We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Brunelleschi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Brunelleschi Hotel
Ranked #98 of 431 Hotels in Milan
UK
Level Contributor
131 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This hotel is in an ideal location for visitors to the centre of Milan. Duomo (Cathedral) is approximately a 5 min walk away and this is basically the hub.
The staff at the hotel were very attentive. I was upgraded to a suite on arrival. When I had a problem with the electrics in my room they wasted no time moving me to a similar suite across the corridor. It wasn't quite as good as the original suite but the standard of the room was very good.
There was an excellent choice for breakfast. Food in the restaurant was excellent too but quite pricey.
The bar and restaurant were very quiet, not exactly the place to go for a wild night out but ideal for a quiet drink or meal.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zedbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    523
    189
    47
    21
See reviews for
233
371
62
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
quebec
Level Contributor
267 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by how vast was the room I had booked previous experience in a similar hotel in Milan was a small room. The room was comfortable and had amenities such as a sauna bathtub and a sofa bed in the room. The Duomo was 5 min on foot, if you arrive from the airport by train-subway the station is almost accross the street. The breakfeast is great we had fresh squeezed orange juice and actually blood oranges! the staff very helpful in organising before our arrival a tour and a car for our early flight to the airport.Free wifi in lobby wifi with cable in room so not good for ipad etc..

Room Tip: i ASKED FOR A INNER COURTYARD ROOM so that our room would not be on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laloux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We was nicely greeted upon arrival and was given our room key! Room was cosy and nice but beds very uncomfortable! Breakfast nice but simple! Very very clean but bar very expensive, appertivo very good! Great stay near cathedral but they could do with comfier beds!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

FIRST IMPRESSIONS: clean hotel but internal furnishings (hard pillows and interesting colour scheme) not typical of a 4 star hotel in uk. I understand this to be typical italian style so haven't down graded hotel because of this.

MANAGEMENT: very helpful, slick check in. Extremely friendly wake up call man.

INS & OUTS: fantastic location, two minutes out of the hotel and you're in the square by the Duomo

ACCOMMODATION: spacious room, large bathroom with jacuzzi bath and good selection of towels, robes and toiletries. I highly recommend to request some fluffy pillows from reception as the pillows supplied are similar to concrete. However, reception staff ensured no problem and two soft pillows were delivered to the room within minutes.

FOOD: I had room service twice as was travelling by myself and had flu. Pizza and lasagne cooked from frozen ( I later spotted this detail on the menu so my fault). I encourage on all costs to head out for dinner - it is the land of pizza!

TIPS: my room was great 802

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GPRazzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We chose this hotel due to its location, which is very near to Duomo. It's only 2 minutes walk away. This is a perfect place to stay for those The room is great, very classy looking. Some of the room come with bath tub, some come with shower.

Breakfast is good, as they serve fresh juices. The door greeter, however is not so friendly. He doesnt smile or greet. It feels quite hostile to be seeing him everytime we enter the hotel or leaving the hotel. Other than this, we cant complaint.

There is a tourist tax of Eur4/day per person.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjolynn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We had double bed room. It was probably the largest and nicest we stayed at while in Italy. I would definitely stay here again. Several restaurants around the hotel as well and very close to the metro.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wccard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Brunelleschi hotel is not the best hotel by a long shot i have stayed in but i really like this hotel,the staff are really nice the breakfast is great and the beds are brill what more do you want,its only a short walk to Duomo, Vittorio Emanuele and Via Torino,also missouri metro is just over the road.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#102 of 431 in Milan
1,316 reviews
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#24 of 431 in Milan
616 reviews
Centro Storico
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Starhotels Rosa Grand
#42 of 431 in Milan
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#163 of 431 in Milan
454 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#12 of 431 in Milan
1,016 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#184 of 431 in Milan
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunelleschi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunelleschi Hotel

Property: Brunelleschi Hotel
Address: Via Flavio Baracchini 12, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brunelleschi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 9-story Hotel, refurbished in unique Post-Modern design, located in center of tourist & business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brunelleschi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing