We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry, I don't know what recensione mean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Antares Hotel Rubens
Ranked #28 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sorry, I don't know what recensione mean!”
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Very Friendly, Helpful, Welcoming staff and Fantastic Service. Excellent Room and very clean.
Made our 1 day stay very memorable. You'll soon see us there. I have been coming to Milan for many years and by far, it was my best hotel - even better than Visconti! I recommend to all who would like to visit Milan especially those who want to go to the stadium San Siro.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlfredAgius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    360
    61
    11
    9
See reviews for
153
221
35
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne, australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

The hotel has apparently been renovated. When we arrived the staff at reception were helpful even though their english was not the best, we communicated well. When we arrived at our room we were surprised to find how small it was. On enquiring we were told that it was one of the large rooms, and when we checked with the other rooms, it was large. The renovations appear to have updated the hotel, and even though small the room was comfortable and well set out and in the end we realised it was more than adequate. Have to mention the bathroom, it was large nearly as big as the room itself, and the shower obviously was new. it was very quirky with flashing lights and we found it fun, a big plus for the room as it improved the air of the place.
The hotel itself had good facilities and the staff were very helpful.
As we didn't have a car we usually walked into the centre, this was a 30 minute walk but it managed to convey the feeling of the city.
Would recommend the hotel for travellers, especially if they don't have to be right in the centre and do not wish to pay the centre hotel prices. I found the cost reasonable for what the hotel was.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jokerana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed here for four times the past years, every time for christmas shopping.
The hotel is not situated near the heart of the city centre,
you have to take the underground (10 minutes) or a tram.
We went to the duomo by foot several times, but it's a long walk (over 30 minutes).
Anyway, we find the location good because it is more quiet and there is a saturday market just
across the street where local people go shopping for food,clothing, ...
The rooms are in a good state and large. Some bathrooms are renovated, attractive and modern and have a bath tub (we think these are the suites).
Staff attitude is appropriate: standard service at the front desk (could be more welcoming and helpful).
Breakfast is what we expect, the personnel is friendly and attentive. There is a good variety at breakfast. We absolutely love the view over the city at breakfast!
The price for the stay is a plus, price/quality balance is very good.
I would advise the hotel to continue their good work, but maybe pay a little more attention to those little details and service that matter to clients:
- problems with a room --> try to change rooms
- only one year, we returned from christmas shopping and found a little pannettone in our room. This was really special, we won't forget this.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gentilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We are currently staying in a Junior Suite . the bathroom is nice, room is updated and good size. however its lacking of restaurant and not much power outlet in the room.

I am trying to get online with their "free" Wifi . It does connect, but nothing shows up, it seems like their router is working, but the link to internet has been disconnected. Tested with both iPad 2 and Laptop , no luck. The front desk does not know what the problem was and manager is away for the night. Since this is a business trip, I had to go somewhere else to find a wifi. very inconvenient of me. I did paid for their regular rate at their hotel website, instead of booking thru agent. I read other comment here about their WiFi problem , this sounds very fishy, I decided to stay here and thought that it would be fixed by Sept 5th as promised by the manager. Today is Sept 7th . I will post another update of my 2 nights experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank ZEROSPORTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Seemed like good value but the wifi didn't work in the room on either of the domains they gave nor did Internet access through the tv. They changed the keyboard but still no luck. In the bar where we finally got Internet access the barman didn't bother to look up from his paperwork when saying he didn't have the basic drink we asked for. Didn't really make you feel very welcome

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kiwiinmotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertini1964, General Manager at Antares Hotel Rubens, responded to this review, 24 June 2011
Dear Guest,
I'm sorry that your stay did not match your expectations. Actually we are now closed for refurbishing and this will include also a renovation of our wifi system which resulted weak for a 20% of our inventory. I promise this will be perfeclty fixed as soon as we re-open on 5th of september 2011.
Our Barman has been always providing an appreciated service so far and your complaint needs, albeit isolated, a full commitment for my side.
Thank you for driving us to improve the quality of our service.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Stayed here on business. Five minutes walk from metro, so easy to move around.

Quiet, pleasant room, with complimentary wifi.

Breakfast is on the 5th floor with a great view through the glass 'wall'. Not the greatest breakfast selection, but typically Italian with enough choice to set you up for the day.

Was here on business and would stay here again for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GianmarioBertini, Manager at Antares Hotel Rubens, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Thank you kindly for your review.
I look forward to welcoming again at the Rubens.
Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
267 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Room was small but well designed. Bathroom was small with absolutely nowhere to put your stuff. The shower system (three faucets!) needed a PhD to operate ~ umph! A great double room for one person! Good sleep.
Great support from the front desk which was appreciated. Secure parking, OK for pets and good but paid internet. Very average breakfast.
Location is in a questionable area ~ or perhaps this is Italian cities in general?
Good metro connections to the main tourist areas.

Room Tip: In European cities ask for a rear facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 100nights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GianmarioBertini, Manager at Antares Hotel Rubens, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Than you for spending some of your time writing a review of us.
Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Antares Hotel Accademia
#25 of 428 in Milan
551 reviews
Ramada Plaza Milano
#59 of 428 in Milan
1,225 reviews
NU Hotel Milano
#34 of 428 in Milan
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
631 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#26 of 428 in Milan
454 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antares Hotel Rubens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antares Hotel Rubens

Property: Antares Hotel Rubens
Address: Via Pieter Rubens 21, 20148 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#45 Family Hotel in Milan
#59 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#65 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Antares Hotel Rubens 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has been entirely renewed in 2011. Completely sound proofed the 87 air conditioned rooms have a private bathroom with either bathtub and/or emotional shower. The warm and welcoming hospitality combined with the ornate interiors ensure a relaxing and cultured environment. Enjoy unique works of art including "Moon" by Teresa Pomodoro or enjoy the rich buffet breakfast in the Sala delle Nuvole" located on the hotel’s top floor and overlooking Milan... the relaxing atmosphere and the professionalism of our staff will make sure that your stay in Milan will be unforgettable... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Antares Hotel Rubens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antares Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing