We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Losanna
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
36
64
18
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
64
18
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I choose this for a business trip, because its was very close to the conference center. And I was amazed how fast the response were on mail. The rooms is special, but clean and efficient, and one of the only hotels with free wifi. The service was above average, and the english was better than most Italian hotels I have been at. You are getting what you are paying for at this hotel, and alittle more, and are you looking or alittle nice hotel in walking distance for the cental, this is fine.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youngpeteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We arrived at hotel Losanna early and they let us check-in straight away for no extra fee, which was a bonus. However, when they pointed to our room we started to feel a little concerened. Our room was literally off the side of the reception/hallway. You litterally could see the reception desk from the bed if you left the door open.
The room itself was pretty decent, however, wooden/lino floors and no heating in the middle of November was not the best combination. The bed was comfortable, we were given a double bed here, which makes a nice change from the twin singles you are normal given in a European city hotel. Also, my only other gripe is that we were on the roadside and could hear every car or person who was passing the hotel.
The hotel was not in the best location if you want to get to the city centre. We were planning to use the tram to get into the city centre but didn't know how to purchase tickets. We asked in another hotel and you can buy them from most small grocery shops/hotels.
Watch out for lack of trams on a Sunday, we waited almost an hour in the rain on our first day waiting for a tram and when one finally came, they made us get off half way to the centre as there was roadworks going on.
The bathroom in Hotel Losanna was brilliant, very new and clean. In general, the room was kept neat and we could get free wifi from our room.
Overall, if I were to visit Milan again, I would probably pay the extra money to be more central in the city.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenofhearts12350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

The Hotel was practical and clean. The location is not that great and easy to reach from the central station. The room was quite small but had everything you need. The biggest plus was that it was very clean, ecspecially the bathroom. However the bed was uncomfortable as hell... the pillows felt like Jeans! So if u don't mind sleeping in two singe beds put together with your partner for a few nights it is a great choice.
The hallway was a little noisy from insied the room and the breakfast was definelty not continental or anything special.
It is a good choice a low budget trip to Milan.
We would definelty recommend the Losanna 14 Pizzeria next door. It was really delicious and cheap.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CookieMonsterMinden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We stayed in this hotel 4 times so far. And we will go again in December this year.
Easy to reach and find, easy to go down town by tram, quiet, clean, nice personnel, good breakfast, clean room and bathroom. For a 3 stars hotel is one of the best choices in Milan. I will recommend it to everyone, for a short or a long stay. Good quality for the money and if you book in advance, you get a better price.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinergetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2008

We were utterly amazed with the quality of the hotel. Situated not far from the centre (less than 15 minutes by a charming old-fashioned tram running frequently), in a very nice (and seemingly safe) area, with hyperclean rooms -- which made it for a very pleasent stay.

To be honest, having compared the price (we paid 118 euro for two nights (=2 x 59) for a double room) with other Milan offers that were more central and way more expensive, we only hoped for a non-derelict building and some clean linen. Well, we got pretty more than that. The room was simple (in a positive meaning of the word), neat and very clean. So was the bathroom. The area around the hotel -- calm yet apparently fashionable with restaurants and two fancy clubs (one of which located in an old church - if it was a club not a special hip society mass ;) ; after whole-day walking we were too knackered to check it out though :(( ).

The only two things that could have been better: the breakfast room (or the breakfast itself, if you expect anything else but a buffet with very standard hotel stuff) and... the guy at the reception that didnt say a word of English! Luckily, we met him only once, though checking in or out with our Italian limited to 'grazie' would be a pain :D.

Excluding those two minor issues, we would difinitely recommend it to anybody. And Milan itself is just stunning!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank insert-coin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews