We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Service and Outstanding Room Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Ranked #71 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I booked a room at the Sheraton 4 Points the same day I stayed in with late booking. I was offerred a discounted rate for a very nice king size room. Room service was good and check in was very professional. The quality is up to or better of other Sheraton hotel I have stayed before (e.g. Rome)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marco m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,163)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

447 - 453 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

We made our reservation online and specifically called to confirm the hotel's family policy for stays with children. Nevertheless the staff were shocked when we showed up with our two kids aged 2 and 0. After waiting in the lobby for some time they have decided to give us a suite on the second floor, but made it very clear that we can only stay for one night and next time we must book separate rooms for our two children!

On the plus side it is close to the train station.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rewaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This hotel looked for me as an 'old hotel'. There was a strange smell there that I can't identified.
In the opposite, the breakfast is good and people there are polite and cool.
The free internet access is not so good and in some rooms the signal is really weak.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodrigomw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The front office staff was courteous and nice. The room that I was given was an upgraded room and everything was new. The breakfast had a wide selection of food and Leonardo, the waiter was very friendly. The only negative about this place is that its not in a nice area,and not safe at night, I noticed one night street walkers around the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJP712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Ended up here for a night because we waited until the last minute to book a room during fashion week (book ahead in Milan!). Easy walk from the central train station, but it is not a nice part of town, especially at night. The hotel itself is just so dated and sad. Our room looks like it was furnished from a decommissioned cruise ship and felt like that too. So dark and depressing. At least it was more quiet this time so sleep was a possibility. The bathroom was less than spotless and actually had a "not in use" sign outside of it. That was a first for me in a private hotel room. The mini bar was not stocked - there was a can of Nestle tea hiding behind a coke with a single bag of nuts on guard. Just ridiculous considering the prices they charge. Staff was indifferent at best. By far one of the worst Starwoods (or any) hotel I've stayed at in Italy. Next time will book ahead and not end up here.
Enjoy Milan.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelCuties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This property is in a bad neighborhood with very few restaurants except near central station that isn't too safe. Not a lot to do in the area either. Grafitti everywhere.

The food selection at the hotel is poor and quality is so so. If you end up staying here anyway, head over to the Hilton around the corner and eat at their restaurant. Very good food and a good value.

The internet at this hotel is horrendously slow. I think they meter some types of traffic because some pages load quickly but VPN access is slow and some iPhone and iPad capabilities (apps store) are extremely painful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToddMH70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

This is a nice hotel in a mostly unimpressive area of the city. Close to the Stazione Centrale, but the area is unattractive with no parks nearby.
However, the hotel is good overall. Rooms are nice although slightly small, and there seems to be different types. Large European electric plugs will not fit in the three-hole outlets, but reception provides adapters.
The restaurant offers a scrumptious breakfast and a good selection of classic Italian food for dinner. They also have free wifi (ask for a user/pwd) and a small gym. Employees are mostly helpful and so are the guys working at the restaurant. There are a bunch of restaurants in the area, mostly catering to office employees and a great organic grocery just next door.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JT0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#51 of 426 in Milan
1,309 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#37 of 426 in Milan
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#80 of 426 in Milan
2,652 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center

Address: Via Gerolamo Cardano 1, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#73 Business Hotel in Milan
#74 Family Hotel in Milan
#91 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £99 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business district, the 4-star Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center is the ideal refuge for those looking for a perfect solution for business or leisure trip. The hotel has 254 rooms, tastefully decorated and completely soundproofed and no-smoking.ust a few steps away from the two main railway stations in Milan (Stazione Centrale and Garibaldi), and only 150yd from the metro station Gioia (green line 2) and Centrale (yellow line 3), and from the bus terminal to the major Milan airports: Linate, Malpensa and Orio al Serio.The hotel features the Nectare Restaurant, the Malibran piano bar and a complimentary lobby lounge, open from 5.30 AM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Milan Center
Four Points By Sheraton Milan Hotel Milan
Four Points Milan Center
Milan Four Points
Milan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing