We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Duomo and the best shopping.”
Review of Brunelleschi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Brunelleschi Hotel
Ranked #98 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 13 July 2014

An excellent 4 star hotel 10 minutes walking from the best and biggest gothic church in the world, the Duomo of Milano. Good value, lovely older big rooms (compared with Paris and Rome hotels ),good service, excellent breakfast downstairs and nice of lobby dining room with good pasta and wine list. Good value cost-wise. We walked everywhere ...to The Last Supper,the Golden Quad shopping block and most of the city attractions. Best test...would we come back when visiting Milan...a resounding yes.

Room Tip: Don't be too many floors up ....only 2 small lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here half a dozen times on business trips. Rooms are a decent size, upper floor rooms slightly smaller, but have balconies. Staff friendly and it's a stone's throw from the centre. Immediate area is a bit dull, mainly nightclubs or more probably strip clubs, fine if you like that sort of thing, but much more interesting places a few minutes walk away. Breakfast is hearty, plenty of choices and lots of tables so not crowded

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank jjpercival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Although this hotel is near the Duomo once you walk towards the hotel you realise there is only the odd nightclub and strip joint nearby, no nice bars to sit out at. The hotel itself probably hasn't been updated since it was built so it is very 60's/70's and unlikely to be changed much due to the excessive use of wood panelling everywhere. Our room was not great either. Although clean and tidy it had an odd bedroom meets office feel to it with a strange older style leather sofa in one corner and lots of wood (again) around the sides. This meant you couldn't use the one (not full length) mirror as there was too much table space in front of it. No storage at all in the bathroom for your wash bags which meant you had to leave them on the floor or take them out each time after you'd used them. There is an odd electric button system for calling housekeeping which, if pressed accidentally like we did, cannot be turned off and sounds all throughout the corridor. These 'call buttons' by the bedside also mean your room is bathed in a red or orange glow all night, not dark at all. We had chosen this hotel due to its location and the reviews but would not recommend it as the hotel we stayed in last year in Milan was a similar price but much better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noo-Noo-Nine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Milano is one of our favourite places to visit. We had to change our dates at the last minute and they were very helpful. It's conveniently located to everything. It's right off the Misori station on the yellow line and about 5 minute walk to the 16 tram, if you're heading to San Siro. So it's also 5 minutes from the duomo and all the excitement that is there. Our room was fabulous! The number of outlets in our room was great! I loved the size of the safe. My kids favourite part was the jacuzzi shower/tub but the bathroom in general was nice. They also felt it was like magic with the twinkle lights in the ceiling as you exit the elevator. The front desk staff was extremely helpful, breakfast was good & the wifi kept connection and was fast. I don't think we need to search for hotels in Milano anymore, this was fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CFroehlich70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

For us the main draw of staying at the Brunelleschi is its location which cannot be beaten. Literally around the corner is the fantastic Museo di Nove Cento and then just on from that the Duomo, Galleria et al.For its location in central Milan it offers good value for money. The rooms are spacious and well sound-proofed, if a little dated( including the steam-driven TV), but there again one does not come to Milan to sit in and watch TV. Breakfast service is efficient and a very workmanlike affair and the overall quality of breakfast is good. The hotel has a small bar just off the foyer with an excellent service and welcome after a day touring the sights. Clientele were a balance between business folks and tourists. Recommendations for a bar - try the Aperol Bar overlooking the Duomo and in the Galleria the Locanda del Gatto Rosso for good food with a quality wine list and reasonable Milan prices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

It's very close to the Duomo, very short distance. There are restaurants across the hotel, a pharmacy and some small shops. I stayed at the 8th floor, room was bigger than I expected. I actually like it a lot. Some people in the concierge/front were also nice and ready to help out. They offered medicine when I needed it but instead ask them to write the translation and one even offered to go with me to the pharmacy.
Metro is also nearby but you wouldn't need it much unless your going out of the city. From the hotel it's really a short walk and all shopping is in the Duomo area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanch888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Brunelleschi Hotel in Milan in May 2014. The hotel is well located, just a short walk from the Duomo and Galleria. We were given a very nice room. It was large and included a sofa as well as several chairs. It was quiet and clean. We had a late lunch in the hotel restaurant and it was not very tasty - sliced white bread was not expected in Italy! The breakfast was worse; we couldn't even drink the coffee. There is a very nice wine and gourmet shop just steps from the hotel on the same side of the street that we can recommend, and a very nice sandwich shop facing a bus stop in the next block. The trip into the city from Malpensa Airport is quite long, but the Metro and trains are very convenient and easy to use.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#103 of 427 in Milan
1,460 reviews
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#21 of 427 in Milan
762 reviews
Centro Storico
IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#183 of 427 in Milan
486 reviews
Centro Storico
Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione
Centro Storico
Sina De La Ville
Sina De La Ville
#136 of 427 in Milan
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunelleschi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunelleschi Hotel

Address: Via Baracchini, 12, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £128 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brunelleschi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 9-story Hotel, refurbished in unique Post-Modern design, located in center of tourist & business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brunelleschi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing