We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Return Visit - Just as Good”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Milan, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Learoyd
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Return Visit - Just as Good”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We came back to Broggi as part of a short European trip and were not disappointed. Jane was as welcoming and helpful as ever and the apartment still cosy and a great place to use as a base to explore Milan - this time in winter. A good range of local restaurants and coffee bars around, not just on Bueno Airies.
When we come back to Milan again booking Broggi will be the first item on our to do list.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikeonffc...
Petersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous kid friendly apartment, great location in Milan.”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We travelled with two young children (2 and 4) and had a fantastic time at Casa Broggi for five nights. The apartment was perfect for the kids with toys etc available, and Jane was a great host. The location was perfect (with a small kids park close by, a short walk to a larger park with the Natural history museum (free entry on Tuesday afternoon’s), good transport links, and plenty of shops & restaurants close by).

There was a bit of noise from the local bar on the Saturday night, but this didn’t last too long, and we would definitely stay here again if we were to return to Milan.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lornas675
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful Casa Broggi”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Highly recommend this lovely city centre apartment to anyone travelling to Milan. The apartment gave a real flavour of Italy, thoughtfully furnished and very comfortable with all the conveniences of having your own kitchen and lounge. Jane is the perfect host and the apartment carries every possible piece of information on travel, sightseeing, eating and shopping you could need to ensure your stay is just perfect. The location of this apartment is excellent, centrally located it sits within a leafy area and is a five minute walk to metro and restaurants, even the sightseeing city tours can be located within a five minute walk, and of course it sits within one of the best shopping areas. Just perfect !

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort of apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hajni_11
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“feel like at home in Milan”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Casa Broggi is a very well located, comfortable, clean, tastefully furnished appartement in central Milan, perfectely suitable for families or friends travelling together. But what it makes really unique is the owner, Jane, who welcomed us like familly, when we arrived early morning, exhausted after 10 hours drive with a 15 moths old baby. She advised us and cared about our well being all along our one week stay. Clearly she understood very well that traveling with children, expecially with babies, or toddlers means not racing all over the city for maximum site seeing, but to live almost like locals and enjoy the highlights at a slower pace. To that end she created a place where you can feel like home, kids can play, if it is raining outside, and you can take a book and read a bit lying on the sofa.

For those who want facts, the appartenent is very clean, sheets and textils are of good quality, kichen is well equipped. There is a good collection of toys in the flat for age 0-14. Shops, underground are close, a little play ground is on the corner. Wifi is fast and reliable.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the friendliness and helpfullnes of the owner, and the oweral ambience of the appartement
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison846
Rijswijk, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Superb Apartment”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were looking for somewhere to stay in Milan for our trip to the F1 Grand Prix in Monza. Cannot believe how lucky we were to find Cassa Broggi! A fabulous apartment in an ideal location. A mere 15 minute taxi ride from Milan Linate & close to shops, restaurants and metro & rail stations. The apartment itself is very comfortable & has everything you need for your stay. Dealing with the owner Jane was a delight! A really warm & friendly welcome on our arrival and so helpful with our early departure. Needless to say we will be going back and we would whole heartedly recommend this property to anyone visiting Milan.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and owner
Liked least: Nothing -- all good!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jac R
1 review
“home away from home fab location”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Went to Milan with friends to celebrate friend 50th birthday stayed at cassa broggi was ab fantastic apartment v spacious ,comfortable and had everything we needed it was just like a home away from home fab location for sight seeing and cafe bars restaurants all close by !! Jane the owner of the apartment was fantastic couldn't have done enough for us all in making our trip fab can't wait to return to Milan for next weekend away !!

Date of stay: May 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsSissy19...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Busy city sanctuary”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Italy and arriving at Casa Broggi was like visiting an unknown family member. Jane was so welcoming and she has created a real home base for visitors. Beautiful linens, books, toys, adapters, tea coffee and biscotti all made us feel we could relax. And so close to Great shopping, great eating and easy access to transport. We will return to Casa Broggi and would highly recommend to others, especially with children

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.