We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”
Review of Brunelleschi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brunelleschi Hotel
Ranked #98 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed at this Hotel for 4 nights, sightseeing break. Fantastic location, just minutes from the Cathedral/City Centre. Spotless Hotel. Mostly friendly staff, waiting staff very helpful. Very good choice of breakfasts, fresh pots of coffee, freshly squeezed juices, fruits, eggs, bread etc. Had to ask for milk in the mornings and softer pillows as ours were ROCK HARD!! Jacuzzi in the bathroom. Had to pay the new "Visitors Tax" on leaving the Hotel though, 5 euros extra per night each.....would recommend this Hotel and stay here again, mainly for the location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arundel67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,180)
There are newer reviews for Brunelleschi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel though quite small was excellent. On arrival our rooms weren't ready but we were given an immediate upgrade. The rooms were very clean and well laid out. Tea and coffee were available, slippers, toiletries and bathrobe in the room. There was a sit.in multi shower in the bathroom and electric blackout blinds and curtains in both rooms, a very good idea on sunny mornings. The hotel was only a couple of minutes walk from the cathedral and shops. Breakfast was a full buffet of very good quality. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would happily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights in early May 2014. The hotel has excellent location, literally 2-3 minutes from the Duomo, which was the reason to select it. Our room was large (2 adults + 1 child), well equipped and clean. It was looking to the back yard so it was really quiet and we had very good sleep. The staff was courteous and answered with a smile to our various questions. The only thing to the hotel should improve is the breakfast variety and by all means keep the orange fresh juice part of it.

For those with cars, there is a public parking within a minute walking for which you could pay at the reception (25 EUR /day).

Room Tip: A room to the back yard should guarantee quiet sleep. Ask for room 402, which was at least 22-25 sq...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElinHristov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is conveniently located about 2 streets away from the Duomo in Milan. There is a Japanese restaurant , a beauty salon and some small shops across the hotel. The service is good. The breakfast buffet comes free , depending on the room rates. The hotel needs to upgrade its television sets because they are outdated.

Room Tip: Specify which floors you want . Though our rooms were non smoking , but we were placed in the same...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Porter120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Not too far from the main square, they tried hard (and succeeded!) in meeting our every request - Extra blankets, pillows and a tea making tray. One of the few places we could find in central Milan with a triple bedded room for 3 individuals to share a room without sharing beds - the room was quiet and comfortable and spacious enough for all 3 of us. We arrived early intending just to leave our bags to find our room ready for us - and they let us check out late too. Breakfasts are good and the blood orange juice at breakfast is gorgeous. I would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunflowerLavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Located near the Missori Metro stop and within walking distance of the cities major attractions - including La Scala, the Duomo and the Emmanuel shopping spot, this hotel is like a luxury home. The beds are large and firm, the rooms impeccably clean and the staff polite.

Bathrooms include a jacuzzi and a full array of products (including toothbrushes) to help the weary traveller.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed here as family during early April.the check in was quick and we had a warm welcome at the reception.staff quite nice and helpful.good rooms and great house keeping.breakfast was very good and had a variety.tram right in front and in two minutes by foot we reached the duomo,we enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank spriters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#102 of 426 in Milan
1,439 reviews
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 426 in Milan
745 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#185 of 426 in Milan
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori
Centro Storico
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Starhotels Rosa Grand
#43 of 426 in Milan
1,771 reviews
Centro Storico
Sina De La Ville
Sina De La Ville
#147 of 426 in Milan
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunelleschi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunelleschi Hotel

Address: Via Flavio Baracchini 12, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £141 - £486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brunelleschi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 9-story Hotel, refurbished in unique Post-Modern design, located in center of tourist & business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brunelleschi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing