We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in good location”
Review of Brunelleschi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Brunelleschi Hotel
Ranked #100 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Bethlehem, PA, USA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good hotel in good location”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

A very nice hotel with huge bathrooms and spray showers and jacuzzi tubs. Bedroom was a little small compared to the bathroom, but comfortable. Breakfast was generous with many options to choose from. Location was only a few blocks away from the Duomo and the activities there, but atmosphere around the hotel was lacking. Much more of a business than vacation hotel. Only problem was the front desk staff who were not friendly, nor very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smfBethlehem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    531
    197
    47
    21
See reviews for
241
374
62
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stopped overnight in this hotel on our way home. Great hotel 5 minute walk from the Duomo. Friendly reception staff - best check in/out policy i have experienced. Check in from 1pm, checkout at 2pm. We arrived at 11am, rooms were ready for us and we had been upgraded. Rooms were lovely - spacious and thoughtfully designed. Didn't try the restaurant. There are 2 very nice cafes across the road - one is called 'food bar' on via barachini and the other is called 'California bakery'.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone - really impressed.



  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Rochelle, Ny
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Stayed here for 1 night in Milan. Clean rooms, but no way this a 4 star property. Rooms were OK, small and the decor was in need of updating, no wifi or internet access, except for the lobby. Hard to believe that a hotel in downtown Milan that would cater to business people would not have wifi in room. Staff was very helpful and the location could not have been better, a short walk to the Duomo, shopping and restaurants. All in all, it was OK, not sure you would stay for more than a night or two

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catcher10us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
83 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I have to admit when I first checked into my room I thought the decor was pretty awful. Sort of a dated acqua green wall color, but its a fully functional modern room with high speed plug in internet, wifi is only in the lobby. Plenty of plugs for charging, a seating area, plenty of space for luggage. Breakfast was well staffed and had plenty of options. Perfect location to walk to the Duomo area and a very short walk to the metro to get anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spinkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

You couldn't find a better location at this price range. Perfect proximity to the Duomo et al and the metro if you plan on going further out of the city center. Rooms are clean, have everything you'd need as long as you get over the original shock of the 70's wall colour! We'd def stay here again, breakfast is hearty and staff are friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Violet2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed here 2 nights with a friend in March 2012. The hotel strokes me as a little old decor, but not run down at all. Our room was a bit dark, but we could just have been unlucky. Breakfast was very good, which plenty of choices. Staff was friendly and helpful, however with a bit of Italian arrogance. Wi-fi was not reliable.
The location is superb if you to explore the sights in central Milano. If you are on look for a late night drinks in the area, will you be disappointed. Most of the places around closed at 23. We got a great offer on our stay, but had we paid full price, the value would not have been worth the money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gskumt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed here for a week on business and were very pleased with our choice which was primarily dictated by budget. However, the location was ideal, the rooms spacious and well-appointed and the personnel very helpful. Any requests were expedited immediately and professionally. As others have noted, the decor was a bit dated and the lobby rather gloomy and the first impression of the breakfast room was of a cafeteria. However, the service, location and great value all trumped minor aesthetic niggles.Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eminvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#96 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Centro Storico
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Starhotels Rosa Grand
#40 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#163 of 427 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunelleschi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunelleschi Hotel

Property: Brunelleschi Hotel
Address: Via Flavio Baracchini 12, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brunelleschi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 9-story Hotel, refurbished in unique Post-Modern design, located in center of tourist & business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brunelleschi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing