We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Service & neat rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ADI Doria Grand Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
ADI Doria Grand Hotel
Ranked #108 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Service & neat rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed in this Hotel between 23rd Aug to 26th Aug.. The service was good,rooms were clean & neat and staffs were friendly..I will recommand this hotel to anyone.. We enjoyed morning breakfast which was part of our room deal.. Lot of varities, we didnt see this kind of breakfast anywhere in Italy (ROme/Venice/Pisa).. This place just opp to Caiazzo station & also walkable (10min) distance to Central station..Shopping street Buones AIres is just walkable distance as well(Metro M1 station Loreto). We never took any taxi when we stayed in Milan, we used all public transport to & from hotel..

Room Tip: Its best to go to Caiazzio station which just opp to the hotel instead of going to Central.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sangs_143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    439
    162
    38
    31
See reviews for
121
337
55
228
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It has lots of positives for the tourist and is a haven from the hot hectic shopping streets of Milano. Good location near stazione centrale, not too seedy neighbourhood, no street noise, A/C worked well, lovely linen, big bed, big marble bathroom with powerful shower, good buffet breakfast, flat screen tv, a real key to get into the room and not a piece of plastic - quite rare these days! The carpet was quite old/worn but the room felt clean. The reception staff were nice and helpful overall even if they appeared icy at the start of our stay. Walking distance to the Corso Buenos Aires shopping street. Supermarket across the street. All up we would have liked to have stayed longer as it was very comfortable. Don't let the exterior put you off. This is a traditional, old-fashioned hotel - a nice break from the uber modern minimalist hotels that are everywhere and can be impersonal.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CiaraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSeveso, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at ADI Doria Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Dear CiaraB,
your words are the best compliments we could receive and they will be shared with all our Staff. Even if, sometimes, old-fashioned hotels are seen as simply old hotels, we strongly believe in our own personality. We wish to thank you again for your positive comments and hope to welcome you back soon at the Doria.

Kind regards.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

We chose the hotel for it's location and price. We didn't intent to go into the centre much, but did want access to restaurants and shops. Other then the shopping area in the centre, Corso Buenos Aires is the best place for a large variety of shops, at least a few days worth, and this hotel is located close to the head of the street. We also found numerous local restaurants that were perfectly good and reasonably priced.

The hotel is somewhat difficult to get into by car due to the split streets in the area, and there isn't any clear driveway or drop-off area either which was surprising for a hotel of this size, it just has 3 parking spots at the front. The parking station next door is fine with a daily rate of 28 Euro, but it has no direct lift into the hotel.

We had 2 connecting rooms which were average sized but enough for the 5 of us. Very limited choice of TV channels, and not much of a view either, but overall we were perfectly happy with everything considering the price (less then a 1/3 of what you'd pay at the big 5 star hotels).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunSeeker717AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

We booked this hotel on line and we were very pleased with our choice. The decor was gracious and quality and the rooms were spacious with comfortable beds. Breakfast was included but it was nothing to write home about. I would definitely stay here again when I go back to Milan.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariasfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

near to everything both trams, buses and metro, old fashioned hotel, all you need, good cleaning, nice breakfast.
We will absolutely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 827 and had a kind of grand lit bed. We will recommend two beds, like room 627
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 01nicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

This is a great hotel in Milan. It is 5 minutes walk to the Central Station. There is a grocery store across from the hotel. The rooms are a good size and are very clean. There was a good selection of items for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eliaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Clean and tidy hotel, nice comfortable rooms, breakfast and room service good. Close to central train station so can make day trips out to other regions. Staff polite and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Andreola Hotel
Andreola Hotel
#101 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#80 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#38 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ADI Doria Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ADI Doria Grand Hotel

Property: ADI Doria Grand Hotel
Address: Viale Andrea Doria 22, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#88 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#90 Family Hotel in Milan
#112 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — ADI Doria Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Milan's business and shopping district, close to Corso Buenos Aires and Central Station. Nearby the new Porta Nuova district, easily accessible with the three underground lines.Art and cultural events are hosted in the hotel. We are the ideal choice for business travellers and for tourists wishing to enjoy a nice vacation.124 bright and soundproofed rooms, white Carrara Marble bathrooms. Delicious buffet breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your ADI Doria Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doria Grand Milan
Hotel Doria Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing