We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Nearby Hotels
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
373
150
47
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
150
47
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia della spigashopping districtother star hotelshigh end shoppingturn down servicedesigner shopsbeautiful hotelroom servicethe location is perfectmain shoppingspecial thankschecking outstayed for nightssuperior roomlast supperconciergesenato
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I have been in Carlton Baglioni in Milan and i have to say i spent again a great time. Room was fantastic, directly on Via della Spiga, service really good, people is kind and they work as a great team. I also had breakfast in Baretto and all was perfect with directly view on the garden, also dinner in Baretto was fantastic with typical milanese risotto with black truffles pearls and many other things really good. It's the second time i choose Carlton Baglioni and i think i will choose it again. All perfect i say.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edmondoangelaccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonBaglioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about Carlton Hotel Baglioni with other travellers on TripAdvisor.
It was a great pleasure for us to have you again as our valued guest.
We hope to have become your home in Milan and look forward to welcome you again soon.
Best regards,
Carlton Hotel Baglioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Beautiful hotel with great staff - but expensive services i.e. 18€ for films and 14€ for internet!
Choose a room at the back of the hotel to avoid the road noise at the front.
The spa looked great, but sadly i didnt have time to visit. Great location for business.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room to avoid the busy road at the front
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranchale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonBaglioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to know you enjoyed our staff and our location.
On your next trip to Milan, please advise us you would like to have a rate with internet included, we have special deals for that.
Hopefully you will be able to visit also our beautiful Spa next time.
We look forward to welcome you back soon,
Kind regards,
Carlton Hotel Baglioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Traditional Excellence

Some people seem to think that old fashioned is, by definition, unattractive. This hotel demonstrates the fallacy in that thought process. Yes, it is old fashioned but the Baglioni reflects memories and traditions of another age, whilst still providing modern comforts. The whole hotel is redolent with timeless style and history. At every corner you gain a sense of elegant ladies in the company of immaculate moustached cavalieri and the tinkling of champagne flutes. There are constant echoes of a bygone opulent age.

Against this backdrop, it is even more special to be made to feel one of the family. Every request is met promptly, unobtrusively and with a genuine desire to be of service. The whole the staff, without exception, is excellent. Individuals are well-presented, speak good English and do their utmost to ensure that all their guests are relaxed and thoroughly enjoy their stay. The head concierge, Lino Pasculli, epitomises all these attributes as well as being a fount of information on every aspect of Milan. Conversation with him is an insight and an education.

One of the Baglioni’s other main assets is its position. It is within easy walking distance of La Scala, the Duomo and major art galleries and museums. There is even a private exit at the rear to Milan’s primary shopping streets – ideal for fashionista. If replacement shoe leather should be needed, there is ample choice literally on the doorstep. The downside to this exceptional location is that the Baglioni fronts Via Senato, which is a main through road with frequent trams.

Nonetheless, our room which was over the main entrance, had effective double glazing and air conditioning. In practice we suffered no disruption, but those wishing to leave their windows open would be wise to select one of the central rooms. The room itself was beautifully and tastefully decorated – not huge, but quite large enough. The complimentary still and fizzy water each day was a nice touch and bed linen would be changed daily unless one requested otherwise. The bathroom had everything one might wish and the shower was traditional, but large and effective. There was a good selection of TV programmes in different languages, as well as ample spare electric points. Our overall impression was that our room was very comfortable and cosseting. What is more (oh joy of joys) smoking was permitted.

There is an attractive outside garden where one can snack or try a variety of increasingly alcoholic refreshment. The quality and range was good although, as expected of a five star hotel, the drink prices are higher than elsewhere. It was a little annoying that broadband access is charged for (Euro 14 per day) but there is a free workstation near reception. We did not try the main restaurant or health spa, but suspect that both would match the extremely high standards of the rest of the hotel. The breakfast was exemplary (three kinds of milk and four varieties of muesli) and, if so desired, could keep you going until the evening.

In summary this was a find. Anyone with a taste for history, traditional comfort and excellent service is most unlikely to be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonBaglioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing in a so detailed way your impressions about the Carlton Hotel Baglioni.
We are extremely delighted with your comments because they show you could deeply understand Baglioni Hotels philosophy and style.
After this stay, we hope to have became your home in Milan and look forward to welcome you back again soon.
Our warmest regards,
Carlton Hotel Baglioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We would like to express our appreciation and gratitude to the management and the rest of the staff at the Carlton Hotel Baglioni in Milan.

We recently worked with this prestigious hotel in Milan and we had a more than satisfactory experience. The quality of service offered by the hotel, including especially the Guest Relations Manager, completely fulfilled our expectations. Every member of staff was well trained, showed a positive attitude and went above and beyond to provide quality VIP service – our party included a major fashion and media figure – and this, combined with the hotel's excellent facilities, allowed us to focus on a successful business trip.

The Carlton Hotel Blaglioni hotel is doing a great job keeping guests and visitors happy and making them feel welcome.

Thank you

PR & Communications Team
Paris Hilton Handbags & Accessories

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PHpurses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonBaglioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments.
We are glad to know you appreciated your stay and the treatment your party received at the Carlton Hotel Baglioni during your visit to Milan.
Our facilities are always at your disposal and our efficient staff is looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards,
Carlton Hotel Baglioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I had a lovely stay here and would gladly recommend the Carlton Hotel Baglioni. The staff was excellent, helpful, and knowledgeable; all suggestions made by the concierge staff were on perfectly on target and enjoyable. Together they made my trip simpler and more enjoyable. And the location of the hotel is perfect. Given the neighborhood, I was happily surprised to find the staff so free of attitude and pretense. After my stay at the Carlton, I went on to Rome where I stayed at the legendary Hassler, which simply paled in comparison; the staff was rude, the room was misrepresnted, the check-in was late, and the value for the expense was negligible. I kept thinking how the Carlton had managed to get the 5-star hotel experience so correct instead. - PMK from NYC

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMK570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonBaglioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor.
Your comments make us very proud mainly for the words you used to describe our staff.
It will definitely be shared with them and we will be all very happy to welcome you back again soon in Milan.
Warm regards,
Carlton Hotel Baglioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews