We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brunelleschi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brunelleschi Hotel
Ranked #96 of 430 Hotels in Milan
UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here half a dozen times on business trips. Rooms are a decent size, upper floor rooms slightly smaller, but have balconies. Staff friendly and it's a stone's throw from the centre. Immediate area is a bit dull, mainly nightclubs or more probably strip clubs, fine if you like that sort of thing, but much more interesting places a few minutes walk away. Breakfast is hearty, plenty of choices and lots of tables so not crowded

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank jjpercival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    518
    183
    46
    21
See reviews for
230
365
61
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Although this hotel is near the Duomo once you walk towards the hotel you realise there is only the odd nightclub and strip joint nearby, no nice bars to sit out at. The hotel itself probably hasn't been updated since it was built so it is very 60's/70's and unlikely to be changed much due to the excessive use of wood panelling everywhere. Our room was not great either. Although clean and tidy it had an odd bedroom meets office feel to it with a strange older style leather sofa in one corner and lots of wood (again) around the sides. This meant you couldn't use the one (not full length) mirror as there was too much table space in front of it. No storage at all in the bathroom for your wash bags which meant you had to leave them on the floor or take them out each time after you'd used them. There is an odd electric button system for calling housekeeping which, if pressed accidentally like we did, cannot be turned off and sounds all throughout the corridor. These 'call buttons' by the bedside also mean your room is bathed in a red or orange glow all night, not dark at all. We had chosen this hotel due to its location and the reviews but would not recommend it as the hotel we stayed in last year in Milan was a similar price but much better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noo-Noo-Nine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conegliano, Italy
Level Contributor
155 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Milano is one of our favourite places to visit. We had to change our dates at the last minute and they were very helpful. It's conveniently located to everything. It's right off the Misori station on the yellow line and about 5 minute walk to the 16 tram, if you're heading to San Siro. So it's also 5 minutes from the duomo and all the excitement that is there. Our room was fabulous! The number of outlets in our room was great! I loved the size of the safe. My kids favourite part was the jacuzzi shower/tub but the bathroom in general was nice. They also felt it was like magic with the twinkle lights in the ceiling as you exit the elevator. The front desk staff was extremely helpful, breakfast was good & the wifi kept connection and was fast. I don't think we need to search for hotels in Milano anymore, this was fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CFroehlich70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallington, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

For us the main draw of staying at the Brunelleschi is its location which cannot be beaten. Literally around the corner is the fantastic Museo di Nove Cento and then just on from that the Duomo, Galleria et al.For its location in central Milan it offers good value for money. The rooms are spacious and well sound-proofed, if a little dated( including the steam-driven TV), but there again one does not come to Milan to sit in and watch TV. Breakfast service is efficient and a very workmanlike affair and the overall quality of breakfast is good. The hotel has a small bar just off the foyer with an excellent service and welcome after a day touring the sights. Clientele were a balance between business folks and tourists. Recommendations for a bar - try the Aperol Bar overlooking the Duomo and in the Galleria the Locanda del Gatto Rosso for good food with a quality wine list and reasonable Milan prices.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

It's very close to the Duomo, very short distance. There are restaurants across the hotel, a pharmacy and some small shops. I stayed at the 8th floor, room was bigger than I expected. I actually like it a lot. Some people in the concierge/front were also nice and ready to help out. They offered medicine when I needed it but instead ask them to write the translation and one even offered to go with me to the pharmacy.
Metro is also nearby but you wouldn't need it much unless your going out of the city. From the hotel it's really a short walk and all shopping is in the Duomo area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanch888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head Island, SC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Brunelleschi Hotel in Milan in May 2014. The hotel is well located, just a short walk from the Duomo and Galleria. We were given a very nice room. It was large and included a sofa as well as several chairs. It was quiet and clean. We had a late lunch in the hotel restaurant and it was not very tasty - sliced white bread was not expected in Italy! The breakfast was worse; we couldn't even drink the coffee. There is a very nice wine and gourmet shop just steps from the hotel on the same side of the street that we can recommend, and a very nice sandwich shop facing a bus stop in the next block. The trip into the city from Malpensa Airport is quite long, but the Metro and trains are very convenient and easy to use.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Brunelleschi Hotel which is litteraly 2 minutes walk from the famous Duomo and Galleria. Being in the business district the area is quiet in the evening and at the weekends. The hotel rooms are very confortable, clean, spacious and soundproofed. The hotel staff are very friendly. The breakfast buffet in the morning is very good and generous !
As a tourist, there really is not much else to see in Milan so we were pleased to be right in the heart of it !

Room Tip: The hotel does not have a car park but you can park in a public car park (Autosilo Diaz) which is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#103 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Centro Storico
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Starhotels Rosa Grand
#44 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#159 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#12 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#183 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunelleschi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunelleschi Hotel

Property: Brunelleschi Hotel
Address: Via Flavio Baracchini 12, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brunelleschi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 9-story Hotel, refurbished in unique Post-Modern design, located in center of tourist & business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Brunelleschi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing