We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel...once you find it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Ranked #76 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Given the cost of the stay per night, the hotel was a good value. Hotels in Milan are generally quite expensive so I was happy to book a good rate with breakfast at the Four Points by Sheraton. The room was comfortable and appeared to have been updated recently. Location was perfect -- close to the main train station as well as the Gioia metro stop. The staff at the desk was friendly and the free wi-fi in the lobby worked well. (You need to get a password from the desk.) The selection at breakfast was fine and provided a decent variety.

The only issue that we had was actually finding the hotel. Despite having a map in hand, we had problems finding the hotel based on the street address. There is a sign pointing in the right direction to tell you that the hotel is 30m away but when you walk down the street there is no signage for the hotel. Upon closer inspection, we saw that the outdoor signage had been taken down and was on the ground. We had actually walked by the hotel but did not recognize that we were in the right spot.

Room Tip: Try to book a room on a higher floor. We were on the ground floor and were awoken a couple of times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p2t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPoints M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear p2t,
Your nice review make us happy.
Actually the location is an added value to the hotel, but of course it is not our merit.
We hardly work every day to offer our guest the feeling of being at home away from home and our staff is a source of pride
About the signage we really apologize but it was temporarily removed due to some building renovations. It will be replaced very soon.
We hope to see you soon again at Four Points.
Best Regards
Guest relation office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

361 - 367 of 1,202 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

This hotel deserves a complete refurbishment!

The pros:
- central location
- staff is qualified and service oriented
- The TV screen is bigger than the room

The cons:
- standard rooms are small, old fashioned, and the furniture sometimes damaged (example: bathroom furniture)
- breakfast is average (scramble eggs are a disaster) and breakfast room gloomy

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FREDERIC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPoints M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Frederic,
Thanks for your review, we are very happy that you appreciated our staff and our new big television.
Our rooms are usually appreciated (maybe because part of our customer are really fans of the eighties!) anyway we would like to inform you that our Hotel is involved in a renovation plan. For the end of April 2014 more than 50% of hotel rooms will be completely updated. The next time you will be our guest please let us know or ask for one of our new Smart Room furnished with a modern and functional décor.
Regarding our breakfast I brought your comments to the attention of our F&B Mangager and we will do our best to improve our service even if also breakfast is appreciated from most of our customer for its quality and variety.
We hope to see you again at Four Points
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Hotels in Milan are expensive and the Sheraton is competitively priced. Having just come from Florence, my heart sank when I saw the hotel from the outside. It doesn't look great and the area is hardly picturesque. However, it is less than 10 minutes walk from the station, from where it is easy to get to all tourist (Duomo is 4 stops) and other areas by the Metro.
Once inside I found the staff friendly and efficient. I had been given a much larger room than I expected with modern fittings and bathroom, all scrupulously clean. The breakfast buffet was OK, but I found the staff running the very busy breakfast service attentive, friendly and effective. Although you pay Eu6 for hi-speed wifi in your room, you can use it free in the lively lobby and bar. I stayed two nights and found it an excellent base.

The exterior is depressing. The first thing I saw was an old broken sign on its side by the fire escape. This should be removed. Because you approach the hotel from its side if walking there, there should be a really good sign. And the whole outside would do with brightening up.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MylesAhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPoints M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear MylesAhea,
thank you so much for your kind review.
We are happy that you appreciated the “interiors” of our Hotel and our staff always attentive to our customer needs.
Part of our building was built in the ‘60s and presents the architectural feature of those years that someone might not appreciate. However we already started a renovation of the property. Actually we are providing to refurbish the rooms in order to give them a modern style, but the project include also public areas and the facade.
I also inform you that the sign was temporarily removed due to some building renovations and will be replaced very soon.
We hope to see again at Four Points (with the sign in its proper position!) very soon.
I remain at disposal.
Best Regards
Guest Relation Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The hotel is centrally located to milan center( stacione centralle) area and close to metro station too.its location is idelly for business or for tourist.

bulding seems quite old,but rooms and publick spaces of the hotel are very good,very clean and modern decorated.
Rooms are quite big,with all the amentitys of an international hotel brand( sheraton),very clean,and also the bathroom is big for 4* hotel with luxury equipment and furnitures.

Breaskfast was very nice and rich for a 4* star hotel.

i definetly suggest these hotels for somebody that visit milan eigther for business or for vacations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank world_treker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPoints M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear world_treker1,
thank you so much for your good review.
We are very happy to know that you appreciate our hotel and our services and we would like to inform you that we have at disposal different typologies of bedrooms, all furnished with all amenities and with different size.
We hope to see you again in Milan!
Regards
Guest Relation Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is a pretty nice hotel, and was happy with my two night stay there.

Rooms are a bit on the small side, but beds are nice and comfortable, room service delivers food that is good pretty quickly, and gym is 24 hours.

Reception is a bit slow, and check-in could have been a lot smoother, but otherwise a decent stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Eric_Lemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPoints M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Eric,
Thank you so much for your review and for patience at check-in.
We agree that some procedures can make the check-in a bit slow but they are all done to ensure a pleasant and safe stay with us!
We hope to see you very soon at Four Points by Sheraton.
Best regards
Guest Relation Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Arriving on a rather rainy afternoon, I had some difficulty finding this hotel, despite its convenient location near Central Station. Entering on Via Fara, I almost missed the hotel given that it is not very well marked on that side of the building. It would've been a lot easier to find the hotel had I came down Via Campanini from Central Station.

It seems like a great location for a business stay, as it is right around the corner from Central Station and the Hilton Milan. Given how much the hotel was, it was okay for what I paid. The receptionist was very nice as she pointed out the elevator and I went up to my very small room with extremely outdated furniture. The bed was rather uncomfortable and I was barely able to sleep that night. It was fine for a one-night stay, but I think I'd pay a bit more to stay at a nicer place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPoints M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear awc4 ,
First of all many thanks for recently staying with us and for your review.
Four Points Sheraton is located only 5 minutes walk from the central Station and very close to the metro Green line “Gioia”,
Our external signage located along Via Fara has been removed due to some external works, but will be replaced very soon.
We are very happy that you appreciate the kindness of our staff, they are always at disposal to make your stay unforgettable.
I would like also to inform you that our Hotel is involved in a refurbishment plan, we have already renovated 50 rooms and many others will be upgraded in the next months. We invite you to contact us for your next stay in Milan. It will be our pleasure to upgrade in one of our new smart room with a very modern design.
Regards
Guest relation office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I stayed on 31st man and we check out on 1st feb ,one night !!! Location is the best ,hotel associates made me feel comfort ,relax and secure !! 5minutes from Milan station and 12minutes from shopping mall and downtown center where you can find lots of restaurant and cafe . The room small with 42lcd tv screen , coffee station and in my option the best 4stars hotel in town .

Room Tip: 6th floor, street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Htoufeily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPoints M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Htoufeily,
thank you very much for your wonderful review.
Our goal is to make our guest feel home away from home. We are happy to have reached it with your stay.
Our 42" televisions are the first step of a planned renovation of all of our rooms, some of wich already renewed.
We hope to see you very soon at Four Points!
Best regards
Guest relation office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#74 of 428 in Milan
2,728 reviews
Stazione Centrale
c-hotels Atlantic
c-hotels Atlantic
#58 of 428 in Milan
1,006 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel Madison
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#50 of 428 in Milan
1,333 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center

Address: Via Gerolamo Cardano 1, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#73 Business Hotel in Milan
#74 Family Hotel in Milan
#91 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £92 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business district, the 4-star Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center is the ideal refuge for those looking for a perfect solution for business or leisure trip. The hotel has 254 rooms, tastefully decorated and completely soundproofed and no-smoking.ust a few steps away from the two main railway stations in Milan (Stazione Centrale and Garibaldi), and only 150yd from the metro station Gioia (green line 2) and Centrale (yellow line 3), and from the bus terminal to the major Milan airports: Linate, Malpensa and Orio al Serio.The hotel features the Nectare Restaurant, the Malibran piano bar and a complimentary lobby lounge, open from 5.30 AM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Milan Center
Four Points By Sheraton Milan Hotel Milan
Four Points Milan Center
Milan Four Points
Milan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing