We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate traditional hotel in the heart of the Milan shopping area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Ranked #33 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a beautiful traditional hotel serving the luxury business and tourist trade. Rooms are spacious and the service is attentive and first rate. The location is excellent and the hotel experience is high end. I was there in the late spring and the wonderful smell from the flowers at the entrance was spectacular. The restaurant is a power lunch and dinner spot so if you plan to dine there, reserve ahead.

Room Tip: Get an inside or back room as the Via Senato is a very busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gosnold10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugenio_Rigo, Direttore generale at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

we appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Carlton Hotel Baglioni Milan, it is a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.
lt me share with you the smell of Jasmine on the entrance of the Lobby . we must wait next year to get the same smell.
I will share your comments with our Team.
thank you for sharing your experience , and we look forward to welcome you in the future.
sincerely
Eugenio Rigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel location is on the edge of the city centre, good for high end shopping and approx 15 min walk to Duomo. Room was relatively small but comfortable (we had a renovated room). We were on a low floor but did not have any problem with traffic noise which was mentioned in some of the other reviews.

On arrival we were told that the room would not be big enough to accommodate a baby cot (to be fair we had not notified them that we would be travelling with a baby) and were encouraged to upgrade. We decided to check out the room first to see for ourselves. It turned out that the room had two arm chairs and a small table which were taking up a lot of space, once we moved those to the side there was no problem fitting in a cot. We found it a bit odd that they would not have realised this themselves and also would not have just removed the chairs and table for us (the receptionist watched us while we moved them). A bit odd, but other than that the hotel was fine.

Restaurant recommendations were very helpful and resulted in a great meal in a little Tuscan restaurant across the road.

Overall a pleasant stay but nothing outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugenio_Rigo, Direttore generale at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014
Google Translation

Gentili Ospiti

desisero ringraziarVi per il tempo che ci avete dedicato per questa recensione positiva per l'Hotel, ci dispiace per l'inconveniente della Culla ma, abbiamo cercato di ovviare nel minor tempo possibile.
la Vostra recensione è molto importante per tutto il nostro Team a fare sempre meglio e porgere servizi esclusivi.
in attesa di accoglierVi nuovamente al Carlton Hotel Baglioni vi auguro una buona giornata.
Eugenio Rigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A nice smallish hotel on the edge of downtown Milan with a smart foyer showing you exactly how nice you will look in your new Panerai™ watch and showcased as you go in.
My room was moderately large - two very comfortable beds and a stylish bathroom.
Concierge services were good and you are pointed to a "secret" exit directly on to Villa della Spiga. I say secret because I could never find my way back through that door!
Breakfast was very good but one criticism here (unless of course I missed the hot cupboard). All the plates were cold and there was plenty of hot food, eggs, bacon, sausages and so on.
Unfortunately I had a train to catch otherwise i would have brought it up at the time.
The test is would you go back? Yes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeDaymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugenio_Rigo, Direttore generale at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

we appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Carlton Hotel Baglioni Milan, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I am sorry regarding our Breakfast ( cold dishes ) and I will share your comments with our Team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.
thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
kind regards
Eugenio Rigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Baglioni in Milan is in a wonderful location with very professional yet friendly staff... Overall hotel is elegant but not uncomfortably stuck-up. Would recommend for solo stay and plan to stay there again with my wife...

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
Thank Rene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonBaglioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your notes regarding your stay at Carlton Hotel Baglioni Milan.
It is such a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your results with our entire team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks and kind words. We continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations and it is a pleasure to read you found our staff friendly, respectful and yet very professional.

Keep record of our coordinates and those of the concierges for good tips on shopping and site around in the next visit.

We look forward to serving you in the future.

Asier Rey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We bookended our trip to Italy flying in and out of Milan and had a great stay at the Carlton Baglioni. The concierge service was first rate, as was the entire staff and the General Manager made a point of greeting us on our return. The rooms are clean and extremely well appointed along with a luxurious bathroom. The restaurant and bar top it all off.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonBaglioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Valuable Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Carlton Hotel Baglioni Milan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Asier Rey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed at Baglioni for 3 weeks and loved it! The Concierge was amazing! They were so helpful and friendly. Housekeeping was impeccable. Rooms were beautiful. Perfect location for shopping the cobble stoned street directiy behind with boutiques such as Bottega, Prada, Chanel, Gucci, Moncler, Dolce & Garbana etc... The hotel bar was charming and warm with memorable martinis that would make James Bond weep.
I really enjoyed the experience at Carlton Baglioni, Milan and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PA2NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonBaglioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Carlton Hotel Baglioni with other travellers on TripAdvisor.

We are extremely glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us mainly because of our Concierge Staff but also for our central location for shopping and site around.

I will share your comments with our entire team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Thank you !

We look forward to welcoming you in Milan again soon,

Kind regards,

Asier Rey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I loved it! Amazing service, best location in town. I will come back anytime for business or leisure.
You are steps away from via montenapoleone and all the luxury shopping and best restaurants in Milan.
The hotel restaurant is exceptional although pricey.
Ask for a room facing the back of the building though if you are sensitive to street noise.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank francoisk114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonBaglioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Valuable Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Carlton Hotel Baglioni Milan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Asier Rey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#12 of 428 in Milan
1,113 reviews
Chateau Monfort
#9 of 428 in Milan
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Brera
Palazzo Parigi Hotel & Grand Spa
Centro Storico
Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglioni Hotel Carlton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglioni Hotel Carlton

Address: Via Senato 5, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#12 Spa Hotel in Milan
#16 Family Hotel in Milan
#17 Business Hotel in Milan
#27 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £262 - £653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baglioni Hotel Carlton 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baglioni Hotel Carlton is a 5 star hotel in Milan, Italy perfect for both leisure and business trips. It is situated in the heart of Milan, at the crossroads of culture, fashion and design, in a highly prestigious position: it directly overlooks Via della Spiga, the most celebrated shopping street in the city. Via Montenapoleone, the cathedral and the famous La Scala theatre are situated a short distance away. The Baretto al Baglioni is one of the most famous restaurants in Milan and the perfect meeting place for the Italian and international Jet Set. A renowned place of refreshment for those working in Milan, Caffé Baglioni, is ideal for small work meetings and major encounters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baglioni Hotel Carlton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing