We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible.”
Review of Hotel Mennini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Mennini
Ranked #287 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We chose this hotel based on the 3 star rating and decent location. I could mention the small irritating details like the tiny and very slow elevator (after waiting 10 minutes, I chose to carry my 50 lb luggage and carry on down 3 flights of winding stairs), but instead I'll list the main issues we had during our stay.
SLOW at the front desk. Every distraction was attended to and it took several minutes just to check in. They have no computers and everything is on a large sheet of paper.
Rooms are tiny (not a big deal, but I couldn't even open up my suitcase except on the bed)
Beds are horrific. Small, flat pillows, and a bed where you can feel every single spring.
The walls are paper thin, we could hear the guests next door sneezing, hacking, and flushing. (and headboard knocking on the wall)
Positives: decent breakfast and economical mini bar. Staff was helpful when needed, but were very slow in assisting.
I don't like to give a poor rating, and maybe we had one of the last rooms to be renovated or something, but we were very dissapointed to pay as much as we did for such a terrible stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejur82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2011

the hotel is clean with big rooms..the breakfast was very good.the staff were very helpful & understanding.\
the location is 4-5 min walking from the central station.
the hoteln is on the main road so it was a bit niosy ..but barable
RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatinNazareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Stayed for 2 nights whilst watching Take That at the San Siro in July, 5 mins walk from Central Station and approx 10 mins walk from main shopping street, hotel staff were very friendly, rooms basic but very clean, lovely balcony overlooking the city. Breakfast was great, buffet and lots of choice. For the price I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Milan

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
Thank JaneG90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Very good location.Well cleaned & nicely kept. Bathrooms are good & nicely cleaned.
Staff was good & well behaved. The breakfast was very good & ample. It's a very good hotel
for family & friends. No hesitation for going back any day. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dileep81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Just returned from a 6 day stay in Milan. The Hotel Mennini is located within a 5 minute walk of Central Station. The rooms though simply furnished are comfortable. The staff are extremely helpful. Breakfast is laid out buffet fashion and had plenty of choice. Free Wifi is available in the lobby lounge. An earlier reviewer commented on the massage parlours, there are a few nearby. As tourists we never felt unsafe walking around the area during the day or late at night. If we come back to Milan next year, we would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rawtalent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

Stayed here for three nights in March. Hotel is old fashioned and my room was in need of refurbishment with very tatty furniture and noisy plumbing. The lack of a bar was a pity. On the plus side the staff was friendly, breakfast good, and wifi was reliable although expensive and the location good even though from the massage parlours guess it is in the middle of the red light district. Still the price of 75 Euros a night was ok for Milan.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

well i went to milan with two co-workers as we were working in germany and thought we would take a short trip for saturday and sunday on ryanair. the hotel is in a good location right from the central station where the bus drops you off when you take it from begamo. we checked in and I booked a room with three single beds. they did not have that available so we got two roomsone single and the other with the two singles, that was great, with three women we had two showers. the rooms are clean and that is important. the man at the front desk provided us with a map to get to the duomo and the metro is right there by the hotel, very easy, the duomo is 4 stops. if you plan to get sleep in this hotel you won't. we were on the second floor, I heard people in heels walking up and down the steps all night long, not sure why they couldnt use the elevator and I had been drinking and still was kept up. at 615 they began setting up for breakfast and there was clanking of dishes, dropping of utensils this lasted until i finally just gave up and got up. when the showers would kick on it sounded like a jet airplane was preparing to take off and the first time this happened i was actually dozing a little and I almost had a heart attac. the breakfast was ok, bottom line you get what you pay for. there are several hotels in the same area that are just a small amt more. I guess really my main complaint is the noise and that I just did not want to be awake all night long. Maybe rooms on higher floors would be quieter.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bucksr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#152 of 428 in Milan
599 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Mythos Hotel
Mythos Hotel
#188 of 428 in Milan
437 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#189 of 428 in Milan
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Canova Hotel
Canova Hotel
#214 of 428 in Milan
450 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Stazione Centrale
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#158 of 428 in Milan
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mennini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mennini

Address: Via Napo Torriani 14, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #287 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £65 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mennini 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family tradition hotel Is situated at 200 meters from the central station and the air terminal. Our staff is very professional and familiar , our rooms all are modern with parquet , air condition , tv , free tea in the room . Our gym is situated at the last floor and has a incredible view to the skyline . We are waiting your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Mennini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mennini Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing