We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely hotel - very well located opposite central station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Starhotels Anderson
Ranked #57 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Belvedere Marittimo, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lovely hotel - very well located opposite central station”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This was our second stay in this hotel. I remembered it was very well located - directly across the road from Central Station and that influenced our choice this time.
The staff are great, the food in the restaurant is fabulous (the dinner menu has a very good value four course fixed price menu for meat, fish or vegetarian) and the dishes look as good as they taste.
Couldn't fault it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nowinitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    664
    127
    29
    16
See reviews for
151
590
91
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Literally in front of central station, metro, bus station. Staff very helpful, friendly and will go out of their way to accommodate requests, just like all Starhotels I have stayed at in Italy. Very good value for money, got a rate of €86 for a superior room with buffet breakfast included. Very prompt reply to email requests and on top of it its pet friendly. My room 608 was perfect: large yet cozy, great lighting, bed and bathroom. Kettle and many Tv channels. I could not find one fault during my stay. Go for it!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I cannot fault the service we received at this hotel. We stayed for one night, travelling next day to Florence by train. The central station is directly opposite and the bus from Bergamot airport stops within a very short walk. An ideal location for us. The room was large and well equipped. The breakfast offered a very wide choice. What also made the stay so good for us was the friendliness of the staff, even when we arrived so late. We will stay again and are happy to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the non-smoking room 402
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

I had a wide choice of hotels while planning a trip to Milano, there was a vast number offered by expedia and lastminute... After reading the review and hotel description, I have made my choice. Before some weeks I stayed in Nederlands and Belgium in 4 star hotel, but this 4 star is much higher. Service is amazing, polite and quiet. I think it is the first hotel they do not disturb guests while cleaning in the morning. Btw, I have seen or heard no other guest, nevertheless this 9 floor hotel is full. Breakfast - not large, but superb quality, homemade juices and bread, variety of Italian specialities. Room is perfect, while booking I mentioned an anniversary wig the husband, so the hotel gave me a really intimate room, far from the elevator. Will taste the Black restaurant tonight... We requested a lunch to the room from there - it was superior. I highly recommend the place.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Aleksandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
994 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,021 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I arranged two nights at this hotel last October. I then managed to break my leg and wished to transfer the reservation to May of this year.

The hotels position was that the "cancellation" fee would be 100%. Therefore, they kept 326 Euros for the two nights I couldn't use. Seems very unfair.

You can be assured that I will not be staying at any Starhotel on my upcoming May trip.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Trek-Always
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
137 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

great location, good rooms and good breakfast. if you want to explore milan, great location. bussen from and to the airports (€5 each way) stop almost in front of the door of the hotel. subway close by. everything you need to get around milan quick.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m-town2185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We picked Starhotel Anderson for the great location which we can not fault. This hotel is ideal for transport links to and from the airports. The staff in general were polite and helpful and we were made extremely welcome throughout our stay.

I would also recommend the food in the hotels restaurant as this was delicious and the prices were reasonable for Milan.

However the rooms were ridiculously hot and when we queried this we were told to just open the window. This would have been fine if it was not for train line that was nearby. The train was not an issue when the windows were closed but when hot and tired was extremely frustrating. When I asked about air con we were told it was turned off for thw window and nothing can be done.

In regards to the breakfast, if you like powdered eggs and hotdogs then this place is for you. My new wife after day two decided croissants and nutella was her only option as thw rest of the choice was limited.

Would I stay here again I find myself asking myself and if the aircon was available in the winter and the eggs were cooked fresh then yes if not despite all the positives it's a no.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SALOPIAN81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#38 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#79 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Glam Hotel Milano
Glam Hotel Milano
#78 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#48 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Anderson

Property: Starhotels Anderson
Address: Piazza Luigi di Savoia 20, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Milan
#46 Business Hotel in Milan
#50 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#54 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Anderson 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Starhotels Anderson Hotel in Milan is located near the city centre, directly opposite the Centrale Train Station. True to its location, our 4 star hotel in Milan has a metropolitan lounge atmosphere and is a landmark hotel for the Italian fashion industry.Staying here means it's easy for you to reach the historical centre and explore the most exclusive shops and Galleria, fashionable spots and the Navigli. The Starhotels Anderson in Milan features 106 contemporary rooms and suites, 4 conference rooms for up to a total of 70 people. Our Fitness Room is open 24 hours a day. Few restaurants in Milan fuse dining and design quite like the Black Restaurant by Eataly at the Anderson. Take in the cool, minimalist interior as you dip into an artfully prepared menu of international and local dishes, all complemented by an extensive wine selection. Or, for a relaxed morning coffee, a light snack or classic cocktails, the stylish Black Bar is a Milan favourite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starhotels Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Anderson Milan
Starhotels Anderson Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing