We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Fine stay but nothing too special” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Ranked #76 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Fine stay but nothing too special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hotel was our first stop at the start of 10 days in Italy. We stayed 3 nights at Four Points, mainly due to being a SPG member, and the decent location - close to Centrale as well as 2 metro stations. The surrounding area/neighbourhood isn't anything amazing, but it didn't feel unsafe either. Staff were friendly, and we had a good rate inclusive of a buffet breakfast. Rooms are clean and a decent size, made for a comfortable few nights stay. There is free wi-if, but it is only accessible in the lobby, and you need to ask reception for a code that allows you 2 hours of internet access. Obviously it is better than nothing, but it was quite tedious having to ask reception for the codes each time you needed to check an address etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mgnmng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaurizioNaro, Proprietario at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Meganmckean,
thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your comment throught Tripadvisor. I am glad that the hotel met your expectations. About the free internet access we usually give credentials at check-in and guests can ask for more than one ticket.
I wish all the best for your trip in Italy.
Warmest regards
Maurizio Naro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    473
    204
    49
    19
See reviews for
136
242
69
436
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Location:
The hotel is located 4 minutes walk from the central train station.

The location is good for people who want to stay close to the train station. However, it is far from downtime. You need to take the metro. The closest metro is 2 minutes walk.

The location is quite and can be deserted after mid night. But it is safe in general.

Room:
Our room was superior double. The room was small. Not enough space for luggage. The bathroom was good. We only had a shower box, no bath tube. The room was quite.

The room did not have any coffee machines, iron or hair dryer. There was a safe box in the closet.

The room was warm. Although we had the air conditioning on and we were in October, but the room was still warm. The problem is that you cannot open the windows as it will be very noisy.

The room we booked should have a double bed. The room we had, however, had two single bed adjacent to each other to make one double size bed. I saw this practice in my hotels in Europe.

Breakfast:
Breakfast was average. They served scrambled eggs, boiled eggs,croissant, bread. 4 types of cheese, cereal, bacon, orange, red orange, pineapple and grape fruit juices. They also had a self service coffee machine and a selection of tea bags.

The breakfast area was nice. They had seats for everyone. In general the breakfast was decent.

Lobby:
The lobby was nice and big. It had few seating areas. They also have complimentary umbrellas by the front door which we were handy when it rained in Milan.

Internet:
The hotel provides free internet at the lobby. You need to collect the password from the reception. The password will give you 2 hours of internet access only. To access WIFi internet in the room you need to purchase internet voucher.

Staff:
Staff were friendly and helpful. They gave us suggestions

Value for money:
Yes if the rooms were bigger.

Summary:
This hotel is good if you want to stay next to the train station. However, if you want a convenient location to Milan's downtown then book a hotel close to Duomo.








Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaurizioNaro, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Ali S,
thank you very much for your detailed review. It sounds strange to me that the room did not have the coffee maker because this is present in every room of the hotel and it is one of our most appreciated pros.
Warmest regards
Maurizio Naro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menomonee Falls, WI
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

It's a 5 min. walk from the central train station, but if you arrive at night, you should probably take a cab - you'll never find it in the dark. Good location, restaurants, etc. around here. We got an upgrade to a 2 room suite with Starpoints. Decor a bit gloomy, but clean rooms with safe, fridge, electric teakettle, no street noise. AC reasonably quiet. Hard lumpy pillows (unSheratonlike). Terrible shower: very low water pressure, designed so that you have to huddle in a corner of the bathtub to avoid getting water on the floor. Breakfast is a good cold buffet plus the usual undercooked eggs & sausage, I thought it overpriced at E20. They also have a room with free coffee, juice & light snacks from breakfast on, which I switched to after the 1st morning. We got free wifi in the room, or you can pay E.35 a minute for their computer. Front desk staff pleasant & very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaurizioNaro, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Mary H,
thank you for your stay with us. Our front desk staff is one of our strength together with our location, near the central railway station and metro but in a quiet surrounding. Please accept my apologies for the problem encountered with the shower. Our housekeeping regularly controls limestone level and reports to maintenance if they find a problem. I am checking if the note regarding your room was missed.
Kindest regards
Maurizio Naro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We recently stayed here for two nights while exploring Milan. We chose this hotel for its location to the train station, price, and inclusion of breakfast. The surrounding neighbourhood isn't anything special, but it is close to a Metro stop, which was convenient for getting around the city. The room was very clean, and the bed was quite comfortable. The breakfast buffet was one of the better ones I have been to, with plenty of options for all tastes. They even had soy milk available, which I always find is a bonus!
I would stay here again when in Milan, as it was a very good hotel for the value!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s_janevan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaurizioNaro, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear s_janevan88,
thank you for having spent time in posting your positive review. I am glad to hear from you that the hotel and its staff met and in some cases exceeded your expectations.
Awaiting you again in Milan, I remain
Warmest regards
Maurizio Naro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

I spent one night in the hotel and found it in a good location, the rooms are very old fashion and need refurbisment, apart from that is a good business hotel. The restaurant is fine but they need more staff for busy times particularly at breakfast they were not very organized and I have to wonder around to find cutlery etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatriztrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaurizioNaro, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Beatiztrip,
thank you for having posted your review and for your stay at the Four Points Sheraton Milan. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenient during the breakfast. We give great attention to our service level and the issue you raised should not have happened.
Kindest regards
Maurizio Naro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I actually really liked this hotel, I loved the gaudy decor, and the padded walls. I guess that's just taste.
The breakfast was also pretty nice, and the breakfast room looked newly renovated.

Check in was a bit of a bun fight, the reception staff are pretty useless. Also the whole lobby area is in desperate need of some refurb.

All in all, not a bad stay, i'd not quite call it a 4 star hotel, maybe 3.5?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamiKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaurizioNaro, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear SamiKnight,
thank you for your stay with us. I value all Guests' comments and I inform you that the reception area and the restaurant where you had breakfast were refurbished in the same year. We have plans to renovate the bar area that opens on the lobby area and its design will be certainly more contemporary. I regret that the front desk staff hasn't met your expectations. Please accept my apologies.
Warmest regards,
Maurizio Naro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

The hotel is very good. The breakfast is one of the best I've ever eaten. The staff are very helpful and attentive. The only problem is that the wifi did not connect in my apartment. It has several restaurants and cafes very close.
The walk is 8 min. to Milano Centrale, located in Piazza Duca d'Aosta.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PetraVendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaurizioNaro, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear PetraVendra,
thank you very much for your stay with us and for sharing your feedback with other Tripadvisor users. Breakfast and location are amongst our strongest values and I am happy that you have appreciated our service style delivered by a young and attentive staff.
I regret you had problem with your wifi connection. Did you call the reception or the provider's staff (swisscom) to solve the issue? The staff could have changed your room if the problem could not be solved immediately.
Warmest regards
Maurizio Naro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#78 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,379 reviews
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#52 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Stazione Centrale
Marconi Hotel
Marconi Hotel
#93 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Address: Via Gerolamo Cardano 1, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#73 Business Hotel in Milan
#74 Family Hotel in Milan
#91 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business district, the 4-star Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center is the ideal refuge for those looking for a perfect solution for business or leisure trip. The hotel has 254 rooms, tastefully decorated and completely soundproofed and no-smoking.ust a few steps away from the two main railway stations in Milan (Stazione Centrale and Garibaldi), and only 150yd from the metro station Gioia (green line 2) and Centrale (yellow line 3), and from the bus terminal to the major Milan airports: Linate, Malpensa and Orio al Serio.The hotel features the Nectare Restaurant, the Malibran piano bar and a complimentary lobby lounge, open from 5.30 AM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Milan Hotel Milan
4 Points By Sheraton Milan Center
Four Points Milan Center
Milan Sheraton
Milan Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing