We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Never disappoints!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Corridor
Palazzo Entrance
Palazzo Door
Children's Park
Duomo
La Scala
Castello Sforzesco
Milanese Tram
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Milan, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Learoyds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never disappoints!”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Have stayed at Casa Broggi 3 times now over a number of years and have enjoyed every visit.
Jane is the perfect host. Nothing seems to be too much trouble. And if in doubt just ask as she is very helpful from local information to also what’s happening in Milan in general.
The apartment is perfect. Home away from home. Extremely well presented and well stocked with general necessities.
It’s easy to get around from Casa Broggi it being so close to Buenos Aires and the metro.
Looking forward to returning soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Dear Julie.
Thank you so much for your very kind words. It's always a great pleasure to welcome you, with the family or friends back to Casa Broggi. It's like catching up with dear friends. Hopefully it won't be long until your back again. Love and best wishes to you all. J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect property to enjoy Milan”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Firstly, and most importantly, the owner Jane was so helpful with our booking arrangements and she helped us immensely with advice and tips to make the most of our short stay. Jane also assisted us with travel to and from the airport, which made the journey to the apartment easy and enjoyable.
Casa Broggi is located in a very safe and 'up market' area with excellent bars, shops, restaurants etc within a few minutes walk.
The property is very well presented, has everything you need, and was immaculately clean. The pictures look fantastic - but being there really brings it to life - we were so impressed with the space and comfort that Jane's apartment has in abundance.
We so enjoyed Milan - and will definitely return - but would never consider any other location; it's perfect with the most helpful friendly owner you could ever hope for.
Thank you Jane for making our trip perfect :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Dear Stephen,
Thank you so much for the glowing review.
I am so happy to hear you were well, happy and comfortable whilst staying in Casa Broggi. Your comments are truly appreciated and I very much hope I will have the pleasure to welcome you and your family again in the future.
Best wishes to all. J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cope999
Buckingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A week in Milan.”
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Excellent apartment in the center of Milan. Very convenient to get around. The apartment has all the facilities required. Jane the owner is very helpful with info as well. Highly recommend for families needing personal space rather than stay in a hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonDC6
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Landlady”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Apartment was in great position, close to stations but not too far to walk into the main area of Milan. It had everything you need for a stay in Milan, Jane had left us a lovely welcome pack and was very pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay there again if we are lucky enough to get back to Milan.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. I do hope you'll make it back to Milan and Casa Broggi one day!! We're waiting for you....
Best wishes. J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan M
Taree, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A little bit of Italy”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Two bedrooms, one with twin beds, a kitchen, lounge room and bathroom make this a good choice for friends to share to keep the travel costs reasonable. Casa Broggi is ideally placed to do most of Milan's sights on foot, and close enough to the stations for travel farther afield on day trips. The district is mainly residential and well served by a couple of supermarkets, any number of brilliant bakeries, and enough restaurants for a different choice each night if you wish. (The one downstairs is a bit too close for comfort with noise up through the central courtyard well into the night). Jane, the owner, is friendly and helpful and leaves a "welcome basket" of starter goods which was much appreciated by we four friends. We made good use of all of it. We'd recommend this very Italian little apartment to small families, as well as for friends.

Visit was for: Leisure
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation2...
2 reviews
“Fantastic! ”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It's almost impossible to express how much we enjoyed our brief stay in Milan- in large part because of Casa Broggi and Jane. It was a nice "home away from home" we arrived to and in an area removed from the "tourist scene". Jane welcomed us in the a.m. when we arrived and made sure we were all set- including cafe and beautiful pasties (we ate every last one with delight!).

The neighborhood was quaint- possessing the typical urban sounds without being in the center of the party scene (eg- we heard a late night birthday party which made us almost envious we weren't in attendance!). Also- when purchasing a bottle of wine, the local shop was eager to assist in finding the "perfect" bottle- even though we had to speak broken "italinish" to do so.

In short what a gem. We can't wait to return....for longer.

Much love and thanks to Jane-
Stephanie, Joe and Nico

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev8d
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Charming Apartment”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved our stay in Casa Broggi. On arrival Jane met us outside the apartment and was so friendly, full of information and recommendations of places to visit and eat. Location was perfect. The Apartment was charming, with high ceilings and nicely furnished.
We appreciated the welcome pack and lovely patisseries Jane left. Thank you for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing