We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ADI Doria Grand Hotel
Ranked #110 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed for a long weekend and enjoyed our stay so much. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Even though the temperature outside was cold our room was warm and cosy. The bed linen and towels were changed every day and the room cleaned thoroughly. One reviewer mentioned that the towels were hard but this was not the case with ours, they were white, thick and soft. There was a good selection for breakfast and the staff were attentive, friendly and polite. We will definitely stay again and will recommend it to our friends and family.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MariaLarnaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADIHotelsManagement, Direttore generale at ADI Doria Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Madam,

we would like to thank you for choosing the Doria Grand Hotel for your stay in Milan and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are very grateful that you appreciated and enjoyed every details of our Hospitality.

The mission of ADI Hotels is the passion for Hospitality, therefore we are pleased to read your kind comment about the courtesy of our Staff, they always try to offer and guarantee the best service possible to all of our Guests.
It is a great pleasure to read comments like yours written in Tripadvisor.

We hope you will recommend us to your friends and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Grand Hotel!


Warm Regards,
Giacomo Bertolio – Sales & Marketing Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

Very impressed with the hotel as we arrived early 10.30 ish and we were given a room straight away on the 10 the floor. The room is lovely but as we find out has a couple of faults that the staff bend over backwards to get fixed for us. The first is that the light in the bathroom stops working so they come up and fix that whilst we are out, then when we arrive back the tv won't change channels or give us sound. So they send people up to try and fix it which they can't so we let them leave that until the morning. No sooner had they left then the light in the bathroom packs up again, but we wait until the morning to tell them. By the time we have had breakfast they have fixed all the problems for us and we had no further problems. This hotel is well situated being close to the train station about 10 minutes walk away and is also reasonably close to the underground and main shopping street. The staff are helpful the only downside is that the bed is too firm. Also don't ask for an early breakfast to take with you as it is not that nice to eat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AucklandTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADIHotelsManagement, Direttore generale at ADI Doria Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear “AucklandT”,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this kind feedback of your experience at the Doria Grand Hotel.

We are glad to read that you appreciated the services and the hotel location during your stay. I hope that the problem of the light did not ruin your overall experience at Doria Grand Hotel and please accept our sincere apologies for this trouble.

We hope you will recommend us to your friends and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Grand Hotel.


Warm Regards,
Giacomo Bertolio – Sales & Marketing Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed in ADI DORIAL in winter 2013 and will definitely choose it again for our next trips to Milano. Central location, good connections, classical spacious rooms, comfortable beds, polite personnel and very good breakfast - these are the main benefits you get if you choose ADI DORIA.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Poliina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADIHotelsManagement, Direttore generale at ADI Doria Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear “Poliina”

I would like to thank you for spending some minutes of your time to write about your recent stay at the Doria Grand Hotel.

The mission of our Company is “The Passion for Hospitality”, therefore we are grateful and proud to read such a positive review in Tripadvisor.

I hope that on your next visit to Milan you will choose to stay with us again and I would like to recommend you to try our Restaurant “Il Capriccio” for Italian and international dishes, wonderful home-made dessert and selected wine list.

We hope you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back some time in the near future.


Best regards,
Giacomo Bertolio – Sales & Marketing Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

It's a traditional hotel (a little bit outdated!) If you want a modern style business hotel then you have to avoid this one. But!, everything is still in a good condition, rooms a quit big and very clean. Breakfast is realy perfect and the service everywhere is excellent, One minus, for the internet (which is free and good) you need a code which must be renewed every 10 hours. So every you have to ask for a code (one for your Phone, one for your tablet, etc...) I think they can improve this.
If i need to go to Milan again this hotel will be on my shortlist.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdwindeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADIHotelsManagement, Direttore generale at ADI Doria Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014
Google Translation

Gentilissimo “EdwindeB”,

La ringrazio per aver scelto il nostro Grand Hotel per il Suo recente soggiorno a Milano e per aver dedicato qualche minuto del Suo tempo alla stesura di questa recensione.

Come giustamente Lei ha evidenziato nella recensione, il nostro Doria Grand Hotel non è un albergo in stile moderno, ma un Grand Hotel in elegante Stile Liberty. Lo stile Liberty si manifesta in tutte le 124 camere, in continuo mantenimento e abbellimento, arredate con tappezzerie di pregio, preziosi tessuti Etro, mobili in mogano e nelle sale da bagno, che sono in marmo bianco di Carrara, marmo rosa del Portogallo o marmo nero d’Africa.

Con il costante desiderio di garantire alti standard di comfort e di accoglienza, abbiamo da poco diversificato il nostro prodotto proponendo delle nuove camere in moderno parquet. Da oggi, quindi, l’Ospite potrà scegliere se soggiornare in una camera silenziosa ed accogliente con soffice moquette o scegliere una delle nuove camere, preferendo il parquet alla moquette, ma senza rinunciare alla perfetta insonorizzazione che contraddistingue le nostre camere.

Per quanto concerne la connessione Wi-Fi, che è gratuita e illimitata in tutto l’albergo, a breve non sarà più necessario rinnovare le password di accessi ogni 24 ore e sarà così possibile navigare in assoluta libertà.

La ringrazio ancora per la gentile recensione e La aspettiamo in occasione del Suo prossimo viaggio a Milano.

Cordialmente,
Giacomo Bertolio – Sales & Marketing Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The first impression of the hotel was fantastic with great service from the start. We were met at the curb and our bags were taken in for us. The staff that checked us in were all friendly and offered great suggestions of where to go and what to do that evening (it was New Year's Eve). The room itself was ok. The pillows weren't very comfortable (that would be my biggest complaint). The room was definitely from a different era but it was cozy and made for a unique experience. The breakfast was good, slightly better than the European standard with a decent variety (just don't expect an American breakfast and you'll be pleased). The hotel was a 2 minute walk from a metro station that would take you into the city center (4 stops, a 5 minute ride). One thing to keep in mind (that we were unaware of) is that the cost of a cab from the airport (MXP) is between 90 to 100 Euros each way. This was a huge shocker but at the last minute we had no ther option. If you can arrange other transport ahead of time I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADIHotelsManagement, Direttore generale at ADI Doria Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear “Amanda H”,

Thank you for choosing the Doria Grand Hotel for your recent stay in Milano.

I am so glad to hear that yout first impression of our hotel was fantastic and I am pleased to read that you appreciated our services and location.
I am going to pass it on your polite comment about the helpful at the Reception to the Front Office Staff which work to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible.
Thank you for recommended us, we are looking forward to welcoming soon!

Warm Regards,
Giacomo Bertolio – Sales & Marketing Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This was my first time in Milano. The hotel comes from another age but has everything needed for this age. The room was a bit dark and the "view" was of air vents and the back of an apartment block that had clearly seen better days. However I was on a study tour and was only there to sleep more or less. The staff were great and friendly. I tortured them with my tortured Italian but they still smiled. The hotel breakfast was substantial and the restaurant served a good evening meal if a bit limited. I had to eat early in anticipation of an early start the next day. The manager was accommodating and helpful with suggestions. Doria Grand is close to the metro and bus stops - it is a 15 minute journey to the centre of Milano.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms on street side - Viale Andrea Doria - have a commanding view of the Italian alps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SydneyPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADIHotelsManagement, Direttore generale at ADI Doria Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear “SydneyPaul“,

first of all thank you for choosing the Doria Grand Hotel for your recent stay in Milano.

I am really delight to read your review shared in Tripadvisor and I am glad that you enjoyed our property.

I hope you will recommend our Doria Grand Hotel and I really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in not a distant future!


Warm Regards,
Giacomo Bertolio - Sales & Marketing Office - ADI Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The hotel is located 10 minutes walking distance from Milan Central Station. And between 2 metro stations. You couldn't have asked for more. Our room was very tastefully done, we had free unlimited WiFi. The breakfast at the hotel was excellent with continental as theme. The in house restaurant for rest of the day meals was disappointment because of its fixed and limited options. The staff. Were very polite and helpful especially Alberto, the gentleman at the desk.
There is a Pizzeria at the back of the hotel. Come out of the hotel, take a left and again a left. When you walk on that road, direction away from Milano centrale, you can find Pizzeria on the left. It serves good pasta and pizza. If you walk further down the road, you will come to a main street, where you can find lot of eating options. This street leads to piazzale loreto. Similarly if you take right from hotel, again you can reach Loreto. We had a pleasant stay there and would recommend the hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gingy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADIHotelsManagement, Direttore generale at ADI Doria Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear “Gingy79 “,

thank you for choosing the Doria Grand Hotel for your recent stay in Milano.

We hope you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back some time in the near future.


Kind Regards,
Giacomo Bertolio - Sales & Marketing Office - ADI Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Andreola Hotel
Andreola Hotel
#96 of 431 in Milan
910 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel Madison
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
#143 of 431 in Milan
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
C-Hotels Atlantic
C-Hotels Atlantic
#61 of 431 in Milan
1,034 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#38 of 431 in Milan
1,955 reviews
Bicocca
Soperga Hotel
Soperga Hotel
#162 of 431 in Milan
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ADI Doria Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ADI Doria Grand Hotel

Address: Viale Andrea Doria 22, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#89 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#112 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £76 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ADI Doria Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Milan's business and shopping district, close to Corso Buenos Aires and Central Station. Nearby the new Porta Nuova district, easily accessible with the three underground lines.Art and cultural events are hosted in the hotel. We are the ideal choice for business travellers and for tourists wishing to enjoy a nice vacation.124 bright and soundproofed rooms, white Carrara Marble bathrooms. Delicious buffet breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your ADI Doria Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doria Grand Milan
Hotel Doria Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing