We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad breakfast, shower and value” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Ranked #78 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad breakfast, shower and value”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Eating breakfast here at the moment and it's a poor cousin of other meals I've eaten in Italian hotels for lower rates. Including in Milan.
Shower is bad - no temperature control, no pressure, and not much water coming out. At least I had a bath, if only I had a bit more time and motivation for that style of washing.
Apart from these and the room having an un comfortable bed and hearing neighbours it is ok. At least the staff were nice.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick7770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    471
    204
    49
    19
See reviews for
136
241
69
435
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Beautiful, clean rooms with all the comforts you could want - robes, slippers, tea, coffee, free in room wifi - including a very comfortable bed and a flat screen tv with english channels. After 10 days in southern Italy, I enjoyed this hotel experience that felt more american than european to me. The staff was welcoming but not especially helpful or kind. A glitch in their reservation system overcharged me (they promptly refunded me) so double check your credit card statement. Location is good for access to the central train station but the area seemed like a business district, not the kind of place you stroll for shopping and restaurants. There was a natural food store around the corner which was helpful. Try to get a discounted rate through their website or on hotels.com and it's a great value.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifromtheblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
221 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

I have just completed a 3-night stay at the Four Point Sheraton in Milan and I have absolutely nothing negative to say about the facility, my room or the service I received it. TRULY a wonderful experience.

My room was small, but ultra modern and very high tech. The desk area has every connecting cable you could want -- and free basic high-speed internet access.

The walls of the room are all padded, so things are VERY quiet -- but you CAN hear some of the street noise -- like the drunk guy singing O Sole Mio at the top of his lungs at 4AM -- but that's about it.

The bathroom was large with a modern tub and shower combo, bathrobe, slippers -- and a bidet (do people REALLY use that thing?? -- I just turned it on as a decorative fountain while I was taking a bubble-bath, so that was nice.)

One quirky thing to know is that it is apparently against the law to iron in your room -- so the hotel has a "pressing room" you can use any time day or night. It was equipped with everything you need to properly iron your clothing and the inconvenience of its location was really quite minimal.

As far as site-seeing is concerned, from the hotel, we were standing in front of the Duomo in less than 10 minutes by taxi for about 9 Euros.

Room Tip: Choose a room as high in the hotel as possible and AWAY from the end of the hall where the fire esca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCWorldTraveler704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laconia, nh
Level Contributor
379 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

The hotel was an easy walk from the main train station in Milan with excellent signage on two major streets ensuring one could find it. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the room was extremely comfortable and lavishly decorated. Coffee and light snacks were available in the mornings to SPG members which was a real treat. One of the better Sheraton properties I have stayed in. Great location.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwredlabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
186 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel in Milan (near Stazione Centrale) for the first time and was satisfied withe the quality of service there. The hotel room was nice and tidy and was equipped with hot-water
pod (this is quite unusual in Italian hotels). In the morning of my departure day, I found the safety box in my room was blocked due to mechanical failure. I informed the reception of my trouble and they sent a staff to my room immediately. The staff called the service center of the safety box and got some code number and after inputting the code and using his driver, the safety box was safely opened and I was able to leave the hotel as scheduled. Of course, this kind of trouble is not welcomed to any guest but the reaction of the hotel was quite quick and reliable and I didn't have any bad feeling against the hotel despite this small incident.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milanmiura2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed here for the Formula One race in September and becasue I stayed at several Sheraton hotels all over the world, decided to book this, because it was close to the Central Station.
Most Four Point Sheraton hotels are in the $150-200 range, but this one was almost $300, so I expected similar quality, or even better.
First location - which is great. It is in a very quiet part near the railway station and is surrounded by nice cafe's.
I travelled with a friend who had his own room, and both our rooms were very different. Mine was spacious, had a 'charge-unit' (to recharge phones, iPads, laptops, etc) but not in my friends room.
He had a small lounge area, but I did not.
What was very annoying was the cold water faucet: you need to run this for at least 2+ minutes in order to get cold water - it comes out VERY hot in the beginning so you start to think you have the wrong tap. But no, let it run - and waste lots of water - so you can have cold water.

But the worst thing about this hotel was their wireless internet. I travel almost every month to far away places incl Taiwan, China, Korea, and I have never experienced such bad, unreliable internet - which you do not expect from a $300 per night hotel.
I was forced to go to a coffee shop to access work email - which is not bad because you can enjoy a great cup of coffee , but I had to sit near the hallway in order to get some kind of connection (2 bars).
Yet it is free - or included in your price - but come on... this is a Western European country.

Breakfast bar is nice, (they had issues with the coffee machine the first day) the hotel bar is small but nice too, staff is very helpful and friendly.
For $300 (incl tax) you expect more and better, but the lack of descent internet was frustrating.
Still, I do recommend this hotel based on location.

Tip - the tour bus stops outside the Central Railway station and is a great way to explore the sights. But be aware that in the afternoon they run only once every 75 minutes (not like in London or Paris where they run every 15-20 mins)
And ask the hotel staff for restaurant recommendations - there are some stunning restaurants nearby

Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ukaus123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton in Milan for 2 nights. Overall impression was good. Friendly and helpfull staff.
Good rooms. Located close to the central station and the metro,
Nice breakfast buffet. Room service menu fairly limited offerings. Would like to see some healthier choices avaialble.
The Gym was okay, nothing fancy, but it works.
Would stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tsb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#79 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,378 reviews
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#51 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Stazione Centrale
Marconi Hotel
Marconi Hotel
#92 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Address: Via Gerolamo Cardano 1, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#73 Business Hotel in Milan
#74 Family Hotel in Milan
#91 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business district, the 4-star Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center is the ideal refuge for those looking for a perfect solution for business or leisure trip. The hotel has 254 rooms, tastefully decorated and completely soundproofed and no-smoking.ust a few steps away from the two main railway stations in Milan (Stazione Centrale and Garibaldi), and only 150yd from the metro station Gioia (green line 2) and Centrale (yellow line 3), and from the bus terminal to the major Milan airports: Linate, Malpensa and Orio al Serio.The hotel features the Nectare Restaurant, the Malibran piano bar and a complimentary lobby lounge, open from 5.30 AM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Milan Hotel Milan
4 Points By Sheraton Milan Center
Four Points Milan Center
Milan Sheraton
Milan Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing