We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Starhotels Anderson
Ranked #67 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We asked for hotels near train stations on this (rail) trip and this was just perfect. Walk out of the station, across the Piazza and a road. Room and staff were all very good, plenty of choice at breakfast and the small fitness room was very useful. It was quite a walk to museums but you can't have everything.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walkerhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 1,434 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

My wife and I arrived from Rome by train and went to check into Starhotels Anderson as I had booked it for our one night in Milan. My booking was supposed to be for April 17. I'm not sure if the travel agency messed up or the hotel messed up but when I went to check in I was told that my reservation was for June 17th. I called my travel agency who informed me that since the hotel was pre-paid only the hotel can make the change and the hotel booking manager was refusing to change negotiate with them. I asked to speak to the manager myself who rather rudely thanked me for booking on line and pre-paying but if I wanted to stay tonight I would have to pay again. I tried to reason with him since the hotel was empty and they were happy to charge me for another stay. He thanked me again for spending money at their hotel and said they would be glad to take my credit card to charge me another night. They showed absolutely to intention of trying to do what is right and help their customer. They were not getting any more of my money so I went across the street to Hotel Bristol who know how to treat their customers and actually value what their customers think of them. Spend your money with a hotel who values customer service and not these guys who are rude, don't use common sense and only care about charging as much and as many times as possible.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Had a great stay. Perfect location next to Central Station. Hotel was decor reminded me of Las Vegas, not in a bad way. Room clean and spacious for Europe. Had a nice basic little gym. Overall, good stay. Cute breakfast room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WonderGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The service is great in this place, the hotel is very neat and clean, staff are very efficient and also on time to handle any requests. Room service was also very efficient though the food was very pricey and quite small, guess that's milan. Only minor issues with internet, just one hour free is not good. This hotel is quite expensive especially during fairs like the Milano fiera which I was attending. At other times though, it does get cheaper. But overall is good location just steps to station and buses to Milan's major airports.

Room Tip: Even at the highest rooms which is 9th floor were i was, you could still here the travelers boxes on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nene_iwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel just side of Centre station of Milan, and the MXP airport shuttle bus station. Breakfast is ok not much section but enough for. Room is clean. Just the point is not satisfy, wifi just free one hour. 4 star hotel with perpect location as this reasonable price is good choice in Milan.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank DavosYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

The room is very clean and nice. Service is great, too! Also very close to train station which is really convenient. Breakfast is good but can be more selection, that will even better. Only one hour free internet offer wasn't enough for business people. Wish can be free or longer.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is a perfect hotel to stay at if you're overnighting in Milan. 500m from the central train station & airport transfer bus service.

Easy walk to shoppers heaven, or metro to anywhere.

Great restaurant and breakfast buffet. I'd go back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank kiwi089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#35 of 428 in Milan
1,342 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#79 of 428 in Milan
1,706 reviews
Stazione Centrale
c-hotels Atlantic
c-hotels Atlantic
#63 of 428 in Milan
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#50 of 428 in Milan
1,318 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 428 in Milan
6,681 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Anderson

Address: Piazza Luigi di Savoia 20, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Milan
#46 Business Hotel in Milan
#54 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#56 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £93 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Anderson 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Starhotels Anderson Hotel in Milan is located near the city centre, directly opposite the Centrale Train Station. True to its location, our 4 star hotel in Milan has a metropolitan lounge atmosphere and is a landmark hotel for the Italian fashion industry.Staying here means it's easy for you to reach the historical centre and explore the most exclusive shops and Galleria, fashionable spots and the Navigli. The Starhotels Anderson in Milan features 106 contemporary rooms and suites, 4 conference rooms for up to a total of 70 people. Our Fitness Room is open 24 hours a day. Few restaurants in Milan fuse dining and design quite like the Black Restaurant by Eataly at the Anderson. Take in the cool, minimalist interior as you dip into an artfully prepared menu of international and local dishes, all complemented by an extensive wine selection. Or, for a relaxed morning coffee, a light snack or classic cocktails, the stylish Black Bar is a Milan favourite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starhotels Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Anderson Milan
Starhotels Anderson Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing