We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Females don't stay here - sleazy and dingy.”
Review of Mennini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mennini
Ranked #291 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Females don't stay here - sleazy and dingy.”
Reviewed 18 June 2010

Stayed only one night fortunately as this hotel was much more run down than it looked from description on line. The reception staff were elderly surly men, who were very unhelpful and didn't know the meaning of customer service. The room was dark, very basic, curtains wouldn't close, and very noisy; I could hear men in rooms either side of me drinking and partying til midnight and then the noise from young people in the street started in the early hours of the morning. There were people in the hall during the night and it is uncomfortable to be a solo female traveller in a hotel with so much nocturnal activity. Bathroom is old and grotty. Best thing was breakfast in dining room which was included - and the man in charge was friendly and went to trouble to make my coffee as I liked it. Not recommended for female solo travellers at all- I am sure there are better hotels for similar price near Centrale station.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blueskymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    130
    144
    71
    45
See reviews for
74
112
64
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Less than 5 minute walk from Centrale FS and Metro stations. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast buffet style with pasteries, cereals, and yogurts. Cooked to order breakfast was also available for additional cost. A desktop internet PC was available in the lobby for a small fee. There were other guests with pets.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyandLenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
143 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2010

I don't even know where to start. 50 Characters? The room was small and the bed was hard, and the service was awful more the 75% of the time (there was one man on our last day who was lovely, but out of the 5 people we dealt with, he couldn't save the trip.)
The location was good, and so was the breakfast, but we could have found somewhere nicer for the same price.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Esthersnippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2010

Stayed for 2 nights for football trip. the hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. Ideally located near station and bars.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celerymanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

We got room at 6th floor and view was very nice! The room was big, not so good looking because of furniture (wrong colour) but okay. The bed was tagged together by 2 single beds, it was very uncomfortable. The bathroom was as small as possible, the smallest i have ever seen, but clean. The location is cool, very close to Central station. Breakfast was less than average, mostly sweet.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyskaHryzka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2010

We arrived by air (Malpensa Airport) and decided to take a bus to the Central Station, which was easily done. With a map of the hotel's location in relation to the Central Station we could navigate to the hotel. It wasn't long at all, only 5 minutes (or less) and there was a large sign saying Mennini Hotel so you couldn't miss it!

The lobby was small but seemed very cozy and italian - we liked it. The staff was an older man who seemed very friendly. We walked up to our room, I believe there was no elevator, at least we did never use one nor miss one. The room was a bit old but in a good shape. The TV was also a bit old. Beneath the TV there was a minibar - 33 cl bottle of Coke was 3€ but then again, what do you expect from a minibar? ;-) Bathroom OK.

The continental breakfast was pretty poor though. All you could eat (that wasn't a sweet or a fruit) was yogurt and bread. A big plus for the breakfast was that the two gentlemen working there could offer you a latte, espresso, cappucino etc - for free! So in the end, the breakfast was pretty OK after all.

We were in Milan mostly to shop and as we didn't have much time, the hotel's location was pretty important. It needed to be close both to the airport transfer but also the shopping. Il Duomo was not too far away, I believe it was around 4 stops with the metro (which wasn't that expensive actually, and very close to the hotel). However we decided to walk down to Il Duomo one day and I believe that it was around 20-30 minutes away - but then you get the advantage of actually seeing more of the city so it's really worth it.

I do recommend this hotel for anyone going to Milan for the weekend or so. It's a good location, you'll get a good night sleep and it's cheaper than many other Milan hotels. The rooms and the hotel are not very luxurious but if that's not your way of travelling - you won't get disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sq7700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mancheter,UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2009

the room was spacious and clean. it was cheap and about 8mins walk from the bus stop from bergamo at the main milan train station. nice breakfast [included] in the morning and friendly staff. also had luggage storage facility after we checked out......
the plumbing was noisy at night and the room was really hot [there was a heat wave at the time -> 28 celcius or so....] still nothing major to complain about...

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArHana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#163 of 428 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Canova Hotel
Canova Hotel
#199 of 428 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Mythos Hotel
Mythos Hotel
#195 of 428 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#148 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Stazione Centrale
New York Hotel
New York Hotel
#186 of 428 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bolzano
Hotel Bolzano
#297 of 428 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mennini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mennini

Property: Mennini
Address: Via Napo Torriani 14, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mennini 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mennini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mennini Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing