We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mokinba Hotel Baviera
Ranked #230 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We visited Milan for the day whilst staying in Zermatt. On our way back we got on the wrong train and had to come back to Milan. We had missed the last train and needed to spend the night there until the morning to catch the first train. We found the Hotel last minute on Booking.com and we were pleasantly surprised. It was 5 minutes from Milano Centrale Station by taxi. It was good value for money, the rooms were clean and comfy. There were extra pillows in the wardrobe and the mini bar was fully stocked and reasonably priced. Although we left before the breakfast which was included, I caught a glimpse of the spread and it looked delicious. Concierge was very helpful and booked us a taxi to the station.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

I organized staying for 50 persons in this hotel just before Christmas and we had a wonderful experience. Hotel is situated close to Central railway station, 20 min. walk to Duomo and close to public transport (tram or subway), but again the location is peaceful. The breakfast included in price was good (selfservice) with bread, cheese, salami, cornflakes, fruit, coffee, tea, juice... The rooms are rather small and basic, but clean and relatively new. The only problem was parking place for the bus, but we solved that in nearby street. The price of the rooms may vary, but for the price we paid it was absolutely best choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janez Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We really enjoyed this - deep pile carpets, polished wood, heavy drapes; a very comfortable place to stay, room (46) well appointed. reception staff very courteous and helpful; excellent breakfast buffet with wide range of items (no hot food, note, for those who care about that)). Above all, an orange juicing machine! the menu card on the table suggested this might be extra, but we were not charged for it.

Excellent location, the rattling old no 1 tram into the city centre is one block away,

Pricing via the hotel website was good value for this standard and location

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The Baviera is tucked away down a side street off Republica behind the Westin, but it is easy to find and really nicely located about 1 mile from the city centre (Duomo, Scala) which is a nice walk in the evening, and a short distance from the central station. The staff are friendly and welcoming, and the rooms are well decorated, in keeping with the age of the building. The rooms are not huge but they have high ceilings so this gives a feeling of more space.There are no views to speak of, so no point opening the shutters. Nice bathroom, modern style. The breakfast room is light and airy, with a typical continental selection. We had a pleasant stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aintynice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

this was a good hotel spacious room with good size toilet ,good breakfast close to metro station "Republica" freindly people .loved our stay and it was value for money.it is close to the central station milan .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suneel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

We liked Hotel Baviera very much. The room was compact but very clean, and everything worked.
I thought there were plenty of breakfast selections, and you could squeeze your own orange juice. The bathroom in our room was quite tight, but perfectly acceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janettenreiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I haven't seen so small room in all my life! Basic breakfast! The only good thing was the location, close to the centre and the central station! There is a good restaurant in front the hotel, otherwise nothing interesting in the area

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PetiaN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel St. George
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#41 of 428 in Milan
1,168 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sempione
Hotel Sempione
#224 of 428 in Milan
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lloyd Hotel
#348 of 428 in Milan
300 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Mythos Hotel
Mythos Hotel
#185 of 428 in Milan
448 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#150 of 428 in Milan
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mokinba Hotel Baviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mokinba Hotel Baviera

Address: Via Panfilo Castaldi 7 | Zona Repubblica - Quadrilatero della Moda, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#150 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £51 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mokinba Hotel Baviera 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The last acquired hotel of the group Mokinba Hotels. It has been completely renovated in the common parts. It gives you an elegant welcoming environmemnt with confortable and familiar atmosphere, though an international touch is there too.Every room offers air conditioning, private bathroom, hairdryer, direct dialling phone, color TV satellite, Wi-Fi connection, minibar and radio. What’s better than a huge breackfast to start your day? You will be surprised with a variety of items on the buffet table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Mokinba Hotel Baviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baviera Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing