We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worked well for us” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Ranked #79 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
290 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Worked well for us”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Sure the area right around Milano Centrale is a bit dumpy
Yes, it's better to try and get there by daylight (if you're on foot)- just coz you have to make a couple of turns- it's fine....if you know how to read a map/phone GPS.

That said, the area is in the midst of a MASSIVE revival and huge investment pre EXPO 2015- there is some cool stuff happening around there!

This hotel is a short stroll from the Metro (Gioia) and a short walk to this revamped (and quite cool) part of town

As for the hotel itself:
Helpful staff
Quiet & decent sized rooms
Clean
Decor was a bit kitsch
Very good sized TV
Nice bed and bedding though average towels
All the amenities you need in the bathroom- (at this price point)
An ironing board would have been nice IN the room...but I was too lazy to call.

For the price on a weekend jaunt, with the internet and breakfast included this was value. Will probably stay again upon return to Milan.

Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeDude13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPoints M, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear LeDude,
Thanks for your time and your good words!
Our Hotel in fact is located in an area interested by a big renovation for Expo 2015, a lot of skyscrapers were built and old buildings are under reconstruction. The very close area “Isola” is really nice, full of new interesting cultural proposals and also a good place for “Night Movida” .
In Italy is forbidden by law to keep iron in bedrooms, for this reason all our customer can find an ironing room on 1st floor opens 24 hour a day.
It will be our pleasure to have you again as our guest soon.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    473
    206
    49
    19
See reviews for
136
242
69
439
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
351 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

The location is ok. It's not far from a
Metro station maybe 5mins tops but despite been in the centre it is not near the touristic centre (duomo...). While I liked the hotel and appreciated the front staff who were very helpful, I would not chose to stay here again if it weren't for business purposes.

Breakfast was good with a decent selection.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Keyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPoints M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Keyz,
Thank you very much for appreciating our Hotel and most of all our great staff! Our hotel is located near the central station and only 4 metro stop from Duomo, so it is really easy for all our guest to reach the city centre. Moreover we are only ten minutes walking from Corso Como and the “Isola Neighbourhood”, which is an area that has been transformed in recent years including many shops, new companies and fashion buildings. It is defined by the three Fs: finance, fashion and furniture and it is a really a very great area also for night “Movida”
We hope to see you soon at Four Points Milan!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
165 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed there for two weeks while looking for an apartment in Milan, the service was good and normally everyone in the reception would help you, the rooms and bathrooms were clean... The restaurant is very good for dinner, for breakfasts is always exactly the same thing, but for dinner is definitely an option if you are tired and don't want to go out even tough a bit expensive. All in all it is an option if what you are looking for is a good value for price. I would not recommend this hotel for tourists as it is far from the city center, even with the central station a few blocks away, I would recommend staying near the Duomo, you can find something similar for the same price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler4Leisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPoints M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Traveler4Leisure,
Thanks for your time and your words.
We are glad you enjoyed our Hotel and our service. Nectare Restaurant is appreciated for à la carte dinner as you can read in many reviews. We change our dinner menu every three months to convey the creativity of our chef while at lunch time menu is different every day due to many people coming from outside for lunch break. About breakfast we will keep in great consideration your opinion in order to improve daily variety.
We hope to see you soon at least at the restaurant as you now live in Milan. With Starwood Preferred Guest Card you will get a 20% discount on the evening menu.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I spent two months at Four Points in December and January and I have to say that I had a great time. Nice, big and very comfortable room, excellent cuisine, and all the staff is absolutely a real example of kindness and professionalism. I'll always have a very positive souvenir of this structure.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PiruC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPoints M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear PiruC
Many thanks for taking the time to write your thoughts regarding our Hotel.
Opinions of our customers are really important for us, most of all if the guest stay with us for such a long time!
For this reason is really a pleasure to read your words and we are happy to have been able to transmit our idea of hospitality.
We hope to see you soon at Four Points Milan.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed at Sheraton Milan Center only for 1 night. The location is very convenient. After I arrived to the train station from the airport it took me only 10 minutes to walk to the hotel. It was already late at night, so instead of dinner I ordered room service which turned out to be better than I expected. Carbonara pasta in particular was quite impressive. Together with burger and a small bottle of white wine it was a good value as I found it out later when checking out.
Standard rooms are very small in size. Although they have everything you need, including different types of phone chargers, the size is a lot smaller than in other same level hotels.
I had mixed feelings about fabric walls. I did think it was cool, but at the same time it could give you impression that the hotel interior might be old.
The most irritating thing about my room was that at the shower cold/hot water regulators were so tight that I could not open or close them without a few minutes of struggle.
Breakfast was okay, nice selection of pastries and cheese.
Considering that Milan hotels are quite expensive, cost & location wise Sheraton Milan Central is a good deal for short stays.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olya84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPoints M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Olya
We are very happy to read your words regarding our Carbonara; our Nectare Restaurant is greatly appreciated for its International and Italian cuisine, and we work hard to keep the same level of quality also in room service meals. We are glad to have reached our goal with you.
I would like to take the opportunity to inform you that our hotel is involved in a refurbishment plan and we are proceeding to renovate all of our rooms and hotel public areas.
Next time you will be with us, hoping it will be very soon, do not hesitate to contact us, it will be our pleasure to offer you an upgrade and we will check in advance that your shower water regulator is going to open easely.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
133 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

as a spg member i always look for spg hotels & this hotel is one of the best spg hotel in milan. 600meter from milano centrale. they also upgraded my room to suite. breakfast is ok. lots of restaurant around the hotel specially on the back side via fara road. in reception Mr Marco & other 2 ladies are really helpful & they try their level best to support u. in room safety option is very high. we enjoyed our stay & will stay again In Sha Allah.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmoinuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPoints M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Mmoinuddi,
Thanks for your time and most of all for appreciating our staff.
Customer care is amongst our highest priorities, so we greatly appreciate your kindly comments. We will forward your compliments to Marco and other colleagues, they will be very happy to read them!
We do hope to welcome you back in our hotel in a not too distant future.
Sincerely
Guest relation office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Given the cost of the stay per night, the hotel was a good value. Hotels in Milan are generally quite expensive so I was happy to book a good rate with breakfast at the Four Points by Sheraton. The room was comfortable and appeared to have been updated recently. Location was perfect -- close to the main train station as well as the Gioia metro stop. The staff at the desk was friendly and the free wi-fi in the lobby worked well. (You need to get a password from the desk.) The selection at breakfast was fine and provided a decent variety.

The only issue that we had was actually finding the hotel. Despite having a map in hand, we had problems finding the hotel based on the street address. There is a sign pointing in the right direction to tell you that the hotel is 30m away but when you walk down the street there is no signage for the hotel. Upon closer inspection, we saw that the outdoor signage had been taken down and was on the ground. We had actually walked by the hotel but did not recognize that we were in the right spot.

Room Tip: Try to book a room on a higher floor. We were on the ground floor and were awoken a couple of times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank p2t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPoints M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear p2t,
Your nice review make us happy.
Actually the location is an added value to the hotel, but of course it is not our merit.
We hardly work every day to offer our guest the feeling of being at home away from home and our staff is a source of pride
About the signage we really apologize but it was temporarily removed due to some building renovations. It will be replaced very soon.
We hope to see you soon again at Four Points.
Best Regards
Guest relation office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#78 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#52 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Marconi Hotel
Marconi Hotel
#93 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Address: Via Gerolamo Cardano 1, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#73 Business Hotel in Milan
#74 Family Hotel in Milan
#91 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business district, the 4-star Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center is the ideal refuge for those looking for a perfect solution for business or leisure trip. The hotel has 254 rooms, tastefully decorated and completely soundproofed and no-smoking.ust a few steps away from the two main railway stations in Milan (Stazione Centrale and Garibaldi), and only 150yd from the metro station Gioia (green line 2) and Centrale (yellow line 3), and from the bus terminal to the major Milan airports: Linate, Malpensa and Orio al Serio.The hotel features the Nectare Restaurant, the Malibran piano bar and a complimentary lobby lounge, open from 5.30 AM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Milan Hotel Milan
4 Points By Sheraton Milan Center
Four Points Milan Center
Milan Sheraton
Milan Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing