We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, beautiful room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Starhotels Anderson
Ranked #67 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We took the train to Milan and the hotel was conveniently located just about 100m from the train station. It is actually just located beside its sister hotel Starhotels Echo so looking for the signage on top of the buildings will help. The reception staff looked serious but are actually very helpful when asked. Free wifi was provided but only in the lobby and you have to request for an id and password.

The room was beautifully decorated in a modern way but the lighting was rather dim. They were quite particular about providing spare amenities like robes and moisturisers though. I mean its a twin room but they can only provide 1 robe and 1 tube of moisturiser. The bathroom was very nice and spacious and there was even a bidet!

Breakfast was a crowded affair, I guess the dining room may have been too small. The staff were trying to keep up with replenishing food, clearing tables and seating newcomers so everything was very bustling and you feel the pressure to finish breakfast quickly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 1,459 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

Great location helpful staff and fabulous rooms . After a great nights sleep we went to breakfast and 6 minutes later we got away quickly . The other guests must have been there for longer they were eating the garnish. Sleep here have breakfast in station across the road

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olivia7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I agree that the location of this hotel is superb, esp if you need to get to the train station and hop on buses to both Malpensa and Linate airports...if you have other flights or trips to do. But the location comes with ugly features such as the touts that hang around and try to sell all kinds of products. If you ignore that the hotel is superb. It has an art deco-styled lobby, which is comfortable for doing a spot of reading and checking emails (wi fi is free). The breakfast is served in a basement room, which is a little dismal esp for Asians who are used to hotels with restaurants that overlook gardens, swimming pools, etc. But we were impressed by a Filipino waitress and would like to commend her for her hard work. The rooms are well appointed and pillows esp comfortable, the most comfortable throughout our two weeks stay in Europe! We stayed three nights and had no problems overall with the hotel, except that the staff need to be a bit more involved with the guests!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook the alley but they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmania070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Booked the hotel thru my company hotel booking system. Was bit worried upon the location across the Milan central station and the noise to come along. However, no worries! Room at 8th floor was silent with double windows, we could not hear any traffic during the nights. Shuttle bus from Malpensa to hotel and back to Malpensa was very easy, convenient and cheap transportation experience. Metro became familiar and was very convenient during our shopping and tourist attraction days. Breakfast, bar - all good. Service at the hotel very good and friendly. And here comes the bonus-english language & smile! Took a look into gym, having stepper, cycle and TecnoGym multifunction gear. Very small gymroom, did not use as got plenty walking around the Duomo shopping. Pushed the save button to remember the place to stay should we ever happen to come back to Milan.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Pasi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We booked one night at this hotel because we were able to catch the airport bus in to Milan to the station and were catching the train out the next morning. So the hotel was perfectly situated just opposite the railway station. We were given a room on the top floor with views over Milan which were spectacular and wished we'd been staying longer. The room was very large and extremely clean, comfortable and well appointed.
We had dinner in the hotel restaurant where the service was exceptional and the delicious food was served quickly. All the staff we dealt with at the hotel and restaurant were very helpful and friendly which made our short stay more pleasant. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneBR09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Handy for us as it was close to the train station. We booked this through a last minute website and got it for an absolute steal. Clean,comfortable and stylish. Staff were very helpful,and the room was a good size. Buffet breakfast was good with plenty to eat. Probably a 30 minute walk to the Duomo,but a very easy and pleasant stroll. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

While this hotel is a bit of a trek by foot to some of the city's attractions, we found the staff to be helpful and the room to be clean and comfortable. The real reason we stayed here was the proximity to the train station and it truly is just across the street. Nothing special about the place, but a good choice if you are looking for a nice, clean, affordable place in Milan.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#36 of 431 in Milan
1,386 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#87 of 431 in Milan
1,751 reviews
Stazione Centrale
C-Hotels Atlantic
C-Hotels Atlantic
#60 of 431 in Milan
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#51 of 431 in Milan
1,363 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#8 of 431 in Milan
6,832 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Andreola Hotel
Andreola Hotel
#95 of 431 in Milan
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Anderson

Address: Piazza Luigi di Savoia 20, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Milan
#46 Business Hotel in Milan
#54 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#58 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £92 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Anderson 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Starhotels Anderson Hotel in Milan is located near the city centre, directly opposite the Centrale Train Station. True to its location, our 4 star hotel in Milan has a metropolitan lounge atmosphere and is a landmark hotel for the Italian fashion industry.Staying here means it's easy for you to reach the historical centre and explore the most exclusive shops and Galleria, fashionable spots and the Navigli. The Starhotels Anderson in Milan features 106 contemporary rooms and suites, 4 conference rooms for up to a total of 70 people. Our Fitness Room is open 24 hours a day. Few restaurants in Milan fuse dining and design quite like the Black Restaurant by Eataly at the Anderson. Take in the cool, minimalist interior as you dip into an artfully prepared menu of international and local dishes, all complemented by an extensive wine selection. Or, for a relaxed morning coffee, a light snack or classic cocktails, the stylish Black Bar is a Milan favourite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Starhotels Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Anderson Milan
Starhotels Anderson Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing