We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Ranked #75 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We've stayed here before and sadly, it's the same as it was then. We just needed to stay one night and this was the most convenient location and price. It's really so mediocre and almost creepy. Run down.

PLUS, we came in around 11 pm one night and my husband had to park the car. I noticed this strange woman sitting in the lobby near an Indian family so just thought she was with them. My husband said when he came back from parking the car she saw him go to the elevator alone and ran to catch up. She was a hooker! Hanging around in the lobby for a john. Nice!! Classy touch Four Points.

Ugh. We hopefully will not have to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank knub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPoints M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Knub,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. It is clear from your reply that we failed to meet your expectations.
We would like to apologize for the bad impression you received during your stay. We take this opportunity to inform you that the Hotel is involved in a refurbishment plan and after this summer a lot of rooms and our common areas will be totally renovated.
We really keep in great consideration the comfort and the security of all of our guests and we work every day to make every stay memorable. We are really surprised what happened and we assure you that our hotel is definitely not frequented by hooker, but it is an ideal place also for families. Honestly we don't know the identity of this "strange woman" but we can assure that we will put more attention to avoid these unpleasant situations in the future.
We are confident that you will change your opinion about our Hotel if you will give us another chance, so please contact us if you decide to return to Milan.
Best Regards
gei@fourpointsmilano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 1,185 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Luckily we just needed a place to crash for the night. I have stayed at other hotels under this brand and this one was subpar. Our room was run-down, looked like an interm ceiling was put up right above the entrance. When someone was showering in another room (next door, above?) it sounded like the shower was running in our room. We had 2 rooms for the night and only one was ready upon check in. They told us 30 minutes for the other, which wasn't ready for another hour and a half. It was quiet at night. Breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meegers_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our stay in Milan was for a single night, somewhere to lay our head, before we had an early start the next day. The hotel is really centrally located and reasonably priced.

I honestly don't think though, that the Milano Four Points adds to the brand. I have stayed at other 4Points before and been blown away by their value and quality.
Milano 4Points is a little tired, the bar area and lobby areas are just plain old and uncomfortable. Often it's in the bar/lobby that a traveller can unwind and strike up a chance conversation with another kindred traveller, which can make a trip interesting, not here.
We were upgraded to an Exec room which was good, because I have stayed in the Classics and they are dire. The room has a little more space and a better ambiance.
Breakfast buffet was included in our weekend rate, it was standard fare. Unfortunately I went down just after a tour group had started and the team were overwhelmed, from wait staff, to runners refilling trays and dishes to kitchen staff not able to get hot food out promptly. A bit disappointing.
All in all, a bit poor really, perhaps needs a nip n tuck, as so many of the people had we saw on the streets the next day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swissmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPoints M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Swissmap,
Thanks for your time, we have carefully read your comments and we would like to apologize for the bad impression you received during your stay.
The Four Points Milan is well located in a quite area, few minutes walking from the Central Station and yellow and green undergrounds thanks to which is possible to reach the “Duomo” in 15 minutes only. We are also close to the new area around Corso Como called “Isola”, where it is possible to enjoy the so told “Milan by Night”.
If you decide to come back at Four points Milan Center, you will found a new and very elegant product with high standard, in fact the hotel is involved in an important refurbishment plan. In the last month we renovated 33 rooms and this summer we will proceed with other 40, the Malibran Bar and most of our common areas.
Our breakfast is usually appreciated from most of our customer. We make every effort in order to improve it, but sometimes when many guest have it all together it can happen that there is some discomfort. We apologize for it.
We hope to see you again at Four Points Milan very soon!
Regards

Guest Relation Office
gei@fourpointsmilano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Rather than Four Points, I would rename it Two Points, because it offers half of what is expected. One good thing that we can says about it is that it is quiet and well located, at a walking distance (three blocks) from Centrale, the main train station. For anything else, it is maybe not the best choice. The hotel is quite dilapidated, although some rooms are being renovated and are good enough. They make you pay for Internet, which is a greedy practice when you know Internet service is free in most bread & breakfast and small hotels. And the quality of Internet is awful, among of the slowest in the world. One night we arrived and water was pouring down over the reception from a broken pipe, which tells a lot about the lack of maintenance culture.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been recently renovated, don't take chances with the old rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gumucio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPoints M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Gumucio,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. It appears from your reply that we did not entirely manage to meet your expectations.
Thanks for highlight our strong points, The Four Points Milan is well located in a quite area 3 minutes walking to the Central Station and underground (green and yellow lines).
We would like to apologize for the bad impression you received during your stay, in fact the Hotel is involved in a refurbishment plan, this summer we will proceed with others rooms and most of our common areas in order to offer a very elegant product with high standard.
We are always open to feedback, as it gives us the opportunity to improve our quality standards and for this reason we really appreciate your report regarding internet and we inform you that we are checking with our Provider in order to improve our services.
About your arrival, the night that you are arrived in Milan there was a very violent storm and this extraordinary event has caused a problem in our lobby but our Maintenance Staff has worked hard to solve the problem in a short time. In any case thanks for your attention.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the new Four Points by Sheraton in the not too distant future.
With our best regards

Guest Relation Office
gei@fourpointsmilano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Being a part of big chain lets you feel the difference of the hotel however there are some points I dislike.

Internet is extra charge which disturbs you.
Breakfast is awesome.
You pay a lot but you do not get a lot of space in your single room.
You have a single small bed instead of large beds when you pick single room.
Big screen TV for you to watch in case are not into sightseeing Milan.

This hotel is located in a hidden area and a little bit tricky to access. Thanks to GPS solutions you can find this hotel. My advice? Pick somewhere else if you are not into brand name but a hotel experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ersinyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPoints M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear ersinyx,
Many thanks for taking the time to write your thoughts regarding our Hotel.
We really keep in great consideration the comfort of all of our guests and we work every day to make every stay memorable. We are sorry we have not been able to do the same for you.
We take this opportunity to inform you that we offer free internet in our lobby for all of our guests. About the room Four Points Milan has different room types with different sizes; we have for example the executive room, very spacious and fully equipped of 28sqm, more comfortable if you have a bigger luggage.
As you have indicated the Four Points Sheraton is equipped in the rooms with 42’’ TV but also free water, coffee tea maker and other amenities. Not every hotel offer the same.
We are confident you will change your opinion about our Hotel if you will give us another chance, so please contact us if you decide to return to Milan. Your next stay at Four Points by Sheraton will be unforgettable.
Regards

Guest Relation Office
gei@fourpointsmilano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A little tough to find if walking from main train station but in a good location for subway travel. Friendly staff greet you and there are snacks and drinks available to member guests in lobby area! Rooms are clean and comfi with small balconies even if not much to see in area. Small grocery store nearby is nice for snacks and fruit! Quiet hotel.and a short subway right from main Duomo area!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larrypilot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPoints M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Larry S,
Thanks for your review.
Opinions of our customers are really important for us, for this reason is really a pleasure to read your words and we are happy to have been able to transmit our idea of hospitality.
Our Hotel in effect is well located, 400 mt from Central Station and only 100 mt from the subway (Green and Yellow line). “Duomo” Metro Station is reachable in 15 minutes only.
As you have indicated, the hotel offers from 5am till 5pm a Lounge area where you can have a relaxing break you can make yourself. In a warm atmosphere it is possible to taste hot and cold beverage, fruit juices, croissant and home-made cakes in the morning and snacks in the afternoon.

We hope to see you again at Four Points Milan very soon!
Regards

Guest Relation Office
gei@fourpointsmilano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel may be showing its age (the decor is a little outdated and could do with a revamp) but location is good (easy to get to the metro) and above all the staff are extremely friendly. A good breakfast, good bar service. I actually prefer this hotel to many others in Milan.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPoints M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Juan A,
It’s a real pleasure to read your positive review, the impressions of our guests are very important for us as they give us the opportunity to improve our quality standards.
We take this opportunity to inform you that Four Points Sheraton Milan is involved in an important refurbishment plan. In the last month we renovated 33 rooms and this summer we will proceed with others rooms, the Malibran Bar and most of our common areas, in order to offer a product that meet needs of our special guests.
We hope to see you again at the “new” Four Points Milan Center as soon as you will return in Milan.
Kind regards

Guest Relation Office
gei@fourpointsmilano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#50 of 428 in Milan
1,318 reviews
Stazione Centrale
c-hotels Atlantic
c-hotels Atlantic
#63 of 428 in Milan
994 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#39 of 428 in Milan
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#76 of 428 in Milan
2,691 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center

Address: Via Gerolamo Cardano 1, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#73 Business Hotel in Milan
#74 Family Hotel in Milan
#91 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £94 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business district, the 4-star Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center is the ideal refuge for those looking for a perfect solution for business or leisure trip. The hotel has 254 rooms, tastefully decorated and completely soundproofed and no-smoking.ust a few steps away from the two main railway stations in Milan (Stazione Centrale and Garibaldi), and only 150yd from the metro station Gioia (green line 2) and Centrale (yellow line 3), and from the bus terminal to the major Milan airports: Linate, Malpensa and Orio al Serio.The hotel features the Nectare Restaurant, the Malibran piano bar and a complimentary lobby lounge, open from 5.30 AM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Milan Hotel Milan
4 Points By Sheraton Milan Center
Four Points Milan Center
Milan Sheraton
Milan Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing