We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apart from location....??”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Starhotels Anderson
Ranked #67 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I stayed there on my return from Dolomites in 2011. The hotel is very strangely arranged!
(+)The rooms are quite big
very clean
nice toilet with enough amenities
next to train station....although this is not eventually good as its not safe on the way back during the night!!!

(-)the breakfast is inferior
awful entrance full in darkness with door steps and no help for your luggage.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antonios1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 1,443 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2012

We booked a quad room as we were travelling with our two teenage sons. They gave us two connecting rooms and they were fantastic. The twin room was very spacious (bigger than the double room) and everything was great. The staff were excellent and the hotel provided a really good breakfast. We caught a train in and out of Milan so being across from the train station was great. We just walked across the road with our luggage - easy and convenient. We then walked back to the train station and caught the metro to wherever we wanted to go. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tkrsx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Less than one minute walking from Central Station Milano the location is excellent.

Reception service was friendly, the restaurant was fine for Italian standards and good for international standards.
The room was carpeted, but clean, spacious enough. It was possible to open the window. There was an internet connection from 5,50 for 24 hours or a fast connection for 10 euro. There was a desk, minibar with nice products.
Choice of pillow possible. I didn't find the bed very comfortable.
Remarkably silent (double glazing) considering the location with the window closed.

Breakfast was disappointing since fresh products were missing (fruit, croissants were not fresh).

All in all a good choice for those who need to stay near the station.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squizz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The hotel is nice, located close to the main train station of milan. The rooms are a little bit small but have the normal size for a city like milan. The rooms are decorated nicely, and the beds are excellent. The breakfast is ok (not more) but the breakfast room is extremely small. But during breakfast time there is sufficient personal so absolutely no waiting for espressos or cappuccino. NEVER NEVER order an Americano because it is horrible but you are in Milan:-)
Biggest unpleasant point is the wlan, bad connections in the room, you have to pay for every device, so for example you pay once for your iphone, once for the pad and once for the laptop.

Room Tip: Take the more expensive rooms they are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulzingg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The Star Anderson is located just across the street (or piazza) from the Milan Train Station.

When we arrived, the Star Anderson staff working the front desk were very helpful in getting us situated after a long day of travel (Dublin to Milan). The accommodations were excellent.

What really impressed me was the staff service. On our first night, we all wanted to dine out but it was late at night. Not being familiar with Milan, we checked with the front desk and the concierge mapped out a path for us and even walked us up to street level and got us going in the right direction. We had a great dinner and got back to the Star hotel with no issues.

Thanks to all of the staff at Star Anderson for providing us a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck_Hyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

it is in a terrific location facing the Grand Central station where all the buses to the airport stop and a 30 minute walk from the centre-
beatufil common areas like restaurant and lobby and a good bar. very good, fine breakfast.
rooms are relatively moderate, get a suite it can be better. bed is very very convenient!!
good decoration , friendly service above on the others - good selection for a short trip.
only drawback is the lack of wellness.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Brought mom to Milan for special birthday splurge at La Scala. Julie at the hotel helped us get 'agency' tickets for Opera that we were unable to get on line.

Wonderful reception staff and location near train station and breakfast makes this hotel a great value - for 4* in major city. Rooms clean and well maintained. 10 euros for WiFi in the room, free in the lobby.

We had upper room and did not hear trains, but hotel was hot and changing thermostat in room didn't help.

Room Tip: Apparently upper rooms are quieter....only heard the trains when eating breakfast in basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#39 of 428 in Milan
1,360 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#80 of 428 in Milan
1,723 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 428 in Milan
6,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
c-hotels Atlantic
c-hotels Atlantic
#58 of 428 in Milan
1,006 reviews
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#49 of 428 in Milan
1,332 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Anderson

Address: Piazza Luigi di Savoia 20, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Milan
#46 Business Hotel in Milan
#54 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#57 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £89 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Anderson 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Starhotels Anderson Hotel in Milan is located near the city centre, directly opposite the Centrale Train Station. True to its location, our 4 star hotel in Milan has a metropolitan lounge atmosphere and is a landmark hotel for the Italian fashion industry.Staying here means it's easy for you to reach the historical centre and explore the most exclusive shops and Galleria, fashionable spots and the Navigli. The Starhotels Anderson in Milan features 106 contemporary rooms and suites, 4 conference rooms for up to a total of 70 people. Our Fitness Room is open 24 hours a day. Few restaurants in Milan fuse dining and design quite like the Black Restaurant by Eataly at the Anderson. Take in the cool, minimalist interior as you dip into an artfully prepared menu of international and local dishes, all complemented by an extensive wine selection. Or, for a relaxed morning coffee, a light snack or classic cocktails, the stylish Black Bar is a Milan favourite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Starhotels Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Anderson Milan
Starhotels Anderson Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing