We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel and workers are friendly!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Brunelleschi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Brunelleschi Hotel
Ranked #98 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel and workers are friendly!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

The Location of the hotel is very near Duomo. We recently check in on Oct 2013. That is a nice hotel n breakfast serve was good.Next time if i go Milan i will stay at this hotel again. The staff all are helpful. The bathroom is clean. The shower heater is very stable.

Room Tip: Room is very spaces.The wifi surfing is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeggyLim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    525
    190
    47
    21
See reviews for
235
371
62
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
173 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We recently stayed here on a short visit to Milan. The room was clean and modern with a nice bath. The morning breakfast was excellent and included in the price. The location was very central. I would go back

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srklaw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

The hotel is located next to the Duomo and adjacently to the subway station. The service is fair compared to other 4 stars hotels in Italy. The rooms are nice and spacious. The breakfast buffet has an acceptable food variety; still, I am wondering why those people do not smile or at least great their guest when accessing the restaurant.
The reception staff are helpful; still, when you ask for the way to reach Malpensa airport via train, they are not happy. It seems that they get a commission when selling taxi service as drop off to the airport.
The bellboy could be a bit odd since he will allow himself to criticize you. I was wearing a Ferrari formula one jacket and he simply told me that I am off fashion and the Grand Prix was last month!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJTraveller7785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

The Brunelleschi is about 5min walking distance from the Duomo / Galleries in Milan, and as such a great choice for a weekend retreat to the city. The hotel is nice with old school charm. Not super modern in it's look and feel, but absolutely ok. Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

For a city centre hotel, close to the main sights, this was an excellent choice. We were driving so the availability of car parking close to the hotel was a great benefit. (€25 for 24 hours underground secure parking)
The hotel is located close to the Duomo, the shopping arcade and an easy walk to the castle and central park.
Rooms are spacious, comfortable and well appointed. (One criticism was that some of the bathroom facilities did not work - the drinking water fountain or the full body shower)
Breakfast was very good and included in the rate we paid and the front desk staff were very helpful and attentive.
We would definitely stop here again when next in Milan.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WingcoNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

As I often do, I chose this hotel for its location. I was not disappointed, since it's just a few steps outside Missori metro station and a stop serving many tramway lines (besides being a short walk from the Duomo, too). The hotel shares the street with two night clubs, but the area is not sketchy at all and offers many dining options.
My room faced a busy road, but it was all in all quiet. I appreciated the complete set of amenities provided, including shaving and toothbrushing kits, two safes (one very large), and an ironing press.
The breakfast room can get crowded, but the choice and quality of food is very good.

Room Tip: Room facing Via Larga could be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dilbert1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Brunelleschi hotel had all the qualities that made our stay pleasant and comfortable. The location is perfect and so close to all the major attractions. We requested for a quieter room on a higher floor facing the courtyard and the staff were very helpful. The breakfast has an excellent choice. We would recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#103 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#25 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Centro Storico
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Starhotels Rosa Grand
#44 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#163 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#12 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunelleschi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunelleschi Hotel

Property: Brunelleschi Hotel
Address: Via Flavio Baracchini 12, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brunelleschi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 9-story Hotel, refurbished in unique Post-Modern design, located in center of tourist & business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brunelleschi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing