the airport. There was a massive queue at the desk, with only one member of staff serving. When it was my turn, I felt the lady serving me was really rushed, and didn't attempt to explain where my room was, what time breakfast was, how to connect to the wifi etc, all the usual things you'd expect to be told unprompted. When I did get a Wifi code, it wasn't the greatest.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenMoyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,

first of all thank you for choosing NH Collection President and sharing your Experience.
We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast AntiOX and our location in the center of Milan.

Our main concern is taking care of our Guests and for this reason your comment is very important for us.
We will share your suggestions with the Staff in order to offer the best NH Collection Experience.
A presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

736 - 742 of 2,356 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel is so convenient for tourists, there is a taxi rank right outside and it is only a five minute walk to Duomo cathedral, the main shopping areas and Metro and bus stations. Milano Centrale train station is 10 euros away in a taxi and Linate airport is 15 Euros away.

Check in was ridiculously slow and at times frustrating as there was no queuing system in place but once you spoke to the concierge they were really friendly and helpful.

The rooms are small but clean and modern with a coffee maker and complimentary water and a bottle of wine which was a nice touch. Our room was on the 5th floor with a balcony and a nice view of the city. Bathroom was clean and the toiletries were generously stocked everyday.

Breakfast had a great selection of cold meats, cheese and sweet pastries.

I would stay here again if ever in Milan.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thanks for choosing NH Collection President and sharing your experience.

We are happy you appreciated our Staff attitude and the attention of the details in every room all with Coffee Machine.
Furthermore the most of our rooms have a balcony with a beautiful view of the city!

We would like also to thank you for your suggestions as a great opportunity to maintain an high standard of hospitality.
We hope to see you soon,
Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here for business - by and large a very enjoyable stay. the location is excellent, city centre, easy access to transport with taxi rank outside the door, ditto bus and tram stops, metro 100 yards away and only 15 Euro taxi ride to Linate airport. My double suite for single occupancy was very large for an Italian city centre hotel, well appointed and spacious bathroom in particular. Restaurant is good and staff obliging. This is very much a business hotel but tourists who can afford it could do a lot worse. The only downsides are a poor wireless signal in the bedroom - literally couldn't find it on several occasions - no automatic printing as suggested on wireless service (though staff printed off from a stick for me), and some odd choices re location of electrical sockets - why no free socket situated by the otherwise very usable desk? This is all fairly minor if irritating stuff, and shouldn't obscure overall very satisfactory experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing NH Collection President and sharing your experience.

We are happy you enjoyed our modern rooms, the AntiOX Breakfast and the city center location well connected with transport.
Your comment and suggestions are very important for us to improve our service and offer the best NH Collection Experience!

We hope to see you soon in NH HOTEL GROUP,
Arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The location is fantastic. Breakfast is very good and the service for meals fabulous. I had booked a non-smoking room and was given a smoking room. The entire floor smelled of smoke walking to and from my room. I was told they didn't have a non-smoking room available right then. Wireless is as close to non-existent as possible,. It sometimes took 5 minutes for an email to download or send, a small email at that.Check in and check out take a very long time as they don't have sufficient staff to take care of the volume of people that come and go. Take that into consideration when you have to get to the airport or train. I would use it again, mostly as it's in close proximity to where I work.

Room Tip: If you book a non-smoking room, make sure they give it to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abetter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thanks for choosing NH Collection President and sharing your Experience.

We are pleased you enjoyed our Restaurant Service and in particular the special AntiOx Breakfast.
Your comment is very important for us to improve our service in order to offer highest standard of hospitality.
We hope to see you soon in NH HOTEL GROUP!
Arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Typical mediocre business hotel with poor wireless internet. What is unacceptable is that the maid put all my toiletries in the bidet to clean the sink and forgot to take them out!!!

Threw it all out - needless to say I won't be back.


God knows what they do that isn't caught.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank DDRDA99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

first of all thank you for choosing NH Collection President and sharing your Experience.

We apologize for the inconvenience occurred cleaning your room.
The way you felt during your stay is definitely not up to our standards.

Your comment is very important for us as an opportunity to improve our service and offer the best NH Collection Experience.

I hope that you can give us another chance to check our service!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Hotel charged us twice...once for the real stay and another amount for No Show !!! As much as we tried to reason with them they FINALLY after so many phone calls and e-mails, accepted to refund us half of the No show amount !!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
7  Thank Hala9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

first of all thank you for choosing NH Collection President and sharing your Experience!

Our main concern is taking care of our Guests and of all their needs and certainly making sure their stay will be unforgettable and in order to reach their complete satisfaction.

Despite that we have a precise policy about the no show and we can not make any exception.

Hope you will give us another chance to try our Hotel,

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is my second time at the NH president hotel. The location of this property is extremely convenient. Sitting centrally at a 5 minute walk from the Duomo Cathedral, San Babila Metro Station (Which is a central station that serves approximately all metro lines in the city), and Montenapoleone Shopping Street. The hotel is renovated and furnishing are modern and comdfortable. The only downside I had during this stay was that although I was given a room on the top floor, with a view (paid extra), the room was rather small for me and my wife, and walkaround space around the bed was tight.
On my previous stay I had a larger more comffortable room minus the view, so a compromise should be made between view and size. If any of these factors is important to you make sure you ask at the front desk.
Otherwise the hotel experience in general is very good, I will definetly consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMRif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,
thanks for choosing again NH Collection President and sharing your experience.
We are pleased to have a Fan like you!
As you have mentioned we have a great location in the center af Milan close to all the main attractions.
As Brand NH Collection it is very important for us to guarantee a memorable Experience with the best hospitality we can provide. So we are happy you enjoyed your experience with us.
As a great supporter we would like to continue to surprise you..so we hope to see you soon!
Arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Chateau Monfort
#9 of 430 in Milan
1,510 reviews
nhow Milano
#28 of 430 in Milan
2,019 reviews
Centro Storico
Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 430 in Milan
1,094 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#3 of 430 in Milan
778 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Milano President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Milano President

Address: Largo Augusto, 10 | City Centre, Duomo, San Babila, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly NH President)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Milan
#7 Family Hotel in Milan
#11 Business Hotel in Milan
#17 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#21 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £161 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Milano President 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Milano President is a five-star hotel conveniently located in the center of Milan, within easy walking distance to main shopping areas and the Duomo cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, NHHotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Collection Milano President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh President Hotel Milan
Jolly Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing